MearnsWell Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Walter Kidd, Jimmy Sandison, John Robertson, Ian Baird, Rudi Skacel, Sauliuis Mikaulunus, Jim Jeffries, Gary Locke and any other Jambo pondlife down the generations whose names don't immediately spring to mind, this ones for you. 'Roon ye ya muppets Beating the OF is special but beating Hearts at Tynecastle is better than sex.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Get a fucking room Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Touche, mate. Tamy, he's as tight as two coats of paint and hangs his teabags on the washing line to dry. But as he's buying, I'll join yeez Mate I will be at Pontins, Southport from the 5th July for a weeks holiday. I booked it not realising the World Cup is on. Scotland are not in it, England are and I will need to sit through each game listening to the patronising commentators. (I'll hear about 66 every 5 minutes and I will have to grin and bear it). I will be wearing Well and Scotland tops and I bet you not one of your countrymen will buy me a drink! If World Cups were given for being miserable, England would win it every time. Fancy going for a pint when I come down? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Walter Kidd, Jimmy Sandison, John Robertson, Ian Baird, Rudi Skacel, Sauliuis Mikaulunus, Jim Jeffries, Gary Locke and any other Jambo pondlife down the generations whose names don't immediately spring to mind, this ones for you. 'Roon ye ya muppets Beating the OF is special but beating Hearts at Tynecastle is better than sex.... Add Gary Mackay, Donald Ford, John Colquhoun and all the Buns of the East I used to work beside Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Mate I will be at Pontins, Southport from the 5th July for a weeks holiday. I booked it not realising the World Cup is on. Scotland are not in it, England are and I will need to sit through each game listening to the patronising commentators. (I'll hear about 66 every 5 minutes and I will have to grin and bear it). I will be wearing Well and Scotland tops and I bet you not one of your countrymen will buy me a drink! If World Cups were given for being miserable, England would win it every time. Fancy going for a pint when I come down? Southport is about thirty miles away ( haven't been there since I was a kid ) but if you decide to visit a proper city I'll buy you a pint, aye. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shallow Dave Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Bavaria to Scotland is one hell of a journey for a football match I would resist writing things like that in case decorator spots it. Apparently he went to a game in Albania with just nine others..... SD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Mentioned earler about Jovial Jeffries banging on all week about what they were going to do, and that we should do our talking on the pitch. We fair screamed our intentions from the word go today, and thoroughly whacked them with an assured performane. Well done to Michael Fraser, incidentally, fair made few of the doubters (and I was one) eat their words today though there were still a couple of things he made you wonder at, and I don't mean in a positive sense. 4th if we want it, simple as that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dead Star Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Just in from the game, we looked absolutely well worth the 3 points today. Cant fault any of the players, even Fraser had a decent game. MOTM would probably be Coke or Hammell, solid as fuck. Credit to the 'Well fans who made it through, never stopped singing. Great atmosphere, and a great win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Excellent performance today can't really fault any of the team who all put in a great shift. Credit to Fraser for keeping a clean sheet, nearly had us tearing our hair out after another clanger early on. I thought Coke was tremendous today and if he could put in that effort every week he would be some player. Stevie Hammell was another who had a superb game. It could of been a lot more than 2 in the end with O'Brien being wrongly penalised when clean through on goal. Cracking atmosphere again at Tynecastle, best away ground for atmoshphere. Mon the Well!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Credit to the 'Well fans who made it through, never stopped singing. Even cheering on these sea gulls that drown out Pa Broon's interview. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 ............ I thought Coke was tremendous today and if he could put in that effort every week he would be some player...... My thoughts too. Here's to him doing so Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Great game, great result and great atmosphere today! Pretty annoyed not to see O'brien's goal stand and was surprised that Jamie Murphy nevery buried one of his chances but a fantastic match nonetheless. Passports at the ready Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 'Well fans getting right behind the team today creating what sounds like a great atmosphere. 'mon the 'well. the young lads sure know how tae cause a racket ps best bounce this season by far Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 100% spot on. Won't happen in a bijillion years though as JB will need the usual punters through at £18-£22 to make up for the losses of missing out on Celtic at home. He will be hoping that the fact that is so important will add 500-800 onto the crowd ANYWAY and get about £20K back in the till. Cutting it to a tenner we would need 2000 extra punters for that kind of money... With the game being on sky, something will have to be done because last sunday proved people aint going to spend their hard earned when they can watch in the house/pub Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 With the Ref apologising for booking Jim O'Brien, surely the yellow card should be rescinded. I know it's not normal, but he clearly admitted to getting it wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 I would resist writing things like that in case decorator spots it. Apparently he went to a game in Albania with just nine others..... SD kazakhstan next dave Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Wasn't there today as im skint but what a result. . Bet Lee Wallace feels like a tit with his comments in the paper about cancelling his holodays for europe. . Well done everybody and good support from the Dossers who made it through...FAB Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Great result today. Couldn't make it as I had to work but I listened to it on the internet. The other guys I was working with today support either side of the OF so they thought it was highly amusing to see someone get so into a match involving, as they put it, a diddy team. Fcuk them!! Sounded like a good overall team performance and it was good for Fraser to get a clean sheet after his howlers last week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 With the Ref apologising for booking Jim O'Brien, surely the yellow card should be rescinded. I know it's not normal, but he clearly admitted to getting it wrong. Don't think he booked him - just a talking to. Which I think was for the reaction rather than the handball. As for the game we were immense today. Not one player didn't perform. I criticised Coke last week because I felt he was not up for it. Today he was possibly our best performer. You could see we wanted that game more. And we thoroughly deserved to win. Apart from one scare Fraser was assured and the defenders reacted well. Great days work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 cracking result that will surely see us finish 5th at worst.the whole team played there part but well done to fraser on keeping a clean sheet and that was giles cokes best game for a while.saunders impressed again hopefully brown keeps him at right back rather than sign the likes of jack ross Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Can someone clear a few things up for me? Our second goal, Sutton, or a Zaliukas OG? Ths Sky sports score centre has it as an OG but the match report on the official site has it down as Sutton Was O'Brien booked? Similar to the above, Sky say yes, report says no Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Jim was booked, but it was a minute later I think. Thought it was for the hand ball but it was for a clash with Black. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 I thought Black was booked for a foul on O'Brien. not the other way round. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grant Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 Great game and great result All credit to the boys at the back of the stand for a cracking atmosphere. We were unlucky not to score more with O'briens "Handball" and Murphy and Suttons chances but its still 3 points. Europe here we come. Mon the 'Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted April 24, 2010 Report Share Posted April 24, 2010 I thought Black was booked for a foul on O'Brien. not the other way round. My thinking on the issue as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...