MelvinBragg Posted May 2, 2010 Report Share Posted May 2, 2010 No Jennings, no Lasley, we'll only get to Europe if fifth place in the league gets Europe. And even then Hearts have two home games.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 2, 2010 Report Share Posted May 2, 2010 Have the club been informed that we've already lost the game on Wednesday? It might be an idea for someone to let them know as John Boyle might be able to just forfeit the game, thus sparing us the criticism about how bad our pitch is going to look on Sky Sports. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGaryMFC Posted May 2, 2010 Report Share Posted May 2, 2010 How long do you think it will take Sky to mention the park on Wednesday? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 How long do you think it will take Sky to mention the park on Wednesday?I recon they will start to heaver on about the pitch before kick off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 Have the club been informed that we've already lost the game on Wednesday? It might be an idea for someone to let them know as John Boyle might be able to just forfeit the game, thus sparing us the criticism about how bad our pitch is going to look on Sky Sports. I normally agree with you, Jay, and I'm not saying we will lose on Wednesday night, but allow me to be a bit pessimistic as we go into the game without the two guys who've been our two best centre midfielders since January... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 Midfield of Hately,Forbes,Coke and O'Brien Fuck all wrong with that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 I normally agree with you, Jay, and I'm not saying we will lose on Wednesday night, but allow me to be a bit pessimistic as we go into the game without the two guys who've been our two best centre midfielders since January... Oh aye, don't get me wrong - Jennings and Lasley have been superb and were integral to the great run we went on when Brown & Knox first arrived. I just think it's a bit harsh to be getting so pessimistic that some are on the verge of conceeding defeat. We're going into the second last game of the season at home to a side who've lost something like 6 or 7 on the trot, knowing that a victory will secure 4th spot and send us into Europe. I would have thought that that would be reason enough for some optimism! But then again, we are Motherwell fans... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 Midfield of Hately,Forbes,Coke and O'Brien Fuck all wrong with that +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 Midfield of Hately,Forbes,Coke and O'Brien Fuck all wrong with that I would be happy with that midfield I think we will win hopefully there will be a good atmosphere like the Aberdeen game a couple of seasons ago Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 Forbes has easily been the biggest let down of the season for me. Think he needs another season on loan/in reserves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 Forbes has easily been the biggest let down of the season for me.Think he needs another season on loan/in reserves. I'd say Forbes is just a bog-standard SPL level player, but I agree his great strikes in Europe and against St. Johnstone gave the impression that he was going to be something more. For Wednesday, my midfield would be Humphrey--Hateley--Coke--O'Brien. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 I'd say Forbes is just a bog-standard SPL level player, but I agree his great strikes in Europe and against St. Johnstone gave the impression that he was going to be something more. For Wednesday, my midfield would be Humphrey--Hateley--Coke--O'Brien. I'm still unconvinced by Humphrey. Great pace but I'm struggling to see more than that. I'b be inclined to go with Hateley-Forbes-Coke-O'Brien myself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 I'm still unconvinced by Humphrey. Great pace but I'm struggling to see more than that. I'b be inclined to go with Hateley-Forbes-Coke-O'Brien myself. five across the middle? are you a registered player? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 I'd say Forbes is just a bog-standard SPL level player, but I agree his great strikes in Europe and against St. Johnstone gave the impression that he was going to be something more. For Wednesday, my midfield would be Humphrey--Hateley--Coke--O'Brien. Yeah that's what I mean, got the impression we had a lot more to see from him. But he seems to be a bit of a one trick pony. I would also go with that midfield 4. Slight problem with Humphrey is that for me he seems more like an impact player, one of those players that seems more effective as a sub. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 five across the middle? are you a registered player? Wahey Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 Forbes has easily been the biggest let down of the season for me. His debut season , around 9 goals from midfield in about 25 starts and he's been the biggest let down of the season ? What were you expecting from him ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 five across the middle? are you a registered player? Madness. Meant a midfield four. I'm obviously playing at right back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 I'm mentally preparing myself for crushing disappointment on Wednesday. Consider the variables... - Massive winner takes all game. - Lowered the prices to encourage a big noisy support. - Other team lost 6 in a row. - Best two midfielders missing. A stick on away win I'm afraid. God I hope I'm wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 2-0 easy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 A draw wouldnae be a total disaster, would make for a nervous day on saturday with Hibs having to take something from thier game against Dundee Utd. Obviously a home win is preferable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 At least you lucky bugg'rz will be there. It'll be MW810 for me as I meander thru remote western highlands Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 - Massive winner takes all game. Is it? I thought they were a point behind us so we, technically, could still do it by beating Rnagers and them losing to whoever? Tell me I didn't get that wrong or does the season effectively end on Wed??!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 Is it? I thought they were a point behind us so we, technically, could still do it by beating Rnagers and them losing to whoever? Tell me I didn't get that wrong or does the season effectively end on Wed??!! I think most people's feelings are that we are unlikely to beat Rangers at Ibrox whilst Hibs COULD beat Dun Utd. I may be wrong though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 I think most people's feelings are that we are unlikely to beat Rangers at Ibrox whilst Hibs COULD beat Dun Utd. I may be wrong though. Never mind unlikely, there's no fucking chance so we better win on Wednesday, this team doesn't have the bottle to beat the Old Firm at their place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 3, 2010 Report Share Posted May 3, 2010 A draw wouldnae be a total disaster, would make for a nervous day on saturday with Hibs having to take something from thier game against Dundee Utd. Before the last game your gonnae get all the crap from the Utd camp that players are playing for a cup final starting place but the truth is they will rest their key players & the ones who do play will be fairying around just trying to get through the 90mins without picking up an injury that could make them miss the final. If Hibs don't take anything from that game then they are even worse than they look. Im afraid im shitting myself about Wednesday anything less than a win & we will need to rely on Utd doing us a favour in the cup final. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...