decorator Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 get the man back Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted November 2, 2010 Author Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 it's a shame we're pissing money away on casagolda, the cypriot, fitzy and gow. Just out of interest, were you slagging off the Duke in Autumn 2009 or did you give him a chance? Can't comment on Goldenballs, I'm still caught up in the bubble of his hype. The Cypriot I understand he was bought primarily for the under 19's initially, the first team would be a long way off, perhaps its testament to him he was on the bench on Saturday. Fitzy at least deserved to be used in some capacity as a 2nd half sub on Saturday. It would appear Gow didn't do a pre-season and came here about 8 or 10 games into the season. I've seen glimpses of ability, don't think he's being played in the right position to realise his potential. he was unfit and mentally trying to rebuild his career. Brian Kerr can either sling his hook or wash Cragain's Kaisers. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Just out of interest, were you slagging off the Duke in Autumn 2009 or did you give him a chance? i thought lukas was dire when i saw him at aberdeen but much better when he came one against the h**s and dundee united. the game against celtic at parkhead was the first game he really looked a player. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Tom Hately is no fucking better than Kerr at centre mid! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Tom Hately is no fucking better than Kerr at centre mid! Tom Hateley hasn't dissed the fuckin club tho! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted November 3, 2010 Author Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Tom Hateley hasn't dissed the fuckin club tho! +1 and Hateley's our for another 2 and a half years. Better get used to seeing him in some capacity, if not right back if/when Salim arrives from Algeria then in midfield. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Having read our stats on penalties in the general football thread, any chance we can get a penalty taker in. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 I remember him scoring a cracking winning goal after about 4 minutes against Aberdeen in the League Cup the same year lwe got to the Semis. Apart from that I can't recall another thing he did for us Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Every goal he scored was a cracker. Just didn't happen enough. Also, what about his lovely dinked ball to Hamilton for that volley? If Brown can get him to screw the nut on then hell, why not. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 BBC Gossip Page. Motherwell manager Craig Brown has confirmed that he won't be spending any money in the January transfer window. (The Star) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 You cannae turn somebody from a lazy, shite-bag to a non-lazy, non-shitebag. He'll be exactly the same with us again as he was the 1st time around. Why do you think he isnae still at Hibs? Because he was as useless and lazy as he was with us, thats why. A kid-on fitba' player, that has managed to carve out a reasonable career and living from coming through the youth ranks at Newcastle. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 BBC Gossip Page. Did we spend any money in the summer though? Depends how you look at it. Reynolds and Fitzy could possinly be away. League Cup Semi on the horizon. I expect somebidy will be brought in on a loan deal. Especially if Gow and Blackman leave. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Also, what about his lovely dinked ball to Hamilton for that volley? If it had been that good, Jimbo wouldn't have had to perform acrobatics to get to it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pingu Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Having read our stats on penalties in the general football thread, any chance we can get a penalty taker in. <_> I heard Richie Foran has been seen in and around Fir Park this week... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albie Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 I heard Richie Foran has been seen in and around Fir Park this week... Now we're talking. I'd have in back in a minute <_> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 It's a close call whether Richie Foran has a bigger fan club that Keith Lasley on here. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Wouldn't say its a position that we are really short of players in. With Lasley injured and our midfield being over-run against Accies, our options were Fitzpatrick or defenders or forwards. We are short on midfield options - not that I think Kerr is the answer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 When Kerr left he said he was off to a bigger club. So go back to hibs Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Did anyone hear on the radio, Craig Brown said Kerr won't be signing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Excellent! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roadrunner Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Kerr has not been training at Fir Park,all a big fat rumour!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Another tabloid porkie pie/mistake? Ach well at least had us all worried for a wee while there Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted November 3, 2010 Report Share Posted November 3, 2010 Saint Mirren will get him. They specialise in signing lower division dross. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted November 27, 2010 Author Report Share Posted November 27, 2010 Based on wishaestevie's post on another thread, I've update the first post to show Shaun leaving on loan to Ayr. Couldn't find anything on it on the official site but based on Lasley returning, Hately being pushed back to RB and Saunders as cover for the Craggs/Reynolds (as has tended to happen this season) then it seems to fit and make sense. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 28, 2010 Report Share Posted November 28, 2010 Former Scotland full-back David McNamee, without a club after being released by Plymouth in the summer, is training with Motherwell. (Sunday Express) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...