East_Stand_Al Posted January 9, 2009 Report Share Posted January 9, 2009 Many reports on the game portray it as a dull and lifeless affair, I beg to differ I was on the edge of my seat for most of the game (Although much of that was offering some much needed (in my opinion) career and general life advice to the East Stand Linesaman and his wee baldy pal in the middle of the park , whats his job again oh aye Bawbag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 9, 2009 Report Share Posted January 9, 2009 Is there such a thing as a dull Motherwell -v- FHW game ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 9, 2009 Report Share Posted January 9, 2009 I would agree. Rarely has 90 minutes flew by so much, and, despite a lot of goalmouth action, it was a good game. And a fine performance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted January 9, 2009 Report Share Posted January 9, 2009 They were some really good spells of football but to be honest, i thought Wednesday's game was pretty poor overall. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted January 9, 2009 Report Share Posted January 9, 2009 I enjoyed the game and thought we could have had a couple more if we stopped trying to walk the ball in, or trying fancies at the wrong time. The likes of Jim O'Brien will come on a mile after such a game and it's always good to beat the Jambos. Patter was great in the Leccy post match - left Wullie Midlothian speechless. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...