cg231087 Posted January 12, 2009 Report Share Posted January 12, 2009 HI everyone has anybody got the motherwell song up the well because i would really like it as my ringtone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Braz Posted January 12, 2009 Report Share Posted January 12, 2009 I've got the cd somewhere, can't say I listen to it much. That songs bloody awful. Take it you just want to piss your matesw off whenever you phone goes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easy Target Posted January 12, 2009 Report Share Posted January 12, 2009 why? it's terrible Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
always next year Posted January 12, 2009 Report Share Posted January 12, 2009 True....it's shocking......could have been so much better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted January 12, 2009 Report Share Posted January 12, 2009 True....it's shocking......could have been so much better. Where's your remix? For an old fitba song it's ok, would you rather we had 'H-e-a-r-t-s, if you cannae spell it then yer a mongo' or the go for good health song? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 12, 2009 Report Share Posted January 12, 2009 It's a Motherwell song. It' IS good! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 Gotta agree there - Motherwell song = good!! No idea why, but always love to hear that song - especially hearing it before kick-off at Fir Park and going to my seat seeing folks sing along to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 Come on lads... 'Up the 'Well is a timeless classic Nowhere else can you listen to Big Pie's tones on a recorded CD... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukebmfc Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 Aye it's a good song and as much as i hate hearts, the hearts song is a screamer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 Yea, Hearts' song is one of the best in football I reckon... There's a great vid of them singing it whilst in UEFA Cup duty in Holland. I know it pains alot of folk on here but it is impressive! EDIT: Here it is --> http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=YlCCb0hJ0y0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 Theres plenty of band members on here. What about an updated version or a new song altogether? For the record I cringe when I hear the song at FP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Folkie Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 Theres plenty of band members on here. What about an updated version or a new song altogether? Gie's a shout ... I'm sure big Dave Gibb would be up for it as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 I can play triangle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JohnnyDefault Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 I hope none of the Station Sound guys read this! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 I can play triangle Must... resist... obvious...... joke..... Is it your own or do you prefer playing with a friends? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
macdmfc Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 For the record I cringe when I hear the song at FP sure thats not the sound system at FP thats makin u cringe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 I hope none of the Station Sound guys read this! Too late Wasn't there a competition being arranged for bands to pen a new MFC song? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JohnnyDefault Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 Too late Wasn't there a competition being arranged for bands to pen a new MFC song? Dunno Dave but I'm no' sure it'd be a great idea! Can you imagine the keech that we'd come up with on here. It'd end up being some mad distraught dirge straight oota The Wedding Singer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 Too late Wasn't there a competition being arranged for bands to pen a new MFC song? My first text this morning it was Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 The Hearts song is the best footy song there is. I actually find myself singin it about the house sometimes, it's catchy as fuck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elky Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 The Hearts song is the best footy song there is. I actually find myself singin it about the house sometimes, it's catchy as fuck SSShhhh So do I but I wouldnt let anyone on here know Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 have to say as much as i love the idea of a GOOD Motherwell song to be played before games at the Ark that one is absolute CRAP and i could feel ma cheecks squeezing together as i cringed listening to it. Would like if they could get someone who can hold a tune to racord a decent title for us. BIN THIS SONG IT'S CRINGWORTHY! . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 Must... resist... obvious...... joke..... Is it your own or do you prefer playing with a friends? Exiled in Dublin (again), that made me laugh. First time on here for a while. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rico Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Up The Well is a classic Motherwell song! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunn Posted January 15, 2009 Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 So is there anywhere to download it from?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...