underboyleheating Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 As with Canterbury, Puma/Genesis will give us a bespoke home kit (amber with claret hoop, band or 70’s retro sash ). The away will probably be from an existing template converted to C&A. If that’s what happens, it will good enough for me. Now have we got a date for the unveiling of the new kits? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 I'm aware that the press release says so, however its more likely they will work from a template , in line with the other clubs contracted to genesis sports with the bespoke element being club colours and perhaps the band/hoop design. So bespoke then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Silly Season right enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Knickers in a Twist Season. 'Flow - send yersel' away on holiday for a couple of weeks, leave yer phone and laptop in the hoose and put yer feet up! Let the monkeys wind themselves up with nonsense in the meantime... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brazilmfc Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Fraz if this were facebook, I'd like that comment. Well said. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sup3rw3ll Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Why should Flow "confirm" anything to do with this? Ofcourse the strips will be Claret and Amber, dont be fucking ridiculous. exactly, i've never hear such a stupid rumor in all my puff. Claret and Amber are our colours, and we wouldnt of signed a deal if they couldn't produce a strip of those colours... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Fraz if this were facebook, I'd like that comment. Well said. Awww, cheers mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Just to reassert my position, I merely was asking flow to advise when we could expect a photo or mock up of the design. Upon reviewing it again I admit that wasn't 100% clear especially when combined with some of the posts surrounding it covering colour issues. "confirm" wasn't used by anyone leading up to bop's post which is also misleading. Off to sit in a darkened room. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Just to reassert my position, I merely was asking flow to advise when we could expect a photo or mock up of the design. In his absence I'll take the liberty of answering on his behalf "When they're fuckin' ready" Allrighty? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Did your warder forget to give you raw meat at breakfast? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 In the danger of getting caught up in this fun: LWT - We are "hoping" to have it on show (in full - no teasers ) at some point in early June mate! And I can 100% confirm that our home strip will be Claret and Amber... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 In the danger of getting caught up in this fun: LWT - We are "hoping" to have it on show (in full - no teasers ) at some point in early June mate! And I can 100% confirm that our home strip will be Claret and Amber... In other words "When they're fuckin' ready" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 I've heard a rumour that the new kits can only be washed at 30" temperature? Any truth in this 'Flow? The fans deserve to know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 In the danger of getting caught up in this fun: LWT - We are "hoping" to have it on show (in full - no teasers ) at some point in early June mate! And I can 100% confirm that our home strip will be Claret and Amber... Will the goalie kit be pink? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 If going by the new Cardiff design...................we are in for a howler Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 That collar is honking. No keen on the white stripes at the oxters either but they miles better than the lines that slice across the Spurs/Lazio/etc strips this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 If going by the new Cardiff design...................we are in for a howler Somebody mocked up that shirt in claret and amber (along with a few other current Puma templates) over on FirParkCorner.com, so you can have a swatch over there... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 If going by the new Cardiff design...................we are in for a howler Well, we're not. Adding fuel to the fire only gets the pant wetters going again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 I have a good feeling about these new kits and I reckon we will get the new Burnley V neck design. It’s simple and classy and for me this would be a perfect kit style for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 Well, we're not. Adding fuel to the fire only gets the pant wetters going again. True. Flow's heed will be nippin till that shirt is released. That Burnley top would be ideal with a claret band on the front only! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 True.Flow's heed will be nippin till that shirt is released. That Burnley top would be ideal with a claret band on the front only! Aw naw.......here we go again....!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 Don't like the Burnley kits at all, too basic. And aye, band rather than a hoop for me! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 Don't like the Burnley kits at all, too basic. And aye, band rather than a hoop for me! Going by some other Puma kits, basic wouldn't be a bad shout. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 True.Flow's heed will be nippin till that shirt is released. That Burnley top would be ideal with a claret band on the front only! Don't like the Burnley kits at all, too basic. And aye, band rather than a hoop for me! SHUT UP, JUST SHUT UP NOW! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 14, 2010 Report Share Posted May 14, 2010 Hoop looks much better than the band......however if the hoop impacts on quality (due to SPL number printing on the back) then it is a band for me all the way One question though. I have seen a few people refer to a 'bespoke kit' in the thread. How does this difer from a standard replica? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...