Lobey_Dosser Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 If Murphy is on his way out then he didn't cover himself in glory today. I like him a lot but he would be daft to leave just now, still got a lot of learning to do. If McCall can bring in a decent striker then we have a chance of getting back to Hampden this year. A right back with decent distribution would be handy too... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 Wolves was also mentioned to me. Be an interesting one. McCall stated on the radio we won't lose anymore players. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmfc1993 Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 i strong rumors abot hampdden today that if we lose murphy we are signing porter and bringing clarkson back on loan Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 i strong rumors abot hampdden today that if we lose murphy we are signing porter and bringing clarkson back on loan So we're going retro. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmfc1993 Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 So we're going retro. basically aye Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 i strong rumors abot hampdden today that if we lose murphy we are signing porter and bringing clarkson back on loan Slightly less than nae chance. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmfc1993 Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 Slightly less than nae chance. using the money we get for mjurph to buy porter so a would imagine it would be a good sum we are gettin for murphy if he goes Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 Surely porter must be on about 10k a week tho. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmfc1993 Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 yea but hes no gettin game time Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 A lot of pish Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Is Porter no spending a lot of his time injured? Anyhow smells of pish to me. Maybe it's Joel Porter from Gold Coast Utd he's so good he makes Shivute look like Pele. That guy is seriously worse than a man short. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 I'm slightly puzzled bordering on annoyed that we have brought in a young defender on loan. I really hope Hutchinson isn't going to be dropped, but also I'm keen to see what Page can do. We already have Saunders and Hateley contending for defence also so I'm not convinced the boy Gunning is needed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 I'm slightly puzzled bordering on annoyed that we have brought in a young defender on loan. I really hope Hutchinson isn't going to be dropped, but also I'm keen to see what Page can do. We already have Saunders and Hateley contending for defence also so I'm not convinced the boy Gunning is needed. He is a left sided defender. Its to give Hammell a bit of competition so he doesn't relax too much as now that Reynolds and Fitzy are gone and he has no real competition in the spot. PS - I thought Hammell was excellent yesterday so maybe its had the desired effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 McCall will have a stiker in by the end of the day as either Murphy OR Sutton will definitely be off!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 McCall will have a stiker in by the end of the day as either Murphy OR Sutton will definitely be off!! He'll need two strikers then Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 McCall will have a stiker in by the end of the day as either Murphy OR Sutton will definitely be off!! If that is the case we need two strikers in. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Great minds n that Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 McCall will have a stiker in by the end of the day as either Murphy OR Sutton will definitely be off!! I'd hope it would be Murphy. Larger fee and, while I think Murphy is an excellent footballer, it would be nice to have a guy who more naturally plays closer to Sutton. Even in games when he is played up front in a 4-4-2, Murphy plays very wide meaning any balls Sutton wins invariably go to the opposition. But as Lobey and Diggle have said, you'd hope that if we lost another striker we'd bring two in. I know it'd be asking a lot but if one of them could be a permanent signing rather than a loan, it'd be better... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stef Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Danny Invincible just released by Killie any takers? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Danny Invincible released today. Worth a punt? EDIT Just beaten to the punch... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stef Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 If Sutton goes i would take him to the end of the season similar players not sure of his recent fitness though Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 I would defo take Invincible, always thought he was a half decent player Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Jesus. I love that any carthorse released by someone pisher than us is somehow always about a hundred times better because he was released. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Danny Invincible is fucking atrocious Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Wow, cause the options we have on the bench are just fucking great Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...