Steve Diggle Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 I think the goals against column, barring the last few weeks, would argue that. I knew stats would blow me out the water! me - I use my eyes. At every home game this season - I've watched certain individuals continually and constantly give away posession to the opposition and invite on immediate pressure. Stats? Marc Fitzpatrick - 3 starts - 8 goals for - 1 goal against Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 I think our central defensive pairing has been crying out for freshening up for some considerable time. We were doing fine before Brown and Knox went - after that it went a bit tits up. But under Brown I would say that Craigan and Reynolds were excellent. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 I knew stats would blow me out the water! me - I use my eyes. At every home game this season - I've watched certain individuals continually and constantly give away posession to the opposition and invite on immediate pressure. Stats? Marc Fitzpatrick - 3 starts - 8 goals for - 1 goal against Who hasn't given the ball away? Every week I watch C.Ronaldo continually and constantly give the ball away... Agreed with Johnstone, apart from a few games here and there, our defence (which isn't just our centre backs) has been excellent, one of the best in the SPL for the last year. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Who hasn't given the ball away? Every week I watch C.Ronaldo continually and constantly give the ball away... Agreed with Johnstone, apart from a few games here and there, our defence (which isn't just our centre backs) has been excellent, one of the best in the SPL for the last year. Ronaldo isn't our centre half - so anyway in his role of running at defences - he'll occasionally find he's disposessed or a wee tricky interplay goes astray. The point is that I think our central defence has been poor particularly at home and we've lost more than we've won (more than we should have anyway). I don't see Messi making many last ditch goal line clearances in the games I watch on the telly either btw Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 "This week I will be running the rule over several transfer targets as we have arranged bounce games on Monday and tuesday.......... Where would you play a bounce game if you were arranging it, any thoughts? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 "This week I will be running the rule over several transfer targets as we have arranged bounce games on Monday and tuesday.......... Where would you play a bounce game if you were arranging it, any thoughts? On a Trampoline for the genuine bounce effect Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Is it just me that has a vision of Stuart McCall standing at the arrivals gate with a wee sign saying 'footballers' and loading anybody that fancies it into a mini-bus? Fair play to him like, if he finds someone good then thats all I care about. Folk saying 'aw, look at the lower leagues but!' haven't seen the lower leagues. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 On a Trampoline for the genuine bounce effect was thinking more along the lines of Dalziel park or the Indoor at Ravenscraig. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Catweazles ring piece Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 This really sounds desperate now. (Clyde FC and Graeme Roberts anyone!) Now, beginning to realise that C.B. and A.K. jumped a downsizing ship and the knock on effect has went right through the whole club. I originally thought it was due to the management leaving, but its looking more to do with financial restraints and new structures implemented within the club. Alarm bells, should have been ringing when the promised player didn't arrive during the euro matches. Hypothetical I know, but, would things be looking different at present if we progressed into the euro group stages. Hindsight is a wonderful thing. We didn't take the euro oppertunity and reality is now dawning. I really hope S.McC can pull some gems from these trialists, but its now looking like survival may be our target. I just hope other SPL teams are in a more precarious financial position than us! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Steve Diggle Is Ross Forbes Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branchy Well Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 I will give you a few clues on one of the trialists:- - British internationalist - Centre forward with a fantastic goal scoring record - In the twilight of his carear He would score a bucket full!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 I will give you a few clues on one of the trialists:- - British internationalist - Centre forward with a fantastic goal scoring record - In the twilight of his carear He would score a bucket full!!!! ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branchy Well Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 okay - he is an internationalist for one of the Home nations Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Steve Diggle Is Ross Forbes Incorrect - as stated previously I am J** G****n I do however wish I was the fat smelly wife beatin no use bastard, who last ran the circumfernce of himself in the 80's, who sprayed half the east stand with a mixture of pie, bovril, saliva and mair pie - who stood up and shouted - "You're a disgrace!" at a 20 yr old" If I was him I'd be real pwoud Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 I will give you a few clues on one of the trialists:- - British internationalist - Centre forward with a fantastic goal scoring record - In the twilight of his carear He would score a bucket full!!!! Jimmy Greaves Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Still a bit vague though surely you can give us a 50/50 a least Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 I will give you a few clues on one of the trialists:- - British internationalist - Centre forward with a fantastic goal scoring record - In the twilight of his carear He would score a bucket full!!!! Gary Lineker? Denis Law? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 I will give you a few clues on one of the trialists:- - British internationalist - Centre forward with a fantastic goal scoring record - In the twilight of his carear He would score a bucket full!!!! John Hartson Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Still a bit vague though surely you can give us a 50/50 a least Aye geez a club he played for then . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Healy? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branchy Well Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Yes - David Healy Well what do you think - still do a job? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 I will give you a few clues on one of the trialists:- - British internationalist - Centre forward with a fantastic goal scoring record - In the twilight of his carear He would score a bucket full!!!! I hope the bucket full that you think he will score isn't a casagolda bucket!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Damn I'm good. I think he's scored less goals in 3 years than Blackman did in the first half of the season. But ho-hum. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Yes - David Healy Well what do you think - still do a job? If it is him then why are we needing to see a trial of him? He would be first pick on the team sheet every week! So aye he would easily do a job in the SPL. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 bollocks david healy has been playing in the championship this season so why would he need to prove anything by coming on trial with us Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...