ankles Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 i hate this time of year, hope to fuck the wife disnae want to go shopping <_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aidy Mcd Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 not long till the world cup mate i also hate this time of year get bored on a saturday <_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DekyP Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 This saturday I'll be cheering on United in cup final, after that , kicking my heels until the world cup starts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Thinking up excuses not to work on the garden and justifying the spending on renewing season ticket! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Ah need a rest, look differently at my summer time these days. Hopefully Utd finish our season on a high for us then ignore the kid-on fitba' until the Europa League draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ross_mfc91 Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Probably seeing the girlfriend as she'll take advantage of being able to see me on a saturday for a change <_ roll on the world cup> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 You could always acquire a sudden interest in Formula 1 -- qualifying live on BBC on Saturdays, racing live on BBC on Sundays, all through the summer. (But admittedly not every weekend.) Personally, I have loads of old stuff on the Sky+ and about 6 million DVDs still in their shrinkwrap that all need watching... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Ah need a rest, look differently at my summer time these days. Hopefully Utd finish our season on a high for us then ignore the kid-on fitba' until the Europa League draw. Not often I agree with fatcalf, but I'm exactly the same. World Cup is a load of pish I can't bring myself to get excited about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Ah need a rest, look differently at my summer time these days. Hopefully Utd finish our season on a high for us then ignore the kid-on fitba' until the Europa League draw. I sort of agree. I don't mind the World Cup and will be watching as much as I can get away with but once the season's done and dusted I don't mind the wee break at all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Mixed emotions for me. I genuinely dislike this time of year due to the season being over. I even dislike International weekends as it usually means two weeks without a game. However, the only games I have not been at in the last two seasons have been Flamurtari and Bucharest away so it will be nice in a way not to get up at 6am Mon to Fri then (very)early on a Saturday in order to go to Inverness, Aberdeen, Dundee etc. In saying that I really hope our first competitive game is the 15th July. Gardening for me probably <_ weeds are back with a vengeance.> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Saving money for a holiday to Ibiza in june. There for the full group stages of the world cup! Magic! <_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Saving money for a holiday to Ibiza in june. There for the full group stages of the world cup! Magic! Hate to be th eone to break this to you but the World Cup's in South Africa this year, even I know that. I know, coat, taxi, laters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Saving money for a holiday to Ibiza in june. There for the full group stages of the world cup! Magic! Aye, great... can't think of anything better than watching football in the company of thousands of sweaty English lager louts and sunbed-snatching Germans in tight Speedos Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 I'll be doing Munros at the weekend in an ultimately pointless quest to lose weight. Of course the first thing you do when you get off the hill is head to the local pub have a slap up meal and then down a two or three pints of Guinness thereby replacing every calorie you just burned off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 Can't wait for the World Cup to be honest. Until then, that garden needs a good going over........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 11, 2010 Report Share Posted May 11, 2010 So where is everyone watching the cup final then, we should really be at fir park for it big screens in the cooper or centenary suite. Failing that a suitable 'well friendly pub Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Could be worse here in Oz when the fitba season finishes the cricket seasons starts FFS every match of this piece of pish boring rancid poofy fucking 'sport' is shown on the major tv channels. Id rather buy an Airdrie season ticket than watch cricket...........well maybe no Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Waiting on a picture quiz to start soon.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Not often I agree with fatcalf, but I'm exactly the same. World Cup is a load of pish I can't bring myself to get excited about. Aye, OK then. You will not be watching, hoping England get beat in every game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Aye, OK then. You will not be watching, hoping England get beat in every game <_> I never said that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Could be worse here in Oz when the fitba season finishes the cricket seasons starts FFS every match of this piece of pish boring rancid poofy fucking 'sport' is shown on the major tv channels. Id rather buy an Airdrie season ticket than watch cricket...........well maybe no I'll be playing that pish boring rancid poofy 'sport' for Edinburgh South CC every Saturday till August <_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 I'll be playing that pish boring rancid poofy 'sport' for Edinburgh South CC every Saturday till August <_> I'll be doing the same for Westquarter. We played ESCC the other week, were you playing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 I'll be doing the same for Westquarter. We played ESCC the other week, were you playing? How spiffing ...... what what! How was the wicket turning? I trust you both had a jolly good time and enjoyed your cream tea. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 ...here in Oz when the fitba season finishes the cricket seasons starts Sounds good to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Trust you chaps had a lovely high tea with jam & cream on your scones. I say Giles there's another seagull landed on the pitch that makes it 23 to me and only 21 to you. Can't wait to the morris dancers start appearing on here claiming it's a great past time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...