Rickoza Posted May 9, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 We might be in with a chance yet, they are bringin on Stevie Smith who apparently isn't all that good........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Ex-Celtic. More to do with the fact he is a well documented plastic paddy than playing youth games for Celtic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Because he used to play for Celtic. Idiots. OK [ugly Orcs ] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 2-0 Hibs. All but over. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 9, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Well that's that then. 2-0 Hibs, fifth it is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 get tae fuck lafferty ya horse shafter! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Bastard! 2-0 Hibs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gazs66 Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 all over, Nish just scored a 2nd goal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Well that's that then. 2-0 Hibs, fifth it is. Can't honestly say we really deserve any better, over the course of the season. Too many poor defeats and failed to do anything much against the Old Firm. Forbes on for Sutton. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Like I said. Should United win the cup I would rather get in at that round and get a team we can beat rather than go straight into the Steaua round where we will get horsed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 9, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 I don't buy into this stuff about United resting players and their right to do so etc etc. By taking it easy today they've cost us the chance to go fourth. If it wasn't so important them winning the cup to get us fifth, I'd be desperately keen to see Ross County win the cup. Gits. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Forbes on for Sutton Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 It's been a really disappointing day for us. Fair enough I expected a tanking today but I though Dundee Utd would have enough to see off Hibs, even if they did rest a few players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Sutton off, Forbes on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Crap United. If it wasn't for Europe-----actually County might beat them you know Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 I don't buy into this stuff about United resting players and their right to do so etc etc. By taking it easy today they've cost us the chance to go fourth. If it wasn't so important them winning the cup to get us fifth, I'd be desperately keen to see Ross County win the cup. Gits. Behave yourself, if the roles were reversed and it was us with a cup final next week you'd be crying out for our reserves to be played today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rab_mackinnon Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Absolutely no thanks for skippy sunday thanks u bunch of h*n wankers!!!!!!! It meant nothing to them today and from the off they were determined to stick it to us!!! I'm raging we should've had this wrapped up ages ago the penalty miss against rangers and hibs have made us pay !!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 5th aint so bad, but it could have been so much better, and probably should have been. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Never a foul Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Behave yourself, if the roles were reversed and it was us with a cup final next week you'd be crying out for our reserves to be played today. I'm not so sure we would if we were playing a 1st Division team in the cup final, to be honest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 I don't buy into this stuff about United resting players and their right to do so etc etc. By taking it easy today they've cost us the chance to go fourth. If it wasn't so important them winning the cup to get us fifth, I'd be desperately keen to see Ross County win the cup. Gits. Pretty sure they can be taken to task. Isn't there an SPL rule about fielding Strongest team in EVERY game. If Hibs had this fixture earlier they may (and prob would) have lost it and we would be fourth. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 What a chance for Murphy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Ooft, should've been 3-2 there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Damn that was close, great cross Humphrey Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 9, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Behave yourself, if the roles were reversed and it was us with a cup final next week you'd be crying out for our reserves to be played today. Aye, mebbes so, but they have a duty to play their strongest team to us, as would we. They haven't. Unlucky Murphy, great block again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...