postiejim Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 For what its worth I always thought Brian Kerr was o.k ,certainly no worse than some of the present players. Forbes, Fitzy and Hatley if anyone wants a name. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Brian Kerr if you are reading this can you please fuck off!!! Thats a tad harsh ! Na no it's not. Brian kerr = was he not quoted as saying he left Fir Park to go and play for a bigger and better team (Hibs) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Hately? i actually think he's quite a good player and does a good job Fizzy on the other hand, i agree he's still living off the rep he made for scoring in the semi final against Hearts. Still dont understand why he keeps getting a new contract every year Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 was he not quoted as saying he left Fir Park to go and play for a bigger and better team (Hibs) One of which was true at the time, and the other of which is still true. Still a not the most advisable thing to say when you're leaving, though... you never know when you might have to come back. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 I dont understand why everyone is always quoted as saying that he has the ability but just doesent apply himself, I think thats nonsense. Brian Kerr tries hard to put a good shift in, hes just fucking pish. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 A lazy, shite-bag, imposter of a footballer who always hid when the going got tough (and it invariably did under Malpish). I'll be gutted if we give this clown a contract!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 A lazy, shite-bag, imposter of a footballer who always hid when the going got tough (and it invariably did under Malpish). I'll be gutted if we give this clown a contract!! +1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 A poor mans Ged Brannan who rarely made an effort in a Motherwell shirt and publicly disrespected the club. As far as I'm concerned he can go fuck himself. We're doing fine without him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Wouldn't say its a position that we are really short of players in. Kerr struggled to recover from some quite unfortunate injuries over the years and perhaps that had a negative effect on the way he played the game. I'd prefer to see this one left alone but trust that Craig and Archie know what they are doing! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Hope we're giving the Faroes manager some training facilities during their harsh winter and not that useless stupid mawkit heided wee knob handler who played with us a few year back... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 The Brian Kerr story is making the rounds today, The Sun have reported on it as well as the record Axed Dundee midfielder Brian Kerr is being linked with a move to Motherwell. He is currently training with the Fir Park club but St Mirren are also interested in the Scotland international. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 I hope St Mirren beat us to him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 I hope St Mirren beat us to him. I hope Helmand Province Utd beat us to him Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sieb Dykstra Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Oh FFS..... Why why why would we want Juan Kerr back? I think he might just be a wee bit better than me at fitba (only just tho) and so are most of my mates at the 5's but MFC are not offering any of them an opportunity to earn a deal.... FFS, even on a free I would never want to take him back after he "went to a bigger club" (should read as "took the money and run"). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 The thing that makes me laugh is supposedly he stayed in Motherwell the whole time, like when he was at Hibs and at Dundee Watching Motherwell grow from strength to strength which his career took a nosedive Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 A lazy, shite-bag, imposter of a footballer who always hid when the going got tough (and it invariably did under Malpish). I'll be gutted if we give this clown a contract!! ^ That. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 maybe brian wasn't giving free tickets to away game's to many other people then Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Brian Kerr if you are reading this can you please fuck off!!! this Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Craig Brown is the man responsible for ensuring the wage bill is allocated wisely and that players on board are commited to the club. Brian Kerr does not fit this bill! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcdez Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 Brown only needs to ask himself one question . Q: Would signing Brian Kerr enhance the playing squad at Fir Park ? A: NO. Jog on. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 He'd be no worse than what we have in midfield just now (Jennings and Lasley aside) now, with Fizzy's deal up in January, we need to have players who can step in when Jennings is inevitably suspended and Lasley has a knock. If we can get him on some sort of pay as you play deal, why the hell not? Not that he'll be given anything resembling a chance by the East stand right enough. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 I'd be majorly pissed if Broon let someone who wants to play for Motherwell leave and sign that fuckin twat who made his feelings crystal clear. He can make up the numbers on the training pitch - other than that he can FRO he deserves no support from the East Stand Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 i agree that i'd be gutted to see kerr back. the guy was a shirker and although he had some decent games he spent the majority of the the time shitting out of challenges and hiding. however we can't be suprised that brown is looking at midfield options. tom hateley hasn't won a tackle since he moved into the centre and it's clear they don't rate fitz and forbes. we need a left sided player and a centre mid, it's a shame we're pissing money away on casagolda, the cypriot, fitzy and gow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 I wouldn't want to see Brian Kerr re-sign for us. First time round he was lightweight and totally anonymous for most of the time. What has he done since leaving us? He also showed no respect to the club when he left. In short, no thank you! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted November 2, 2010 Report Share Posted November 2, 2010 I hope Helmand Province Utd beat us to him Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...