Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Deja vu for Jim Gannon's 'players that can play in more than one position'? Difference is he forced them to play different positions Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Deja vu for Jim Gannon's 'players that can play in more than one position'? Has to be the way to go for a club like ours though. We can't afford to have 2 players for every position so we need people who can adapt and play a variety of roles. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Oh no, I'm not slating it, if anything, good to see. Its sensible and gives us different options to change it up. I don't think I'm alone in thinking that Gannon could've been great for the club if he hadn't been such a raj. Eye for a young, talented player and for a while, seemed to be able to get the best from them and play a different style of football. If he'd genuinely intended to sit down at the club and rebuild it for 2-3 years we might've done something a bit more interesting. Not a slating of Brown and certainly not of McCall, because hopefully he can do that. I just think it would've been interesting. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 It is a solid central defender in his work behind it and having a good long scroll. It is versatile and goes well above thanks to its large size. Charge almost always make the job less bright, the more you play better opponents call him. A player very correct in all actions that are requested Translation from the Real Madrid site about Jaime Navarro Whit the F*** does that mean. Just exactly what we are looking for ??? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Just exactly what we are looking for ??? Big tall German guy is what we are after I think. © Mark McGhee Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 So I assume the David Healy rumour was a pile of steamin' pish? The jury's still out for me...think there may be something to this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 I still can't believe we're allegedly looking at centre halves. I'll keep my power dry for now though..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellGall Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Just read on the sky sports transfer news that humphrey is happy at motherwell even though there is interest im him from england and scotland Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 David Healy rumour has a wee bit going for it ,he has been on loan at Doncaster Rovers for the last six months ,he has six months left on his contract with Sunderland and was looking to sign for Doncaster but the move has stalled. Anyway here's a link with some info...http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11695_6638991,00.html Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Just read on the sky sports transfer news that humphrey is happy at motherwell even though there is interest im him from england and scotland His own words. "I have no intention of changing my circumstances as things stand and I need to keep working hard and help the team get some results for the new manager." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Surprised at the interest to be honest. Wonder who wants him up here? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Surprised at the interest to be honest. Wonder who wants him up here? Aberdeen? Might as well be I suppose. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 I thought of them but hoped that Broon had burst that budget. Only other viable options are Hearts, Hibs, or Dun Utd. One of the Edinburgh two. He ripped Hearts a new one at Tynecastle and Hibs need a brand new team. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Should sell Humph and get this guy! look at the goal scoring record http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ciise_Aden_Abshir Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Should sell Humph and get this guy! look at the goal scoring record Ciise_Aden_Abshir Or this guy: Abel Thermeus He looks a belter. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Or this guy: Abel_Thermeus He looks a belter. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sa%C3%AFd_Chiba Perfect replacement for Craigan Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 I saw Calderwood at Hibs was trying to get Stephen Hughes back as Lambert was wanting to loan him out to get fit. Might be worth a pint for the rest of the season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Whats the deal with this Algerian guy we have got on a pre contract. Again is that a pile of steamin' pish or have we got the new Bougherra at Fir Park? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Whats the deal with this Algerian guy we have got on a pre contract. Again is that a pile of steamin' pish or have we got the new Bougherra at Fir Park? I was reading about that today, his agent and the player never knew he was still under contract with his club so after he signed his contract with us it became no valid Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 I was reading about that today, his agent and the player never knew he was still under contract with his club so after he signed his contract with us it became no valid What's this? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 What's this? That algerian player we were meant to be getting Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby Russell's lovechild Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 What's this? Algerian set for Motherwell Algerian defender Salim Lazreg says he will sign for Motherwell at the end of this season once his deal with homeland club El Eulma expires. Salim was offered a deal after impressing boss Craig Brown during a trial spell. http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl...6prmd%3Divnsfdo Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 If that 'alleged' deal goes through, I'll eat my bunnet. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Algerian set for MotherwellAlgerian defender Salim Lazreg says he will sign for Motherwell at the end of this season once his deal with homeland club El Eulma expires. Salim was offered a deal after impressing boss Craig Brown during a trial spell. http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl...6prmd%3Divnsfdo Cheers! Stick on for Aberdeen now then. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leroy Trusco Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Agreed Finlay. That slimey, dishonest wee c**t will have that hijacked shortly. I'll question your integrity you horrible we rat!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...