mon_da_well Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Fuck me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Fuck me. Gently? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Gently? Violently? Roughly? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Words fail me. YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Violently?Roughly? Hard. Always. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Just went out to get pished and all I wanted to do was come home and watch the game on Sky Plus. Lucas, take a bow. Giles Coke was immense as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Gently? Violently?Roughly? Just. Erm, nae words. Aye. 6-6. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Just. Erm, nae words. Aye. 6-6. Raped then? A bad one at that, just when you thought the beasting was all over, a second wind comes and it lasts another half hour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Raped then? A bad one at that, just when you thought the beasting was all over, a second wind comes and it lasts another half hour. Yer hole's yer hole! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Not too confident with Forbes taking the pens anyway, especially as he's been out the team, maybe not that high on confidence and he hadn't been on that long as a sub. I'd have rathered Lukas take it as he'd surely have just rattled it. Anyway... A quote from the official website: What is all the more incredible is that he scored the goal while carrying his persistent knee injury. In fact the player himself admitted with five minutes to go he was ‘too knackered’ to take ‘Well’s penalty, but he soldiered on to become the late hero. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Anyone wanting a copy on dvd? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Thank you Numpty for the highlights. Incredible game and what a goal to equalize. This is what it means to be a 'Well fan for life through the good, bad, ugly and sensational. Reminds me of our 6-3 win at Dens Park. Well done everybody. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Anyone wanting a copy on dvd? 1st Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Although this was possibly the best comeback EVER in football am i the only one who thinks losing 6 goals to a pish poor Hibs team is very emabarassing? If the defence plays like that at Ibrox i fear a Bon Accord scoreline. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 The real defence turned up during the second half when it began to defend. We don't really need to chase anything on Sunday, though 4th would assure Europe. At 2-6 I thought we'd be as well trying to ask if we an give the points away without having to play but nah, get tore into them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Magnificent comeback, unbelievable spirit, never been prouder. Hibs are now in poll position for fourth though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Hibs are now in poll position for fourth though. Don't agree with that tbh. As I mentioned earlier, Hibs don't have the mentality to come back from something like that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Anyone wanting a copy on dvd? I was waiting for you to say that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Don't agree with that tbh. As I mentioned earlier, Hibs don't have the mentality to come back from something like that. If they can't come back from this, Hughes is finished. While they generally do lack character and spirit, I 'm sure they will want to make up for last night's embarrasment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Although this was possibly the best comeback EVER in football am i the only one who thinks losing 6 goals to a pish poor Hibs team is very emabarassing? If the defence plays like that at Ibrox i fear a Bon Accord scoreline. I know I may be in the minority here, but I thought Hibs attacking 3 were brilliant last night. Their passing and movement opened us right up. There first goal was Barcelona-esque. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Anyone wanting a copy on dvd? Fuck aye. Can't believe I missed that game last night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Have to agree that the Hibs front 3 and midfield outplayed us for the 1st 20 mins, but let's be right my wee boy's nursery team could've taken the piss out of our lot at that point.... Barcelona-esque?? wouldn't gothat far our lads appeared to have been thinking they were on their hols... A classic tale of 2 halves...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 I know I may be in the minority here, but I thought Hibs attacking 3 were brilliant last night. Their passing and movement opened us right up. There first goal was Barcelona-esque. Tore us a new arse. They were just as good as we were bad. Been a joy to watch at times this season, and Hughes certainly plays in a manor to entertain (and also get six pumped past them). I dont think they have the mentality to beat Dundee United now. Hopefully Houston plays his first team, however they have earned the right to stick out any team they want. Saying that, the united reserves were more than a match for Rangers last month. I've never been so worried and excited about going to Ibrox in a while. We go with a team that conceeded 6 but provided one of the greatest comebacks in the history of football. I'm hoping their buzzing on route to Ibrox, a weakened Rangers team and the fact that they have nothing to play for could see us snatch a point that i think would guarantee us 4th. Last night we entered footballing folklore for the wrong but ultimately the right reasons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Also... Did anyone catch the half time draw numbers or do they go up on the official site at anypoint?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 6, 2010 Report Share Posted May 6, 2010 Anyone else think the pitch looked pretty good last night? Still full of the most awful bumps which I think Crags was pissed off at a few times. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...