Geedub Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 that fucked off at 4 5 and 6 - 2 hope you're fucking gutted Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 harsh! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 I left at 6-2 but to be honest I'm no gutted ,I'm absolutely delighted .Ill just put it down as the greatest comeback I NEVER saw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 It was never 4-5 you silly billy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Of course they'll be gutted, but when you're 2-6 down at home it's hardly surprising that some will think enough's enough. They mightn't do it again though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 probably the greatest game in motherwells history and thats the best you can post, well done Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 I need to hold my hands up and say that when they made it 6-2, we decided to leave! We headed from the South Stand end of the East Stand, and I jumped in for a piss. While having the piss, we made it 6-3, so we decided to spend the rest of the game standing up the back of the Davie Cooper end of the East. That piss goes down as the single best piss I have, and ever will have, in my entire life. Hooray for urine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 What the fuck....... I am absolutely and utterly stunnd and amazed. Game of the season finished by goal of the season. Thats why we're Well fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 that fucked off at 4 5 and 6 - 2 hope you're fucking gutted I can understand how they must have felt, I stopped watching on the telly, it was still on in the background, and starting posting on here when the 6th goal went in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee jo Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Think the title is a bit harsh, but got to mind it was the same at the cis final, all the folk leaving that couldn't handle the Motherwell rollercoaster Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 I had another commitment the night and I am a fanny in reverse. It went 6-2 as I drove p the drive. So I only saw the bit we won 4-0 and missed a penalty....and I agree they are fannies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 It was never 4-5 you silly billy. We were however 4-2, 5-2 and 6-2 down.... cupid stunt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunn Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Not harsh one bit!!! Last game at home to clap the players after a great season, a LONG great season. No matter if we got beat 10-0 i was staying for the players!! So anyone who left early can get it round them!!! Thanks for the support!!!!! wanks!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 We were however 4-2, 5-2 and 6-2 down.... cupid stunt. But not 4-5, as I said. At one time natural selection would've dealt with confusion like this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavyMcAlpine Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 that fucked off at 4 5 and 6 - 2 hope you're fucking gutted here here ... yer no a true fan if yae fuck off when weer getting beat Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 But not 4-5, as I said. At one time natural selection would've dealt with confusion like this. He means 4,(-2), 5 (-2) and 6-2, only you said 4-5 no one else did. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 that fucked off at 4 5 and 6 - 2 hope you're fucking gutted Left at 4-1 and not even remotely gutted so sorry to disappoint. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 A 6-6 draw is a bit of double edged sword but I think it's understandable folk leaving after witnessing the utter shite that had been served up up to the point of 6-2. The defending for the Hibs goals was fucking crimminal, 5 of them were practicaly identical!!! What the fuck has happened to our defense?!?! I'd like to think Forbes never takes another penalty for us after that. What could that have cost us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 I need to hold my hands up and say that when they made it 6-2, we decided to leave! We headed from the South Stand end of the East Stand, and I jumped in for a piss. While having the piss, we made it 6-3, so we decided to spend the rest of the game standing up the back of the Davie Cooper end of the East. That piss goes down as the single best piss I have, and ever will have, in my entire life. Hooray for urine. Just wanted to add that the idea of being that close to missing out on the rest of a historic game - that 'Well fans will talk about for years - has made it easy for me decide that I will never, ever consider leaving a game early again, regardless of the scoreline at the time. If I hadn't went for that piss and had headed home at 6-2, I would be so fucking devastated right now. The celebrations at Jutkiewicz's goal were absolutely fucking magic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted May 5, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 I can understand why some people do leave games early. Even my Dad left early which is something I cant remember him ever doing. (Apparantly it was a 3-0 at half time horror show against Airdie he tells me. Sure some of the older ones will remember it?) Anyway, I thought although practically every single one of the goals we lost was terrible I just had a feeling we would at least make the scoreline respectable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 I'd still rather we'd won 1-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 I doubt one person who walked gives a flying f##k since mothewell drew. At the end of the day they PAID there ticket and done there bit. More holier than thou pish spouted as per usual. I dont blame one person for leaving due to the sorry excuse of defending displayed tonight! It may be all rosy at the moment but trust me when you watch the first hour again things wont seem so. Quite bluntly the defense were embarassing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Thought about leaving at 2-6 but thankfully didn't. Unbelievable finish! Only Motherwell can put you through that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 Just wanted to add that the idea of being that close to missing out on the rest of a historic game - that 'Well fans will talk about for years - has made it easy for me decide that I will never, ever consider leaving a game early again, regardless of the scoreline at the time. I felt like that having been forced to leave Parkheid early (to save myself fae getting carvbed up mind you) way back early 80s and Bobby Flavell scored a consolation goal late on in a 3-1 defeat. If I felt bad about that imagine how tonight would have felt. I've never left a game early since no matter how bad it got, finally this game proves it's just not worth the risk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted May 5, 2010 Report Share Posted May 5, 2010 i left early and will do many times again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...