'WellGall Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 sorry if this is posted anywhere else but do we have any idea when the new kits will be unvailed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 anyone got a link to the Puma catalogue, containing examples of what we may see our lads sporting next season. I heard a wee rumour today that we may be taking to the field next season in yellow and navy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellGall Posted May 12, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 anyone got a link to the Puma catalogue, containing examples of what we may see our lads sporting next season. I heard a wee rumour today that we may be taking to the field next season in yellow and navy surely not yellow and navy ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 strip from a catalogue that don't contain claret and amber as standard, and which will not clash with any of our SPL rivals, I've heard. Maybe a bum steer, I cannot confirm the accuracy of the claim. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 I saw the thread title and thought it was someone posting pictures of the new kit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 nah, I saw that thing on P+B bout our new kit being Claret + white (hearts kit) and the away being blue but sure its pish. According to the Press release our new kit is bespoke isnt it? so that means itll be our own design,not catalogue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 nah, I saw that thing on P+B bout our new kit being Claret + white (hearts kit) and the away being blue but sure its pish. According to the Press release our new kit is bespoke isnt it? so that means itll be our own design,not catalogue Thats what I believe it'll be, regardless of however many stories are doing the rounds. Regardless of design though, whoever approves the kits would be mental to do so if they weren't claret and amber IMO Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 whoever approves the kits would be mental to do so if they weren't claret and amber IMO Not as mental as those who believe they have Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 It has to be claret & amber. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 It has to be claret & amber. Totally agree. So the reverse Boca Juniors theory is just some daft Tim at the wynd up then ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Flow .... care to illuminate us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 FFS you should know better Pie, or are you stirring it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Am no buyin' the new strip so personally the team can take to the pitch bollock naked as far as am concerned. Selfish and silly attitude i know, but not the first one on this forum. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Tried to mock this up but only have MS paint so it was crap but look at the current Stuttgart top http://www.footballshirtculture.com/200805...its-trikot.html. Now picture the home kit with Amber where they have white and Claret where they have red i.e the band/hoop and piping, and the reverse for the away top i.e all Claret with an Amber Band/Hoop and Amber piping. If anyone can photoshop it I'd love to see what it looks like. EDIT That looks to be last seasons kit, we should look towards the new Hibs kit for the likely design. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Why should Flow "confirm" anything to do with this? Ofcourse the strips will be Claret and Amber, dont be fucking ridiculous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Why should Flow "confirm" anything to do with this? Ofcourse the strips will be Claret and Amber, dont be fucking ridiculous. Almost word for word what I was about to say. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 You know I recall making up a similar shitey story for an April Fool OSB and hardly anyone bought it then, (was pretty obviously a wind up right enough) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Especially when he's already put a piece on the official site saying its going to be a bespoke strip Aye its going to be Blue and Yellow - with a big zip up the back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Especially when he's already put a piece on the official site saying its going to be a bespoke strip Aye its going to be Blue and Yellow - with a big zip up the back To match the zip up the back of the heid? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Well have to find a sponsor first. The jaxx contract ended this season did it not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Why should Flow "confirm" anything to do with this? Ofcourse the strips will be Claret and Amber, dont be fucking ridiculous. Apologies I should have elabourated for those anal types. Flow .... would you care to share when we can expect either photos or a graphic design of the 2010-11 strips please. No need to confirm the club colours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Apologies I should have elabourated for those anal types. Flow .... would you care to share when we can expect either photos or a graphic design of the 2010-11 strips please. No need to confirm the club colours. You had a few shandies the night? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Tried to mock this up but only have MS paint so it was crap but look at the current Stuttgart top http://www.footballshirtculture.com/200805...its-trikot.html. Now picture the home kit with Amber where they have white and Claret where they have red i.e the band/hoop and piping, and the reverse for the away top i.e all Claret with an Amber Band/Hoop and Amber piping. If anyone can photoshop it I'd love to see what it looks like. EDIT That looks to be last seasons kit, we should look towards the new Hibs kit for the likely design. But it's going to be a bespoke kit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 But it's going to be a bespoke kit. I'm aware that the press release says so, however its more likely they will work from a template , in line with the other clubs contracted to genesis sports with the bespoke element being club colours and perhaps the band/hoop design. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted May 13, 2010 Report Share Posted May 13, 2010 Do I not remember someone saying the Canterbury kits designs were specially for us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...