Stu Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Would be good if the club could confirm a few things:a) What are the reasons we are failing so bad in the transfer market? b) Have they written off this season thinking we are safe and holding back for next season? (Brown hinted at lack of ambition) c) Who the fuck is Casagolda and why is he still here??? a) Because we can't afford to spend money on players. b) No, it's just that we can't afford to spend money on players. c) He's still here because we can't afford to spend money on players to replace him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 I'm off to bed to "read" my scud book. . Couldn't resist. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 a) Because we can't afford to spend money on players.b) No, it's just that we can't afford to spend money on players. c) He's still here because we can't afford to spend money on players to replace him. Balls. Reynolds and Gow wages are available. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 You forget we still have the goal machine, unless of course Chelsea are poised with a late 60 million bid. For 60 million they could have him, the club, the stadium and most of North Lanarkshire - and still have enough left to buy Charlie Adams at Blackpools prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted January 31, 2011 Author Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Would be good if the club could confirm a few things:a) What are the reasons we are failing so bad in the transfer market? b) Have they written off this season thinking we are safe and holding back for next season? (Brown hinted at lack of ambition) c) Who the fuck is Casagolda and why is he still here??? a) We now compete financially with the English 3 tier of football. b) The club never takes that view - a top 6 finish ensures we get a significant increase in our income, to suggest we throw in the towel in January is nonsense. c) Some Spanish/Belgian hybrid who apparently doesn't impress as much as his agent suggested. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Balls. Reynolds and Gow wages are available. Are they definitely? (That's a genuine question, by the way) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 It's OFFICAL...... Ye can all go tae bed its away past yer bedtime....am aff tae the beach Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 c) Who the fuck is Casagolda and why is he still here??? He’s clearly a very good hypnotist. He can’t hypnotise the whole crowd so he just sticks to the people in charge. No point in playing when you can get paid for doing feck all. “Mr McCall, look into my eyes, look into my eyes, the eyes, the eyes, not around the eyes, don't look around the eyes” Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Balls. Reynolds and Gow wages are available. It may surprise a few on here, but outside the City clubs Motherwell have the largest wage budget and a good 60-70% more than Hamilton and St Mirren. How else do you attract the likes of Randolph and get Humphrey to sign an extension. Whilst I would be disappointed in no further additions I would rather we don't panic and splash cash we could retain for the summer window. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Doesn't really surprise me, that means we're behind: Rangers Celtic Aberdeen Hearts Hibs Dundee United. I'd be surprised if Killie are much behind us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
firparker Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 deadline day Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 STV Grant says on the STV website "no news from Motherwell (yet)" - so there may be something in the pipeline and not announced till signed and sealed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 is this omar daley the guy who roasted the fat african in the friendly a few years ago? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Is 11 the deadline? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 It may surprise a few on here, but outside the City clubs Motherwell have the largest wage budget and a good 60-70% more than Hamilton and St Mirren.How else do you attract the likes of Randolph and get Humphrey to sign an extension. Whilst I would be disappointed in no further additions I would rather we don't panic and splash cash we could retain for the summer window. Watch! Yer nose will get bigger telling porkies like that... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Is 11 the deadline? im sure ours is half 11, bbc have been saying it all day lower scottish leagues is midnight Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigColin08 Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 yup 5 minutes to go Not lookin good (According to SKy Sports anyway) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 im sure ours is half 11, bbc have been saying it all day lower scottish leagues is midnight SPL is 11pm, the lower leagues are 11.30pm or 12 pm. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Aye, 11 o'clock is the deadline for paperwork to be lodged with the relevant FAs, but quite often deals are announced after the deadline has passed. Particularly for the smaller clubs that don't have a Sky Sports guy parked outside their training ground. Not suggesting that'll happen with us, just something to bear in mind. I won't be crushed if we don't sign anyone else in this window. As Welldaft says, keep money in the bank for the summer when there will be more free agents available... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HanoMaSano Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Doesn't really surprise me, that means we're behind: Rangers Celtic Aberdeen Hearts Hibs Dundee United. I'd be surprised if Killie are much behind us. Motherwell Staff Payroll in 2009 was £3.4 Million Kilmarnocks was £4.1 Million Killie don't seperate Football wages from Hotel wages on their accounts, so (unless you have inside info from the club) there's no way of telling if they're spending more or less than us on players. My guess would be that it's about the same. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 ‘Flow to Aberdeen. Undisclosed fee. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 ‘Flow to Aberdeen. Undisclosed fee. Shotgun being new flow. For 18 months before my big move north. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Am I right in saying that we can still sign someone outwith the transfer window if they are free agents? If so then maybe that's the route we're taking. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Am I right in saying that we can still sign someone outwith the transfer window if they are free agents? If so then maybe that's the route we're taking. Aslong as they were free agents in time for the window to close (which is still officially, according to FIFA 54 minutes away) then yes we can. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Correct.... Velicka released by Rangers as well today. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...