Haggischomper Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Can't wait to the morris dancers start appearing on here claiming it's a great past time. Morris dancing? Englishmen walloping each other with sticks? I think that's a fine idea but they need biggers sticks to be honest. Anyway, mon the boys in claret and amber. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Is yon video no the gayest thing you ever seen especially the bit with the hankies. Bet those boys do their best to get sent to prison so they can get a good rogering every night from big hairy baws baxter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Morris dancing? Englishmen walloping each other with sticks? I think that's a fine idea but they need biggers sticks to be honest. Then it would be the polis at an end of season relegation match no? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 I say Giles there's another seagull landed on the pitch that makes it 23 to me and only 21 to you.... is Coke moonlighting? Dock his pay! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 I'll be doing the same for Westquarter. We played ESCC the other week, were you playing? Nope sorry mate, my season doesnt start until the end of May... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 How spiffing ...... what what! How was the wicket turning? I trust you both had a jolly good time and enjoyed your cream tea. We occasionally have the oiks from the loacal estate serving us at tea.... Gives them something to do.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 When we played at your place we were entertained by a couple of gangs beating the shit out of eachother with sticks. It was weird to have a westquarter game where the fighting wasn't on the pitch! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 When we played at your place we were entertained by a couple of gangs beating the shit out of eachother with sticks. It was weird to have a westquarter game where the fighting wasn't on the pitch! Yep, that sounds like a usual weekender for the locals. our ground aint bad, reminds me of the old Motherwell ground up Dalziel estate and like that our clubhouse got burnt to the ground by some yoofs... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 First, I will support Dundee for the first and only time in Cup final. Also, I can hardly wait for the start of World Cup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 First, I will support Dundee for the first and only time in Cup final. Also, I can hardly wait for the start of World Cup. That's because your country is actually taking part Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 That's because your country is actually taking part I am sure, that many will watch the games of the World Cup, or not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 Absolutley. USA, USA, USA! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 Absolutley. USA, USA, USA! USA?? Not England? I am appalled official! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 The Cup Final tomorrow, then hopefully a wee summer (ideally, longer) job. Should be good fun... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 Yep, that sounds like a usual weekender for the locals. our ground aint bad, reminds me of the old Motherwell ground up Dalziel estateand like that our clubhouse got burnt to the ground by some yoofs... i played for motherwell 2nd's then and had decided to leave all my gear in the clubhouse that night Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 i played for motherwell 2nd's then and had decided to leave all my gear in the clubhouse that night Yeah it's a shame cos the Dalziel ground was an ideal location far better than where it is now up at Cleland.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 18, 2010 Report Share Posted May 18, 2010 I am sure, that many will watch the games of the World Cup, or not? Sorry but living in Australia now i have to hope that they cuff your lot in the first group game. Put this game down as a draw coz Germany are traditionally slow starters but now that Michael Bollocks is out i fancy Australia might sneek a win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted May 18, 2010 Report Share Posted May 18, 2010 I want a "Where's Tammy" quiz!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted May 18, 2010 Report Share Posted May 18, 2010 She's in Germany Ooooh...well fixed!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted May 18, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 18, 2010 Get all that cricket pish oot ma thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted May 18, 2010 Report Share Posted May 18, 2010 The creak of the willow...the whites...the perspiring umpire clad with many cable knits...the flap of the scorecards...the pavillion... FORE...!!! OOPS...WRONG GAME Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted May 18, 2010 Report Share Posted May 18, 2010 Was gonna spend it playing football, but once again my knee ligaments have just been a complete pain. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted May 18, 2010 Report Share Posted May 18, 2010 Start from June in my area, the different villages with the so-called Village - Championship. Many hobby clubs in football against each other and have funny names and even funnier jerseys. It is always great fun to be there and watch the games. A good variety, as well as most public viewing will take place this year with the big screen. Beer and barbecue incl. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted May 18, 2010 Report Share Posted May 18, 2010 Is it legal to drink outside in Germany, Tamy? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted May 18, 2010 Report Share Posted May 18, 2010 Is it legal to drink outside in Germany, Tamy? It is a hobby tournament. As even the players to drink during and after the game You look at the place (forest sports field) it is not a special stadium. And since these games are just for fun ... take it as not so severity and the audience have fun. http://test.spvgg-rossbach.de/om07/slides/...2007%20062.html http://test.spvgg-rossbach.de/om07/slides/...2007%20024.html http://test.spvgg-rossbach.de/om07/slides/...2007%20108.html http://test.spvgg-rossbach.de/om07/slides/...2007%20077.html http://test.spvgg-rossbach.de/om07/slides/...2007%20115.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...