marty Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 After Reading a lot of the posts on this topic I feel I must have been watching a different player from the majority of the people on here. I didn't see much of this pace or ability that would see him be deserving of a new contract, don't get me wrong he scored a couple of important goals which have gave us all great memories but in truth I'm not sure if he was really Motherwell standard, wish him all the best if he does go and hopefully carve out a career in the game, he seemed a decent enough guy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sup3rw3ll Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 would i be correct in saying he hasn't had a look in because of jucie fruits... therefore when he leaves in the summer there would be a space for him? I'd think there would be a space when all the summer reorganising is done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 After Reading a lot of the posts on this topic I feel I must have been watching a different player from the majority of the people on here. I didn't see much of this pace or ability that would see him be deserving of a new contract, don't get me wrong he scored a couple of important goals which have gave us all great memories but in truth I'm not sure if he was really Motherwell standard, wish him all the best if he does go and hopefully carve out a career in the game, he seemed a decent enough guy. Spot on. My views exactly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 I agree but I still think he's better than Humphrey. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 jucie fruits Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Aye big Lukas Juciefruits apparently Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Gutted, would love to see DLS get a "proper" run in the team. With Lukas away in the Summer we could do with him around the squad. I rate Humphreys but DLS scores and created more goals. And localish, hes a definate Motherwell Supporter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Would be sad to see him go wish him well if he leaves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 humphrey for all his game time this season has produced next to nothing. he's a decent guy to put on if we have a couple of goals of a lead (eg killie home and away) but when's he's started or come on when games are level or we're behind he has contribued nothing. Pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 fair enough. inform me of the matches which humphrey made a valuable contribution this season then? i'd say he played well at celtic park, was not bad at accies at RB but was outjumped for the second goal and looked dangerous but produced zilch both times at perth. he's had more than a few nightmares. nae goals and one assist from a corner from a guy who does nothing but attack and has great pace is a poor return. andy roddie set up more goals than humphrey. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 fair enough. inform me of the matches which humphrey made a valuable contribution this season then? i'd say he played well at celtic park, was not bad at accies at RB but was outjumped for the second goal and looked dangerous but produced zilch both times at perth. he's had more than a few nightmares. nae goals and one assist from a corner from a guy who does nothing but attack and has great pace is a poor return. andy roddie set up more goals than humphrey. Out jumped? That's because he was trying to mark two players. Humphrey makes a great impact, it's just shite that our team is probably the worst at supporting forward players in the league. The amount of times Humphrey gets into space, makes a decent cross and you're lucky if there is 1 Motherwell player in the box. Specific matches? You've got me there. However, It's not all about stats. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 fair enough. inform me of the matches which humphrey made a valuable contribution this season then? i'd say he played well at celtic park, was not bad at accies at RB but was outjumped for the second goal and looked dangerous but produced zilch both times at perth. he's had more than a few nightmares. nae goals and one assist from a corner from a guy who does nothing but attack and has great pace is a poor return. andy roddie set up more goals than humphrey. I agree. I rate smith alot higher, he was a hardworking player who always put in a good shift. Always good for a goal. Humphrey has yet to produce anything and he has been available virtually all the campaign. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Aye big Lukas Juciefruits apparently Yep. That is the Juke's nickname at Everton - with players and fans supposedly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 that's actually a worse nickname than dairylea. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Out jumped? That's because he was trying to mark two players. Humphrey makes a great impact, it's just shite that our team is probably the worst at supporting forward players in the league. The amount of times Humphrey gets into space, makes a decent cross and you're lucky if there is 1 Motherwell player in the box. Specific matches? You've got me there. However, It's not all about stats. Aye good yin! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Good luck to the boy, never really rated and always hoped he would be our next big thing. But ach well good luck to him and wherever he goes hope he gets first team fitba. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted April 29, 2010 Report Share Posted April 29, 2010 Aye good yin! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted April 29, 2010 Report Share Posted April 29, 2010 Quite simply he was never good enough. Might be able to run quick and put in a shift, but doesn't have the quality for SPL level. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted April 29, 2010 Report Share Posted April 29, 2010 Smith barely ever made it to the bline and put a ball in the box. Whilst Humphrey maynot always hit a man, he puts alot more into the box, more crosses=more chances. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted April 29, 2010 Report Share Posted April 29, 2010 I like Darren Smith, think he's got the potential to be a decent wee player at our level. Similarly I think Chris Humphrey has to do a lot more to become genuinely valuable to the team...he's nowhere near a starting place yet. In saying that though, Darren Smith would never even have spotted the ball Humphrey bent round the defender onto Jamie Murphy's chest at Tynecastle the other day...let alone have been able to execute it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted April 29, 2010 Report Share Posted April 29, 2010 I no longer have opinions, I live my life by imitating what Al B says and does. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted April 29, 2010 Report Share Posted April 29, 2010 In that case, prepare yourself for a lifetime of industrial lubricants, helpful pensioners, and improper use of tenpin bowling equipment. You also might want to set yourself up in advance with some private healthcare and a doctor who can keep a secret. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted April 29, 2010 Report Share Posted April 29, 2010 In that case, prepare yourself for a lifetime of industrial lubricants, helpful pensioners, and improper use of tenpin bowling equipment. You also might want to set yourself up in advance with some private healthcare and a doctor who can keep a secret. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 Have to say I am a bit dissapointed in the way this has been done http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/ho...got-binned.html DL at the SPL Exit Trials at Broadwood, I know he's not featured much but I think the boy could still do a turn for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 Threads merged Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...