Guest 'Flow Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 OH................MY.............GOD! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 OH................MY.............GOD! You and Alan McDonald seemed to enjoy that a wee bit as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Just been on SKY SPorts News (83 again) ............. just noticed Hateley's goal is just like Nancy's 1st at FP. Hmmm, and who was in goals that night? And it's raining, oor Amber predicted it would rain tonight, I could be sitting oot in it having been locked oot the hoose and ah widnae gie a fuck Apart fae ah widnae be able tae watch the Juke's goal over and over cos I don't feel tired in the slightest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 OH................MY.............GOD! You still oottae breath fae trying tae catch up wi' the one legged Juke? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 That was a 'I was there' moment tonight. We'll be talking about this in years to come. The club should release a DVD of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 You and Alan McDonald seemed to enjoy that a wee bit as well Both of us are just like you my friend... Just 'Well fans lucky enough to work for our quite unique club! Still in utter shock! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
two_sevens Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Some funny stuff on the Hibs messageboard: http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=182234 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 You still oottae breath fae trying tae catch up wi' the one legged Juke? That was my very own David Pleat moment Get in!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mikeecee Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 cooncil telly? website i think! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 I'm still a wee bit fried from that performances tonight currently at 80minutes 5-6 watching the game back ( thank fek I know what happens) soooooo many tragic mistakes but so much to be joyous about hard to believe that Hibs actually only played better than us for about 18 minutes in the first half and 10 minutes in the second but were 2-6 up on 65 minutes the last 25 minutes is probably the best atmophere I've felt down our end of the East since the fence was taken down. Sutton Jutkiewicz O'brien Saunders and Coke ( good recovery) take the plaudits lads, superb performances Oh and to cap it all off, 'Flow trying to catch up with the one legged Jutkiewicz when he came back on the pitch Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 In 45 years of watching Motherwell I have never seen anything quite like that, like Geoff Baby the 5-4 v Killie was ranked as one of the best games but to come back the way we did tonight was just phenomenal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Both of us are just like you my friend... Just 'Well fans lucky enough to work for our quite unique club! Still in utter shock! Indeed mate. What made it even more special was the entire bench sprinting, jumping, and screaming like maniacs just like every Well fan in the POD, East, and Cooper Stands. I'm gettin' nae sleep tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 My god! That Jutkiewicz goal just gets better and better! What a strike! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunn Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 thought the game was on at midnight on sky sports?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Any one else not in the slightest bit tired ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 What a night, what a game. No much point checkin oor lottery tickets the night - nobody gets that much luck! 'Well, 'Well, Super 'Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 My god! That Jutkiewicz goal just gets better and better! What a strike! Yeah, amazing hit, all the more spectacular due to the context in which it was scored. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 That was amazing. In 29 years watching Motherwell I have never, ever seen a game like it ever. It was brilliant entertainment, and the team deserve the utmost credit for coming back from 2-6 behind. Shocking period from 1-2 to 2-6, then it the real Motherwell turned up. It was humiliating to be 2-6 at home, but can you imagine how shite it must be to support Hibs right now? Proud as punch of the lads, go get fourth on Sunday now! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 FUK ME! Jutkiewiczs goal was a blinder, in the chaos at the time I knew it was good but I never appreciated just how good it was UNBELIEVABLE TEKKERS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mikeecee Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Any one else not in the slightest bit tired ? +1 Up for the night! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Alpha Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Decided to stay at 6 - 2 and applaud the team for having a good season anyway. One of the best decisions I have made . Couldn't look when Forbes stepped up for penalty. So pleased Buzz made the most of his 'injury' to give us that Extra time to get Duke's 'strike of the decade'. Something to tell the grandchildren. and all that for just a tenner. I might even come back next season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 You know, we might have lost the first half 2-4, but we won the second 4-2..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Any one else not in the slightest bit tired ? I also have a Business past paper to do for tomorrow, fuck that. I'm still sitting in disbelief. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 If anyone from on here wins the jackpot on the lottery tonight or Saturday they must PROMISE to buy Lukas. You'll get your money back when we sell him on for a large profit in two years. I promise Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deJaya Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8663871.stm cha cha cha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...