mfcmainstand Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 anyone heard if the kit man will be doing a sale this year again? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Nae point in me going if there is...last year was different whilst Fat Bob was around...!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Went for Klimpl's XL top as I thought the tops looked a bit short in length. Still too big for this fat b@stard So aye, come on Alan let's have another sale! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Went for Klimpl's XL top as I thought the tops looked a bit short in length. Still too big for this fat b@stard So aye, come on Alan let's have another sale! Picked up some of Klimpl's gear as well. Hope they do this again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 This Saturday - 10am - The Club Shop! Wee bit different to last year as Al doesn't have anything like the same amount of gear! It's only really the Authentic Pro kits the players wore through the season (complete with POD signature on the back, SPL names, numbers, sleeve badges etc) and about 20+ pairs of boots. There's about a dozen 3/4 length joggies too! http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/index.php?op...&Itemid=136 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Will there be a sale for Cantebury kit gear? I got a Bukta home strip for about a tenner last time I was in the shop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 So Duke's top from the 6 - 6 v hibs will be up for grabs? If so, me dibsy's that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 my son bought me craigans boots last year £50 hopefully i can get him something this time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Cash or Card AWP? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grievesie Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 So Duke's top from the 6 - 6 v hibs will be up for grabs? If so, me dibsy's that <_> Naw seemingly that was the one that was auctioned at the Sponsor night on Sunday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
awp Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Cash or Card AWP? Cash only I'm afraid. Its being held inside the shop but run by the Kit man. We will be starting a queue outside at 9.30 (arrive earlier if you wish but there will be nobody there) and it will be strictly first come first served. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 This Saturday - 10am - The Club Shop! Wee bit different to last year as Al doesn't have anything like the same amount of gear! It's only really the Authentic Pro kits the players wore through the season (complete with POD signature on the back, SPL names, numbers, sleeve badges etc) and about 20+ pairs of boots. There's about a dozen 3/4 length joggies too! http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/index.php?op...&Itemid=136 These match worn shirts or unworn player issued shirts? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 This Saturday - 10am - The Club Shop! Wee bit different to last year as Al doesn't have anything like the same amount of gear! It's only really the Authentic Pro kits the players wore through the season (complete with POD signature on the back, SPL names, numbers, sleeve badges etc) and about 20+ pairs of boots. There's about a dozen 3/4 length joggies too! http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/index.php?op...&Itemid=136 Any idea if any will be away tops. Cheers if you can help Alan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 These match worn shirts or unworn player issued shirts? They are matchworn mate! Any idea if any will be away tops.Cheers if you can help Alan. Yes mate - it is ALL away tops! Please also note folks that it is from 10am - 11am tomorrow! Just the hour... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 Cheers 'Flow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 Q has started already Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 says kits £50 should have said tops kits would include shorts n socks in my book but shorts were sold seperate at £10 also boots £10 - £50 well all were £40 & some folk got paying by card not complaining as hubby & 2 sons got some good shirts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 So, who got what? Juke's 6-6 boots were in there, someone got themselves a bargain with them! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 Tell you what, whoever got them boots has a real piece of history there! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 So, who got what?Juke's 6-6 boots were in there, someone got themselves a bargain with them! Guy behind me bought them. I can't believe I never thought of asking 'Flow about them when I was paying for something else. Take it the sale is over? Hopefully a good amount of money was made. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 hubby got me lasleys shirt one of my sons got obriens shirt & shorts other son got humphreys shirt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiai Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 I am that lucky person - I got Jutkiewicz's boots - made my Dad go and stand in queue! Definitely look like they have seen a season's worth of play! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 Well done! White battered looking things. Worth a bloody fortune Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 Guy behind me bought them. I can't believe I never thought of asking 'Flow about them when I was paying for something else. Take it the sale is over? Hopefully a good amount of money was made. Al's just leaving now actually, a good amount was shifted - Al has made some extra budget for next season and fans have got themselves some great items, so win-win! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 Got myself a Humphrey tap Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...