Ian-in-Oz Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 I remember way back in the eighties there used to be a team song that got played at each game. It was just a typical fitba team song but it was a Motherwell team song. I remember it was a pile of pants but would love to hear it again for old times sake so does anyone remember what it was called or if it's available anywhere? And if anyone has a copy of it is there anychance of sticking it on youtube or something? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Surely not the "Motherwell, Motherwell, Go For Good Health Be A Winner as Well" effort that was churned out as part of our sponsorship deal...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 17, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 17, 2010 Nah no that one it was being played over the tanoy long before people decided good health should be advertised at fitba. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samson1886 Posted May 17, 2010 Report Share Posted May 17, 2010 Only one ive ever heard is *up the well " which gets played before every home game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted May 17, 2010 Report Share Posted May 17, 2010 I found a few days ago This one from 1960 and Update from 1990 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 17, 2010 Report Share Posted May 17, 2010 I found a few days ago Update from 1990 featuring more than a few folk on here doing the 'Up the 'Well' and a stunning 'Joe Wark knew my father'..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alex Spark Posted May 17, 2010 Report Share Posted May 17, 2010 Was there not the possibility that "up the 'well" was going to be made available for sale again? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Tanamo Posted May 17, 2010 Report Share Posted May 17, 2010 We need a fans anthem, that's for sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted May 18, 2010 Report Share Posted May 18, 2010 Mark McGhee's a P*********e Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 Mark McGhee's a P*********e Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 Seriously there must be a good few 'well fan singers/songwriters that could do a decent wee number and give our club a new song. You could always make an effort and post your sample here to get our thoughts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 Where's Ice Rink when you need him? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 He's still trying to find something that rhymes with Jutkiewicz. My money is on him re-appearing with ... "We'll all be dining at The Ritz because of Lucas Jutkiewicz". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 What about pitch ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 I found a few days ago This one from 1960 and Update from 1990 It takes a real poetic mind to rhyme "well" with "well". Brilliant. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 I found a few days ago This one from 1960 and Update from 1990 Where's Trucks when you need him to eloquently put down this blatant disregard of copyright Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted May 23, 2010 Report Share Posted May 23, 2010 I am innocent! I have only found the song on the Internet You have also PM. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waldo Posted May 24, 2010 Report Share Posted May 24, 2010 featuring more than a few folk on here doing the 'Up the 'Well' and a stunning 'Joe Wark knew my father'..... And when one of us said "we're like them Jordanaires" the biggest one oot the lot replied "whit? a training shoe?" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...