brisbaneMFC Posted June 4, 2010 Report Share Posted June 4, 2010 Particularly so if you're coming down from the North East! Montrose to Glasgow, Glasgow to Ayr. Cargo cargo cargo! Will definetly make the Brechin one as ive never done that ground before. Ayr away has the potential to be an absolutely brilliant train day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 4, 2010 Report Share Posted June 4, 2010 We want Montrose, we want Montrose or Peterhead or Elgin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted June 4, 2010 Report Share Posted June 4, 2010 I am 5 minutes walk from Links Park. Bring it on - YE LISTENING BROON? BRING IT ON! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 4, 2010 Report Share Posted June 4, 2010 We want Montrose, we want Montrose or Peterhead or Elgin or dumbarton or annan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 4, 2010 Report Share Posted June 4, 2010 What if Station and Glebe suddenly become unplayable that week, and the games are switched to Links Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Fan_In_Aberdeen Posted June 5, 2010 Report Share Posted June 5, 2010 And if Links park becomes un-playable, the Stonehaven Juniors has a basic wee ground!!! Watched the Sheepies play there one time, be great to see the 'Well there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted June 5, 2010 Report Share Posted June 5, 2010 I canna wait. 20 minutes up the road! Yas! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted June 6, 2010 Report Share Posted June 6, 2010 We want Montrose, we want Montrose or Peterhead or Elgin Yes please! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted June 6, 2010 Report Share Posted June 6, 2010 Brechin & Forfar will also be a good couple of trips It's weird, for ages we had shite friendlies, usually crap League 1 teams at home and I would be choking for a train day like these. I even quipped a while ago that we never get yer 'run-of-the-mill' friendly away to Brechin or someone! What are the chances that we start getting these trips when they are made almost insignificant next to European jaunts away! Plus, I've been to both these grounds so don't need to 'tick' them but fair play to anyone who goes up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted June 6, 2010 Report Share Posted June 6, 2010 Is there not an issue with these Scottish friendlies whereby all bookings count towards players disciplinary record for the season? I thought thats why we've avoided them for so long Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted June 6, 2010 Report Share Posted June 6, 2010 Aye, I'm sure the last time was QOS at home under Butcher. Clarky got sent off and was suspended for the start of the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted June 6, 2010 Report Share Posted June 6, 2010 Yeah I thought that was the case wonder if it still is relevant or has there been a rule change? would seem a silly gamble by the managment if it still is the case Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 6, 2010 Report Share Posted June 6, 2010 Remember that day well! There was some wummin plod running about shouting at folk to return the subs boards. Then the squad came up to the middle of the extremely rickety auld stand and celebrated a bit, looking nervous in case the thing gave way. the wummin polis is still running Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted June 12, 2010 Report Share Posted June 12, 2010 maybe tin hat time but how are games against forfar and brechin going to prepare us for the europa league Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted June 12, 2010 Report Share Posted June 12, 2010 maybe tin hat time but how are games against forfar and brechin going to prepare us for the europa league Because it'll give the players a run out to get their fitness up to shape and Brown can try younger players out or new signings Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted June 13, 2010 Report Share Posted June 13, 2010 And because Brechin and Forfar are better teams than what we'll get drawn against in the qualifying round. Wait a minute, they're better than Llanelli and look what nearly happened Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 13, 2010 Report Share Posted June 13, 2010 Quality of the opposition doesn't matter. Results don't matter either. In saying that they shouldn't be ahead of us fitness wise. Purely designed to get the players match sharp imo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...