Rickoza Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Official Site reports we beat Saint Johnstone 2-0 in a bounce game today, Ross Forbes scoring both. Interestingly, Liam Bricutt (Chelsea) took part for us along with Pelegrino, and Shaun Hutchison played an important 45 minutes. Bounce Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Hutchinson on the road to recovery. Think he will form a centre half partnership with Craigan next year. Get Forbes in the centre of the park on Saturday I say. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Anyone think SPL should bring the ability for A-Z Trialists to play in the SPL? Allow it in the Scottish Football Leagues and gives clubs a proper look at players. Even if we could only hire a certain amount during the season or they could only play a max set of games. I wouldn't think bounce games show enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Glad to see Forbes hitting the back of the net again. Having him or Hateley in the middle with Jennings is our best bet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 not really. i wouldn't like to go back to the farce of jokers like gullo johnnson and james okoli turning up for a month then disapearing. it's our own youngsters who need the playing time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Did fraser play? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Glad to see Forbes hitting the back of the net again. Having him or Hateley in the middle with Jennings is our best bet. Aye but who plays at RB if Craigan is out? No way do I want to see Humphrey in that position. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Aye but who plays at RB if Craigan is out? No way do I want to see Humphrey in that position. Hateley? If Crags is out, the midfield will be Jennings + Forbes. With Crags in then it is Jennings + Forbes/Hateley Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 jonny page is doing well at stirling. a home grown defensive platoon of saunders, craigan, hutch, page, hammell, haslam and quinn will do me next season. get any money we have spent on the top of the team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Hateley? If Crags is out, the midfield will be Jennings + Forbes. With Crags in then it is Jennings + Forbes/Hateley If Craigan is out it will be Saunders and Reynolds in the centre so you can't have Hateley imo in the middle. That is the point I was making. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 And MFC wasn't saying Forbes and Hateley in the middle together. It is Jennings plus one, so MFC (I think) meant if Crags is out the Hateley plays right back and Forbes is in the middle. If Crags is in then it is either or Forbes/Hateley with Jennings. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Glad to see Forbes hitting the back of the net again. Having him or Hateley in the middle with Jennings is our best bet. And MFC wasn't saying Forbes and Hateley in the middle together. It is Jennings plus one, so MFC (I think) meant if Crags is out the Hateley plays right back and Forbes is in the middle. If Crags is in then it is either or Forbes/Hateley with Jennings. He didn't say anything like that! He never made mention of the back four. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Well apprently Hately is refusing to sign a contract because he doesnt want to play right back, so can rule him out if true. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Glad to see Forbes hitting the back of the net again. Having him or Hateley in the middle with Jennings is our best bet. He didn't say anything like that! He never made mention of the back four. Not to put words in MFC's mouth but I guess the him or Hateley bit covers that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 He didn't say anything like that! He never made mention of the back four. He's right though, That was insinuated. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 , and Shaun Hutchison played an important 45 minutes. Bounce best news for Weeks gonna be a huge star, when he shakes this injury Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 great to see hutchison back playing hopefully this time hes over his injury problems.he definately looked the part when he played earlier in the season and with reynolds likely to leave in the summer its good that we have a ready made replacement already at the club Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Well apprently Hately is refusing to sign a contract because he doesnt want to play right back, so can rule him out if true. My nephew did the exact same thing with Accies, he plays 5's occasionally now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Good to see Forbes getting on the score sheet. I think he's gony do well for us next season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 My nephew did the exact same thing with Accies, he plays 5's occasionally now. Il be honest why should you want to play football if your gonna be in a position your not gonna like, fair play to your nephew i say. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Il be honest why should you want to play football if your gonna be in a position your not gonna like, fair play to your nephew i say. 'Cause it's his job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Il be honest why should you want to play football if your gonna be in a position your not gonna like, fair play to your nephew i say. Well if he hated it that much fair enough, but I'd play in goals if it meant playing football for a living. Everyone has positions they prefer but would you chuck a potential career in the game away because you were precious about where you played? End of the day if you get a regular game at right back and would rather be in midfield you bust a gut you improve your game and give your manager some indication that you can do that job. Hately is crazy if that is his reason for not signing on, he being doing a better job at right back for us than he did in midfield if you ask me. If he got better offers then fair dos but I wouldn't have thought there would be that many clubs desperate to get him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted April 22, 2010 Report Share Posted April 22, 2010 'Cause it's his job. You are a fanny of a guy. Just cause its his 'job' as you say, I'd rather to do something I am happy working as.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 22, 2010 Report Share Posted April 22, 2010 what are you talking about!? anyone would be mental to quit being a professional footballer because they don't like the position their getting played in. i'd guarantee that cousin mentioned earlier juked accies because he thought he could get a game elsewhere in his preferred role and was proved wrong. the idea that anyone would think i don't like playing this position for 90 minutes a week, i'll go and get a job in the real world where i won't get paid a fortune to piss about with mates, work out, play fitba, have birds on tap and only be in work for 15-20 hours a week is insane. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted April 22, 2010 Report Share Posted April 22, 2010 You are a fanny of a guy. Just cause its his 'job' as you say, I'd rather to do something I am happy working as.... Naw pal, you are a fanny. He wouldn't be playing at right back if he wasn't capable. His dad spoke him up as a prospect for England at right back. He wouldn't be doing that if his son wasn't happy to play there. This is just an example of course. As good as anyone thinks they are in one position, the coaches will always know what's better for the team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...