brisbaneMFC Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Hooray. I love our annual jaunts to Europaville. Bring on the exotic locations! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGaryMFC Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Would take a Welsh/Irish team in 2nd round then Liverpool, Juventus or Stuttgart in the next round. That would be the ideal scenario for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Stuttgart would be the best one. Is it even on offer, I've not read a thing about all this, but I really would go for a wee jaunt to Germany. Lovely country. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Probably you all laugh me out, but I hope so to the little chance to come possibly as far as Motherwell must play against Stuttgart (if Stuttgart progresses) Let a lone German Motherwell fan this dream ^ ^ Free digs then Tamy? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Sporting Fingal - WHO THEY?? Fairly new Irish team. Would take any one of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 looking at the lists, their is teams in we can beat in each phase maybe just maybe well for group stages Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Wheres the list of teams we can get for our first game and the list of teams we can get if we progress? Cant find it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Wheres the list of teams we can get for our first game and the list of teams we can get if we progress? Cant find it. 2nd post on page 4. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 I see the link, but I must be daft because I cant figure out which teams are the possible ones we could draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Would like a Maltese side away, middle of July that'd be terrific. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Fairly new Irish team. Would be ideal for me-- Sporting Fingal's stadium is about 20 mins from my house (Although I'm on holiday in Portugal for the first leg -- how pissed off would I be if we played them away first...) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Free digs then Tamy? I think I do not understand the meaning of the question entirely. Would you explain it more precisely, because I probably take the translation too exact and that is probably meant quite different. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 I see the link, but I must be daft because I cant figure out which teams are the possible ones we could draw. the teams on the right hand side under 2nd qualifying round are the teams we can get,we're seeded so the teams on the left don't matter until the 3rd round when we won't be seeded so we'll get somebody fae the left side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGaryMFC Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 looking at the lists, their is teams in we can beat in each phase maybe just maybe well for group stages Can see us easily getting past the 1st round we are in but after that most teams are a class above us as was proved in the Steaua game last season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 I think I do not understand the meaning of the question entirely. Would you explain it more precisely, because I probably take the translation too exact and that is probably meant quite different. He means that he wants to stay at your house for free Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shallow Dave Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 I think I do not understand the meaning of the question entirely. Would you explain it more precisely, because I probably take the translation too exact and that is probably meant quite different. Digs ist Jargon für Anpassung Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Tanamo Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Would be ideal for me-- Sporting Fingal's stadium is about 20 mins from my house (Although I'm on holiday in Portugal for the first leg -- how pissed off would I be if we played them away first...) Free digs at your gaff then just leave us milk, bread and guiness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky' Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Shamrock rovers would do me nicely! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Augh! Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 I'm very sorry if this has been covered somewhere else in this thread or in another, but will Fir Park be ready for mid-July? Not that I didn't enjoy spending a few evenings in Airdrie last year or anything like that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Tanamo Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 what about the volcano ? could have a big impact on things Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky' Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Better hope for someone withing a decent bus/ferry trip then. And what is the situation with Fir Park? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
true_steelman Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 So IF we got through round 2 would we be seeded again? I'm guessing naw? Or do they split the teams up again so we could or couldny. Can't remember from last year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 I'm very sorry if this has been covered somewhere else in this thread or in another, but will Fir Park be ready for mid-July? Not that I didn't enjoy spending a few evenings in Airdrie last year or anything like that I doubt very much Fir Park will be ready in time as they are re-seeding the pitch again. More than likely be back at Airdrie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Tanamo Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 would rather play at Accies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 He means that he wants to stay at your house for free Why not. It is a 2 hour drive to Stuttgart. I can also set up tents in the garden hehe And here you get good beer! Thanks for all the statements. Sometimes one should perhaps not ask Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...