David Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Right, does anyone see us taking anything from this game? Celtic are pretty much done for the season. They have 2nd place sewn up, so they have sod all to play for really except pride and all that tosh. If we can get a result in this game, and the Hibs manage to stumble against Hearts earlier in the day, we could certainly make things a bit easier on ourselves going into Wednesdays game. Also, does anyone know if Ruddy is going to be back for this game? Or is he done for the season? As far as the result goes, i'm going with a solid 1-1 draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Could go either way... with the pressure off Celtic, they're just as likely to run riot as to not give a monkey's. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 i went up and got my tickets there, row b also there's only 400 for ibrox so i'd get in fast as there's a good chance we'll still be playing for europe and it might be the last chance to see ruddy, the juke and reynolds. for the game i'd think about putting lasley back in if fit and hateley to right back as saunders look a bit bambi on ice when templeton was running at him on saturday and i think mcgeady could give him problems. obviously ruddy comes back in if fit and the only other decision is should we play the juke or wrap him in cotton wool for wednesday, i think i'd be tempted to play it safe. heading to the sevenways as usual prematch, hopefully seeing hearts get the win to give us a wee boost. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Pretty sure Lasley is still out, i'd keep Saunders in at right back, he hates McGeady and will kill him. 2 nil Motherwell nae bother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 I think Lasley is out for the season. Hopefully Ruddy will play, but not confident of us getting anything. The best we can hope for from saturday is Hearts beating Hibs. I'd happily settle for that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psycho1991 Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 5-1 to Celtic. Robbie Keane will get a hat-trick. Sometimes when the pressure is off you play your best football and I think this is what will happen on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted April 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 With the club challenging for Europe at this stage in the season, especially considering the position we were in when Gannon got bumped, and Boyle seeing fit to slash prices for the immensely important game with Hibs, i'm pleased to see the Motherwell support showing enthusiasm and a positive attitude to both the game this weekend and the pricing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 You'd like to think we could possibly take a point as Celtic have been murder for the vast majority of the season. We'll probably get beat though as that's what happens 99.9% of the time at Parkhead regardless of the many relevant variables!! If it is to be a defeat, let's keep it to a narrow one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted April 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Does anyone know the script regarding this game being on the telly? It's marked as being a BT Vision game. Will any pubs around Motherwell be showing it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 MyP2P.eu As for the result - 2-1 Motherwell. Reynolds and Sutton for us. Someone who's name isn't Keane for Celtic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
two_sevens Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Does anyone know the script regarding this game being on the telly? It's marked as being a BT Vision game. Will any pubs around Motherwell be showing it? BT website says "On Demand from 10pm", so it doesn't look like it'll be shown live. In fact, the 3pm games are never on live, are they? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 In fact, the 3pm games are never on live, are they? Nut. Follow wellfan1984's link though, you'll almost certainly get a live stream of it from a foreign channel. As for the game, I'm usually pretty optimistic but I've not got massive expectations for this game. Don't know why, maybe it's due to the fact that in my mind it's not a must win game. Anything at all is a massive bonus. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted April 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 MyP2P.eu Nice one. Cheers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGaryMFC Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 2-1 Motherwell - Reynolds and a Hateley freekick. Hopefully Ruddy is back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Nut. Follow wellfan1984's link though, you'll almost certainly get a live stream of it from a foreign channel. As for the game, I'm usually pretty optimistic but I've not got massive expectations for this game. Don't know why, maybe it's due to the fact that in my mind it's not a must win game. Anything at all is a massive bonus. Last time it was Setanta Ireland (0-0 game - with some commentator creaming himself over the fact our team was so young, and with every sub getting younger ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Motherwell 1-0. Sutton to be the goalscorer! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 Don't fancy us to take anything from this game. Would be very, very, happy with a point. 3-1 Celtic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 I think Lasley is out for the season. From what I hear, you might well be right. And I'm not convinced that Jennings and Hately are an ideal partnership. Personally I'd rather see Coke and Jennings partnered together. But that does leave us with a wide midfield slot to fill and I don't see us going with two out and out wingers... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 28, 2010 Report Share Posted April 28, 2010 From what I hear, you might well be right. And I'm not convinced that Jennings and Hately are an ideal partnership. Personally I'd rather see Coke and Jennings partnered together. But that does leave us with a wide midfield slot to fill and I don't see us going with two out and out wingers... the way we lined up on saturday will be fine for the final 3 games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted April 29, 2010 Report Share Posted April 29, 2010 Ruddy out according to Paw Broon on Official site. Bummer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted April 29, 2010 Report Share Posted April 29, 2010 Lennon seems popular with the players so they know a win will give his bid for manager a bit of extra weight. Hopefully Crags will last the game and give the defence some needed calmness this time. If he does have to go off then hopefully Hutchison can step into the breech as it appears he is the natural replacement over time. Would be good if Coke could maintain what he did against Hearts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted April 30, 2010 Report Share Posted April 30, 2010 Same starting 11 as last week unless Ruddy is fit. Although if O'Brien is leaving it might be interesting to see if Brown will start him or not. If we can defend like we did until we scored in the previous Celtic match for the whole game then we will be in with an excellent chance of a win. I reckon we'll win 1-0, the Juke to score. Heading to Bridgeton for around lunchtime to catch the Edinburgh derby and a few beverages. Mon the Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted April 30, 2010 Report Share Posted April 30, 2010 Supposedly they will rest some players ahead of the bigots derby on Tuesday, which will hopefully work in our favour. Here's hoping its guys like Keane and McGeady that miss out! Its just a pity that we will still be missing Ruddy and Lasley, although the media won't refer to us as 'under strength', only the home team of course! We need it more than them, and I think we'll get something. They were lucky to beat us when everyone expected a reaction after the Ross County game, so with nothing to get excited about I am fairly confident we can do something, providing we play well of course! Same team as last week, and at least a point. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted April 30, 2010 Report Share Posted April 30, 2010 i can see us getting a 1-1 draw tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted May 1, 2010 Report Share Posted May 1, 2010 got a good feeling about today think we can get a point whatever happens between now and the end of the season its been a great effort from the lads all round i for one will def be at fir park on wed night to give them a well deserved standing ovasion (prob spelt that wrong!!) mon the well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...