underboyleheating Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 Out of the two I prefer the home kit. The main reason is the odd shaped collar on the away. Overall a great effort by Puma, lets hope there not ruined by a naff sponsors logo! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 My problem with the away top is what makes it unique to Motherwell FC? Apart from our badge there is nothing which distinguishes it from any other team who wear white. I like white but I was hoping for some claret and amber flashing somewhere to make it "ours." I appreciate there is a small claret border around the neck but I like to see strips that are clearly ours without having to read the badge. The home strip fits the bill so that will be the one for me. Eh It's an away top! No-ones away top is 'unique' to their club. Barca's are pink, bright blue, orange and yellow these days!! We have the most 'Traditional' home top in years - amber with a claret hoop - with no extra 'template' design details as it is custom made to look like a Motherwell top and you are whinging because the away one isn't 'Motherwell' enough? Moaning for the sake of it i think.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WilliePettigrew Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 With sponsors log? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 The kit isn't shown properly, I think, because Craigan has it tucked in. Had a look round at our 'rumoured' new kit providers 2010/11 kits and made a wee mock up. These wee dots between the sleeve and chest look rather shite mind you. Top 1 I like the 'Real' away top too. Edit: The idea that the away kit is a tribute is nothing more than spin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 With sponsors log? That looks really good actually. Could live with that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 Coincidently, Swansea City have just released an all white Umbro home kit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mortonhallwell Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 Eh It's an away top! No-ones away top is 'unique' to their club. Barca's are pink, bright blue, orange and yellow these days!! We have the most 'Traditional' home top in years - amber with a claret hoop - with no extra 'template' design details as it is custom made to look like a Motherwell top and you are whinging because the away one isn't 'Motherwell' enough? Moaning for the sake of it i think.... No, I'm not moaning for the sake of it at all. The away strip is a white top with a Motherwell badge on it. Even the home top has some claret flashing under the arm - why not have something like this on the away top to make it unique to us? Previous white away tops all had some claret or amber in them and I was hoping the same would be true this time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 Prefer Adi Dassler's company myself, nae time for Rudolf Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vic Rattlehead Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 What are the chances of wearing the white shorts at home against Hearts? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 Is that a new Mitre ball Craggs is holding too? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
motherwellfan1 Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 Really like both the home and the away strip. obviously the sponsor will change the look but think we have done pretty well. particularly like the badge, with the rim of claret round it and the collar on the away strip Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alsie14 Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 I like both strips, and as said already,how good do they look without sponsor logos? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 Prefer Adi Dassler's company myself, nae time for Rudolf Lke they'd bother with us now, liked their 80s effort but they wouldn't give us a hoop so they can Fat Calf. With some of their recent designs I'm glad they won't touch us. What are the chances of wearing the white shorts at home against Hearts? I'd like that tae. Fingers crossed eh? Is that a new Mitre ball Craggs is holding too? Believe it is. All in all I think that's a pretty favourable response, think this years could well be the most popular for a while. I love the plainness of both tops, basic fitba' jerseys, the way they should be. No need for fancy frills, the players can produce that on the pitch. fae the 'calf. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 Prefer Adi Dassler's company myself, nae time for Rudolf The guy was a wank. Makes good fitba kits but. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted June 8, 2010 Report Share Posted June 8, 2010 The away top looks good just now coz it's brilliant white but what happens after a few washes & it ends up off white? Will look like a pair of old y's then. And God forgive if the kitman accedentily throws the home shorts in the wash with the away top we'd end up with pink tops But overal they could've been a lot worse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted June 9, 2010 Report Share Posted June 9, 2010 The away top looks good just now coz it's brilliant white but what happens after a few washes & it ends up off white? Will look like a pair of old y's then. And God forgive if the kitman accedentily throws the home shorts in the wash with the away top we'd end up with pink tops But overal they could've been a lot worse. The kit man is a pro, he gets women to wash them. The kits are not shite, for that, I am grateful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted June 9, 2010 Report Share Posted June 9, 2010 Loving the new kits, been worried after seeing the efforts puma conjured up for the like of newcastle and dunfermline. But i think our kits are smashing - nice plain retro away number. Real shame we need the money from the sponser kits fine the way it is. Well done puma. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted June 9, 2010 Report Share Posted June 9, 2010 Also, I hate it when kits are dubbed a 'tribute'. Fuck off with that spin shite. It's a white kit, we've have one before, big deal. It's as much a tribute to the team that wore white with Shaun Fagan in it as it is to the team with Joe Wark in it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 9, 2010 Report Share Posted June 9, 2010 Really like both the home and the away strip. obviously the sponsor will change the look but think we have done pretty well. particularly like the badge, with the rim of claret round it and the collar on the away strip ......no one should own TWO football tops with that collar. Criminal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted June 9, 2010 Report Share Posted June 9, 2010 From wiki. A little out of date now, but I think the new one will sit well amongst that superb display.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted June 9, 2010 Report Share Posted June 9, 2010 Both strips are cracking and I hope to buy both my boys the home strip and I might push the boat out and buy the away strip for masel'. Not bought a 'well strip since the jester in the 90's (not usually my thing) but that white one appeals to me. Belter, nice and simple. Hopefully we can buy them before we get the '99p shop' plastered across the front of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 9, 2010 Report Share Posted June 9, 2010 Also, I hate it when kits are dubbed a 'tribute'. Fuck off with that spin shite. It's a white kit, we've have one before, big deal. It's as much a tribute to the team that wore white with Shaun Fagan in it as it is to the team with Joe Wark in it. It's good that you can't find any other fault bar a wee bit of sales blurb. It's not exactly spin is it, the last all white away kit we had as plain as that was in the 60s, when Joe Wark had just signed, so it's factually correct. Shaun Fagan's kit had stripes down the side or alongside the Zoom logo if you recall. To be precise the Patrick away from early 80s was as close almost but it had distinctive C&A trim on collar and cuffs and mainly teamed with Claret shorts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted June 9, 2010 Report Share Posted June 9, 2010 One of those mock up away strips on the last page would've been amazing. As it is, it's just far too plain. Anyhoo.....my main concern is the players that will be wearing it (or not as the case may be!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted June 9, 2010 Report Share Posted June 9, 2010 Not really impressed. Home top OK, Away, boring and what is with the neckline? YUK! Will save money this year and avoid it. Unless the GK top is nice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted June 9, 2010 Report Share Posted June 9, 2010 is it just me or is the away one extremely boring without any kind sponsor? agree Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...