Orinoco Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 dont think they will be on big bucks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 dont think they will be on big bucks. Maybe not but they were getting 3 year deals I think. That's uncommon these days at Fir Park. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 100k plus add ons! FFS! Ach it's only Motherwell, they're everyone's bitch they'll like it or lump it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dead Star Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 This isny Football Manager. £100k + add ons is decent for someone with 6 months left on their contract. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 100k plus add ons! FFS! Ach it's only Motherwell, they're everyone's bitch they'll like it or lump it. Better than getting nowt for him in the summer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Na it's pish IMO. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 This isny Football Manager. £100k + add ons is decent for someone with 6 months left on their contract. Here don't stand in the way of somebody wanting a daft wee rant over fuck all. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Na it's pish IMO.Was ceratinly a steal anyway. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 I don't think the reported £100k is in any way decent. but I understand that no one else is bidding and SWFC will recognise MFC are 'struggling' financially so can come in with a low'ish offer Reynolds is worth more than £100k, but with the somewhat surprising lack of interest, beggars can't be choosers. he could of course knock them back on personal terms so I hope the move suits him, or MFC will get hee haw Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Hibs got £250k for Sambo! IMO £100k is poor, and given that the money wont be reinvested into the squad, what was the point in selling him? One or two higher placings will generate more than £100k. Can we as a club replace Reynolds with £100k, if we had to go out and buy someone? doubt it very much. It smells like desperation. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Here don't stand in the way of somebody wanting a daft wee rant over fuck all. Daft wee rant? My apologies for expressing an opinion. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Desperation? £100,000 or nothing in 6 months. We've got an able replacement in either Hutchison or Page. There may well be a sell on clause involved. Reynolds will most likely have been on a decent wage, so we could potentially bring in players in other positions (as I've said we're covered at the back). Desperation indeed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dead Star Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Here don't stand in the way of somebody wanting a daft wee rant over fuck all. Apologies. Rant away ya wee hoors. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 My apologies for expressing an opinion. That's ok, just think before you post next time Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 how much money would we lose if we dropped to 11th in the league as opposed to 6th or 7th I bet its more than £100k. So aye DESPERATION Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dead Star Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 how much money would we lose if we dropped to 11th in the league as opposed to 6th or 7th I bet its more than £100k. So aye DESPERATION Selling Marky Reynolds causes us to slide 5 places down the league. I'll have some of what your on. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 how much money would we lose if we dropped to 11th in the league as opposed to 6th or 7th I bet its more than £100k. So aye DESPERATION are you SERIOUS?! Fuckin hell, I'll make a bet with you that we won't finish 11th if you want. Have a word with yourself! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 we are only 9 points (3 wins) above 11th with half a season left. Anything is possible. Your confidence may be miss guided, this is Motherwell you are talking about, especially as we are lacking in squad numbers and quality. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 I've already decided this will end in a draw or defeat. Can't see us doing anything, sounds good but then again it sounded good on wednesday night EDIT:I have no idea why I posted this in here. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Reybolds, 4 year deal with Sheffield W £150,000 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Confirmed here......... Reynolds Gone Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Don't begrudge him his move at all. Has gone about it tactfully and his attitude and application at the club were always spot on. £150,000 will allow us (hopefully) to strengthen other areas that need it. If we were to lose a player of any position, centre back would be it for me. We have the most cover there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Good move financially for the lad no doubt. Not great for us but keeps the wolves from the door for a little bit longer. As Joe says if we were to lose someone the centre half would be the place. Badly need another striker and a natural left midfield. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 £150,000 will allow us (hopefully) to strengthen other areas that need it. Don't bank on it. £150k - allegedly - from Reynolds Blackman, Gow, Fitzy and possibly soon Casagolda off the wage bill. We'll probably spend all that money on getting the loan of Father Dougal MaGuire for the rest of the season I can see this turning out to be a rip roaring c**t of a season after such a promising start. Just hope we can make some kind of impact in one of the cups to make amends. Fingers crossed I'm completely wrong though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 as McCall has said he wont see the transfer monies Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...