Motherwell89 Posted May 20, 2010 Report Share Posted May 20, 2010 if the season starts how this one ended we could end up with a few players hitting the 20 mark Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted May 20, 2010 Report Share Posted May 20, 2010 I would bet you my house that none of our players will get near 20 this season.He is our best chance of getting goals as Sutton is more of the player to bring the ball down and knock it onto the striker[probaly Murphy]. Or we could get Sutton and Jutkiewicz who can knock it down onto wingers, put it in for them to get all the wee tap ins and headers ... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 20, 2010 Report Share Posted May 20, 2010 Haha, Ricky Foster would be fucking amazing at Motherwell, shame it'll never happen. Nice thought though! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted May 20, 2010 Report Share Posted May 20, 2010 Aw naw, it wasn't Stuart Duff was it?! Now if it was the guy Foster, he could do us a turn I'd take Duff as he is a good utility player and can cover a couple of positions when we need him/ i remember hating Foster cause my dad had seen him in a couple of youth games that my cousin played in and he said he was pish. Obviously after that 30 yarder he scored against us we both said 'Aye, he might actually be no bad ' wouldnt mind either of them signing for us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 Official site now showing that Jonathan Page has signed a one year extension to his current contract (now up till 2012). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 21, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 post #1 updated to reflect Page's new deal, cheers Finlay Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 I'd take Duff as he is a good utility player and can cover a couple of positions when we need him/ i remember hating Foster cause my dad had seen him in a couple of youth games that my cousin played in and he said he was pish. Obviously after that 30 yarder he scored against us we both said 'Aye, he might actually be no bad ' wouldnt mind either of them signing for us. I heard Duff was one of the few Aberdeen players that was actually putting in a shift up there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 Ach, Duff is nae bad. He looks to have cracking technique, I dunno how fast or comfortable he is at full back though, which is the position I'd say we need cover the most. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smeddum07 Posted May 22, 2010 Report Share Posted May 22, 2010 Wouldnt really want to waste the clubs money on duff very workman like a bit of a cart horse. What about the the lad benji from hibs been relesed always thought he looked good would be decent replacement for Jim add some creativity and goals from midfield. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted May 22, 2010 Report Share Posted May 22, 2010 Signed for a German 2nd division side has he not? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 Aye. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al Pacino Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 There's an article in the NOTW that suggests John Ruddy could be back in the SPL on loan again next season. I'd like to think we'd get first refusal as he's obviously enjoyed himself at Fir Park and he's guaranteed a game every week. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 He's guaranteed a game every week. Not if he continues his end of season form he isn't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 Shite Ruddy over Shite Fraser everytime Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al Pacino Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 Not if he continues his end of season form he isn't. Yes he would. Even on a poor day he was the best keeper we had last season by a fair margin. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sieb_dystras_barmy_army Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 Not if he continues his end of season form he isn't. Here we go again! Are you still bleeting that Fraser and Smith are better keepers than Ruddy? I'm guessing....and this may be a long shot (& appologies if this has been previously banded about), but the story you told a few months back, about seeing some of the players at the pics, and hearing someone refer to you as a gimp....Do you have a wee incling this was John Ruddy...? Maybe a long shot, but it's the only expanation I have for your ludicrous opinion on the best keeper we have had in the last 20 years! RANT OVER!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigmcd Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 agreed ruddy is a far better keeper than frasr and smith will ever be Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellGall Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 Not if he continues his end of season form he isn't. are you having a laugh ruddy is a far better keeper than fraser or smith How many points did he save us this season Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 Funny how this thread has developed. Can't be arsed going back but I'm pretty sure no-one ever claimed Fraser was better than Ruddy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted May 25, 2010 Report Share Posted May 25, 2010 Here we go again! Are you still bleeting that Fraser and Smith are better keepers than Ruddy? I'm guessing....and this may be a long shot (& appologies if this has been previously banded about), but the story you told a few months back, about seeing some of the players at the pics, and hearing someone refer to you as a gimp....Do you have a wee incling this was John Ruddy...? Maybe a long shot, but it's the only expanation I have for your ludicrous opinion on the best keeper we have had in the last 20 years! RANT OVER!!! If John Ruddy continued to be pish then there would be no reason why he should keep his place. I didn't tell a story. I stated that I saw some of the players at the cinema. I commented on how they were getting on, since it was all new players (outwith O'Brien). The gimp thing is a completely different story. Paul Slane said to a staff member in the club shop, who had asked him about me changing my name, that I was a gimp. I don't have an opinion on John Ruddy other than he had a good season where his brilliance at times was undermined with fuck-ups and the habbit of being lobbed. As I've stated before, I'm lucky not to own claret and amber tinted specs. John Ruddy conceded more against Celtic than Fraser did. There ye go. We had a better result against Celtic with Fraser in goal. "You can't handle the truth." Funny how this thread has developed. Can't be arsed going back but I'm pretty sure no-one ever claimed Fraser was better than Ruddy. No chance, you must have missed the 500 posts where I claimed Fraser was the best 'keeper of all time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 25, 2010 Report Share Posted May 25, 2010 you must have missed the 500 posts where I claimed Fraser was the best 'keeper of all time. Yes, I think I did Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted May 25, 2010 Report Share Posted May 25, 2010 There ye go. We had a better result against Celtic with Fraser in goal. "You can't handle the truth." We drew 0-0 with Fraser in goals too? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted May 25, 2010 Report Share Posted May 25, 2010 And Fraser conceeded against Falkirk as well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted May 25, 2010 Report Share Posted May 25, 2010 We drew 0-0 with Fraser in goals too?that was under gannon which set us up for euro fitba Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamesDmfc Posted May 25, 2010 Report Share Posted May 25, 2010 was shown this website earlier maybe a few names we could look at >>click here Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...