Finlay Posted October 27, 2010 Report Share Posted October 27, 2010 Never bought in to this theory that ONE player saved a TEAM from relegation by looking at an entire season. Sure the odd imporrant goal was scored but unless he was playing 'any man saves' and was playing in every position then I can't subscribe to it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 28, 2010 Report Share Posted October 28, 2010 Quote from Gow in The Scotsman today: Gow, however, is keen to remain with Motherwell after scoring his first goal for the club. "I love it here, all the boys are great and the management is great as well," he said. "I'm happy being here so it will be up to the club if they want to keep me. I've not spoken to the management of the club yet. It will be up to them if they want to contact me. Which sounds promising - finances permitting, of course. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted October 28, 2010 Report Share Posted October 28, 2010 Never bought in to this theory that ONE player saved a TEAM from relegation by looking at an entire season. Sure the odd imporrant goal was scored but unless he was playing 'any man saves' and was playing in every position then I can't subscribe to it. Normally I'd agree, but I recall when we bought Willie Falconer he scored a rake of goals in single-goal wins which pulled us clear. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted October 28, 2010 Report Share Posted October 28, 2010 Aye but the guys at the other end had to keep it at zero for the opposition in order for us to pick up the win. Nearly always a team effort. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted October 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted October 28, 2010 BBC are reporting Rangers have puled out of the Kerkar deal as his former club wanted £300,000 in development money despite him being a free agent. Looking at him in the picture, I don't think there is any doubting that he is the winger and not the diminutive right back in the Well vs. Well bounce game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted October 28, 2010 Report Share Posted October 28, 2010 we won 3 league games in the 2007 part of 06/07 and mcdonald scored in all of them. all 3 games came after he had signed for celtic. he had a great game and scored at killie before xmas when we were bottom of the league. he had a great game on boxing day at dunfermline and scored. if we had lost those two games i believe we'd have been relegated. in my opinion, in the moday night game at dunfermline mcdoanald was one of only a few motherwell players who looked committed in a game that could of guaranteed our safety. imo he did very well in his last six months. So you conveniently ignore the multitude of games he didn't score in then? That works. His por return cost him his World Cup place did it not? Allegedly our fault tae!!! As said it's a team effort and McDonald was part of a team which produced a very poor run of form which took us to the brink of relegation You fail to recognise the part where he was touted to half the SPL and every time it was to a 'bigger' club he would be delighted to play for. He was a wee whore who showed zero dignity or respect for this football club and it's supporters with his antics in trying to get away. On field the very least anyone would expect from him would be 100% effort, no disputing that, disnae make his actions off it any less palatable. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Scott McDonald is a gimp.. he was at Motherwell, he was at The Tims and he still is at Middlesbrough Scott McDonald has always been a gimp and always will be Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 BBC are reporting Rangers have puled out of the Kerkar deal as his former club wanted £300,000 in development money despite him being a free agent. Looking at him in the picture, I don't think there is any doubting that he is the winger and not the diminutive right back in the Well vs. Well bounce game. I heard that was going through a couple of weeks ago, Rangers and Celtic were both after him Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Aye but the guys at the other end had to keep it at zero for the opposition in order for us to pick up the win. Nearly always a team effort. Prior to signing Falconer, we'd been conceeding but no scoring at all. Indeed, prior to winning at Falkirk on 23rd January, we'd gone the previous 14 games scoring just twice. I know Falconer didn't score in a few games, but his goals and input certainly made a massive difference in keeping us up that season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 So you conveniently ignore the multitude of games he didn't score in then? That works. His por return cost him his World Cup place did it not? Allegedly our fault tae!!! you've got your seasons mixed up. the world cup was 2006, mcdonald's final 6 months were 2007. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 wee bit in the record today saying Brian Kerr is training with us with a view of signing... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 wee bit in the record today saying Brian Kerr is training with us with a view of signing... Funny I was googling him yesterday to see where he was training. Bit of an arse but if he is willing to apply himself, he offers ability in an are where we have heehaw. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Please God, no!! Fucking awful player Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 I'd sign the wee fuck. purely so that the wife beaters lay off Forbes and Gow Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 wee bit in the record today saying Brian Kerr is training with us with a view of signing... Training , aye but signing? No thank you!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Did a wise man not once say! “Sometimes you look in a field and you see a cow and you think it’s a better cow than the one you’ve got in the field. It’s a fact, right, and it never really works out that way. It’s probably the same cow and it’s not as good as your own cow. Some players like to think there’s a better world somewhere else. It never really works.” Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 If Brown can get him to apply himself he is a good player. Sadly he rarely did apply himself. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 you've got your seasons mixed up. the world cup was 2006, mcdonald's final 6 months were 2007. So he started early Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mikeecee Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Did a wise man not once say! "Sometimes you look in a field and you see a cow and you think it's a better cow than the one you've got in the field. It's a fact, right, and it never really works out that way. It's probably the same cow and it's not as good as your own cow. Some players like to think there's a better world somewhere else. It never really works." Good old Fergie! That red wine's starting to have an effect! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Brian Kerr - undoubted talent, poor attitude. If he can apply himself correctly I'd be happy with his return. Apparently never moved away from the area as well......... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 I have never seen Brian Kerr play well in a game. Ever. Hope to god he stays well away from us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Brian Kerr - undoubted talent, poor attitude.And, frustratingly, doesn't appear to realize what opportunities he has wasted. The guy has the ability to play at a high level, but hasn't quite worked out that you still need to work at the game, even when you have the talent. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Brian Kerr if you are reading this can you please fuck off!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 I have never seen Brian Kerr play well in a game. Ever. Hope to god he stays well away from us. Nearly every Scotland U21 game he participated in. Head and shoulders the best player on the park (which infrequently included Faddy being on the field at the same time). 80-90% was awarded MotM. This was prior to him signing for us. He had the quality, just never fulfilled it after his leg break at Fir Park for Livi. And his attitude, everyone is familiar with.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 wee bit in the record today saying Brian Kerr is training with us with a view of signing on. I fixed that for ye - Motherwell job centres a quick stroll from Fir Park. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...