superwell87 Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 I would defo take Invincible, always thought he was a half decent player+1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Get big Iwelumo in on loan. Meanwhile, Bristol City looking to bring in a striker, probably Andy Keogh. Clarky still warming the bench down there? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Get big Iwelumo in on loan. Meanwhile, Bristol City looking to bring in a striker, probably Andy Keogh. Clarky still warming the bench down there? Iwelumo no getting his game? He was earlier on in the season and his was hitting the net, but not too sure recently... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Meanwhile, Bristol City looking to bring in a striker, probably Andy Keogh. Clarky still warming the bench down there? Iwelumo, not so much. Clarkson, yes please.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Wow, cause the options we have on the bench are just fucking great Aye, you're right, we should just pish money down the drain to collect utter gash like danny invincibile, a striker who has scored about 50 goals in 400 games. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 We are pishing money down the drain as we speak on shite called Casagolda Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Oh right, so we'll pish more away on Invincibile. Get on Dragon's Den son, you've got some business acumen. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dossertillidie Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 clarky- yes!!!!!!!!!!, porter- yes!, iwelumo- aye would defo take him invincible- not a chance, no thank you Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Iwelumo would score a bucket load in the SPL. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Iwelumo would score a bucket load in the SPL. He would be a magnificent signing....but not a chance in hell he'd come to us! Would take Clarko and Porter back...but again, don't think that'll happen. Simple becuase we just can't afford their wages or any fee assosiated with them! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Nae need to act like a prick, my point is im pretty sure that Invincible is better player than our other options, would pressure players into performing well, is also a player than can wide, so your 50 goals comment doesnt really mean much cause he isnt an all out striker. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Sorry like, but if he's not an out and out striker, we don't need him. he might be better than Casagolda but it doesn't seem likely we'll ever find out. We need a boy that can bury the ball in the net. Sutton, Humphrey, Murphy, Jones, Pollock and Forbes have all played out wide this season with varying success, a winger-sort-of-striker is money wasted. We need a striker that can bang them in. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dossertillidie Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 There's somthing in the clarky rumour, altho i can't get anything on the porter one. I agree think iwelumo would be fantastic, fits the mould of the big strong centre forward that mccall was sayinghe wanted when he first came here Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Dougie Arnott Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fergi4 Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 If we sign Porter im going home from work to shave myself all over...born again! Forget Invicible and Iwelumo tho Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 There's somthing in the clarky rumour, altho i can't get anything on the porter one. I agree think iwelumo would be fantastic, fits the mould of the big strong centre forward that mccall was sayinghe wanted when he first came here and is waaaaaaaay out our price range. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Anyone confirm when window closes in Scotland? SSN are quoting 11pm for EPL and La Liga Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 There's somthing in the clarky rumour, altho i can't get anything on the porter one. I agree think iwelumo would be fantastic, fits the mould of the big strong centre forward that mccall was sayinghe wanted when he first came here Aye yesterdays Bristol paper seems to back that up Bristol City manager Keith Millen will make signing a striker a priority between now and Monday’s transfer deadline. Initially in the market for a defender and a creative midfielder this month, Bristol City’s manager has been forced to change tack by the injury that will rule Jon Stead out of npower Championship action for at least two months. Desperately short of attacking options, the 44-year-old Londoner is on the lookout for a striker to provide competition for David Clarkson and Brett Pitman.He is hoping to recruit a forward before the January transfer window closes for business at 11pm on Monday. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellDone Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 a guy i know at work was telling me that we're after an Argentinian striker. his name was something like Hector Bracamonte dont know who this player is but my mate seemed pretty sure a deal will happen by the end of the day. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Mate at fir park says we are close to signing Eddie Balundies. Top drawer signing apparently! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Mate at fir park says we are close to signing Eddie Balundies. Top drawer signing apparently! Tasty player Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 To be partnered up front with fellow new signing Mike Hunt. One game a month he'd be totally unplayable... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ross_mfc91 Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Anyone confirm when window closes in Scotland? SSN are quoting 11pm for EPL and La Liga Midnight for Scotland Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 a guy i know at work was telling me that we're after an Argentinian striker. his name was something like Hector Bracamonte dont know who this player is but my mate seemed pretty sure a deal will happen by the end of the day. Looks like another "goal machine" Wiki Says Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Mate at fir park says we are close to signing Eddie Balundies. Top drawer signing apparently! Great news. Not one to be sniffed at...... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...