GazzyB Posted April 29, 2011 Report Share Posted April 29, 2011 That's it unsettle our top goalscorer on the run in. Ooh Lennon yer such a cad. Lennon's saying to the BBC that it's just speculation. Hardly trying to unsettle anyone... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted April 29, 2011 Report Share Posted April 29, 2011 If Sutton leaves will we go for Riordan?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted April 29, 2011 Report Share Posted April 29, 2011 i hope not, dont want his attitude at our club Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcdez Posted April 29, 2011 Report Share Posted April 29, 2011 Tbh , I think its inevitable that the cup final will be the swansong of a few of our players . Although I would love to see Sutts and Jenno staying , it must come into their thinking from an ambition point of view that with a club of our stature , getting to a national semi final , final , and top six finish could probably be the limit of success they could hope to achieve . If they hope to achieve more in their careers , finances etc. they couldn't be faulted and will hopefully leave wi a nice shiny winners in their back pocket as a memento of their time at the ark .! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted April 29, 2011 Report Share Posted April 29, 2011 Celtic have Hooper, Stokes and Samaras all under contract for the foreseeable future, plus Maloney and others. Can't see Celtic coming in for him. Rangers on the other hand.... I don't think he will go down south though. He's tried that a couple of times and its not worked out for him. He knows this league, has been relatively success here and I think he'll stick to the SPL. He'll either go to a bigger club in the SPL or stay at Fir Park. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted April 29, 2011 Report Share Posted April 29, 2011 Each time he's tried he's probably picked up £5k a week. I'd give it a 3rd crack for that, and so will he. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted April 29, 2011 Report Share Posted April 29, 2011 If Sutton leaves will we go for Riordan?? get higdon and riordan in and then we won't lose any goals to hibs and stmidden. we always seem to concede to only those two Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 out - steve jones. fuck off you lazy prick Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 we need to seriously strengthen our defence Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al Pacino Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 we need to seriously strengthen our defence Hutchinson and Hately in would be a good start after today. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 we need to seriously strengthen our defence Maurice Ross out will do nicely! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 it could well turn out to be a busy summer for us if we end up losing guys like sutton an jenno i just hope mccall can find a couple of gems from somewhere interesting times ahead me thinks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 id really like us to sign a massive centre back to partner hutchy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 OUT - Maurice Ross?- Looked as if he just let his rangers roots shine through today! See how he fairs against Killie and united. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 hutch to start ? gunning had jelavic in his backpocket ....do you think jelavic decided to just start playing when hutch came on ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 it could well turn out to be a busy summer for us if we end up losing guys like sutton an jenno i just hope mccall can find a couple of gems from somewhere interesting times ahead me thinks Aye but when we find these gems we should actually try to keep a hold of them for a wee bit so we're not always rebuilding our squad every summer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 OUT - Maurice Ross?- Looked as if he just let his rangers roots shine through today! See how he fairs against Killie and united. Showing the inconsistent form that has hindered his career since breaking through at Rangers. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 Still think our best central defensive partnership is Gunning and Hutchison. Need to try and get Gunning in on a permanent deal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 OUT - Maurice Ross?- Looked as if he just let his rangers roots shine through today! See how he fairs against Killie and united. Showing the inconsistent form that has hindered his career since breaking through at Rangers. Got to disagree with you there lads I thought Ross was one of the few who actually looked like he gave a fuck yesterday. Happily have him on a new contract Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 Got to disagree with you there lads I thought Ross was one of the few who actually looked like he gave a fuck yesterday. Happily have him on a new contract I don't think he played well, but I certainly wouldn't pick him out as being any worse than the rest. He had a very difficult job yesterday with Steve Jones in front of him shiting out of tackles and not tracking back. I wouldn't argue with Ross being given a new deal. But for someone who made a point on Soccer AM's Crossbar Challenge of saying he's out of contract in the summer, Jones looked like he couldn't care less. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 Ross was actually my MoTM, can't recall him giving the ball away once the full game... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 Ross MOTM? Nae danger - have liked the look of him up until yesterday - minging isnae the word. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 Ross was actually my MoTM, can't recall him giving the ball away once the full game... I have no idea what game you were watching then. He gave the ball away at least 5 or 6 times that I can recall Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 Ross was actually my MoTM, can't recall him giving the ball away once the full game... He got off to a very shaky start, i honestly thought he thought he still played for Rangers, gave the ball away far to easy to there winger Greg Wylde which could have cost us dear, not to mention to much fannying about with the ball when we really needed it to be blasted up the park, his crossing ability left alot to be desired, twice he blasted it over the bar when he wasn't under any pressure. I'd just put it down to a bad day at the office all round, other games he has played in he hasn't looked out of place at all. I believe alot of the players will have there eye on the final and if that is the case I hope Mr McCall is ruthless when he picks his team on may 21st. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 Sorry folks, I certainly must of been watching a different game! If Murphy could bulk up a bit he could/will be some player! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...