dazamfc Posted June 10, 2010 Report Share Posted June 10, 2010 I start a thread like this every year so here goes again.Lets hears some new songs for the new players,the manager,etc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted June 10, 2010 Report Share Posted June 10, 2010 After you............ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 10, 2010 Report Share Posted June 10, 2010 My proposal for a new MFC song ........... Plenty reference to our pitch, an easily repeated chorus, and a briliant anthem imho. 28 years ago I'd have hand written he words onto several sheets and passed them round the Bridgework bus on-route to an away game. By the time we got to Sommerset Park or the likes we'd all be fully conversant, give it a bash in the pub then onto the terrace to spread the word and before you know it ....................... it's a 'Well song. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted June 10, 2010 Report Share Posted June 10, 2010 Charalambous, Charalambous, He came from Cyprus on the back of a Bus. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JT1886 Posted June 10, 2010 Report Share Posted June 10, 2010 tom jones eat yer heart out ha ha The old home town looks the same as I step down from the train, and there to meet me is ma drunken maties Down the road I look and i see Airdrie and by fuck it looks real scary It's good to touch the green, green grass of home. Yes, they'll all come to meet me, section B smiling sweetly. It's good to touch the green, green grass of home. The old east stand still standing tho' the paint is cracked and dry, and there's that old big cage that I used to thrive on Down the lane I walk with my skank Mary, hairy legs she was from Airdrie. It's good to touch the green, green grass of home. Yes, they'll all come to meet me, section b running freely It's good to touch the green, green grass of home. [spoken:] Then I awake and look around me, at four grey wall surround me and I realize that im in the polis station For there's a guard and there's a sad old junkie - reeking o pish but im no flunkey Again I touch the green, green grass of home. Yes, they'll all come to see me in the shade of that old fir tree as they lay me neath the green, green grass of home. coat taxi ha ha JT. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 11, 2010 Report Share Posted June 11, 2010 coat taxi ha ha JT. Probably best Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted June 11, 2010 Report Share Posted June 11, 2010 i've a suggestion about a song..... Oh motherwell, is wonderful, Oh motherwell is wonderful.....etc Can we go back to just some fat loud guy burstin' out with the "oh motherwell" part. cos the slow pishy version that is sang now is fuckin pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
biggayal0 Posted June 11, 2010 Report Share Posted June 11, 2010 tom jones eat yer heart out ha ha The old home town looks the same as I step down from the train, and there to meet me is ma drunken maties Down the road I look and i see Airdrie and by fuck it looks real scary It's good to touch the green, green grass of home. Yes, they'll all come to meet me, section B smiling sweetly. It's good to touch the green, green grass of home. The old east stand still standing tho' the paint is cracked and dry, and there's that old big cage that I used to thrive on Down the lane I walk with my skank Mary, hairy legs she was from Airdrie. It's good to touch the green, green grass of home. Yes, they'll all come to meet me, section b running freely It's good to touch the green, green grass of home. [spoken:] Then I awake and look around me, at four grey wall surround me and I realize that im in the polis station For there's a guard and there's a sad old junkie - reeking o pish but im no flunkey Again I touch the green, green grass of home. Yes, they'll all come to see me in the shade of that old fir tree as they lay me neath the green, green grass of home. coat taxi ha ha JT. top class mate! Britains got talent next year? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 11, 2010 Report Share Posted June 11, 2010 Charalalalambou Charalalalambou Charalalalambou Sweet Maria waits for you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted June 11, 2010 Report Share Posted June 11, 2010 naw, do it to the la bamba tune Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted June 11, 2010 Report Share Posted June 11, 2010 top class mate! Britains got talent next year? Your the man JT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted June 11, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 11, 2010 We're gony win the league....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted June 11, 2010 Report Share Posted June 11, 2010 Have this blaring when the players walk out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 11, 2010 Report Share Posted June 11, 2010 naw, do it to the la bamba tune Naw Amarillo's better than that shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
patons02 Posted June 12, 2010 Report Share Posted June 12, 2010 You put your Hateley in, You take your Jim Gannon out In out In out you shake it all about You do the Motherwell and you turn around Thats what its all about! Ohh Mother Motherwelll Ohh Mother Motherwell Ohh Mohter Mohterwell Lets all get behind the team team team! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alanbmfc Posted June 13, 2010 Report Share Posted June 13, 2010 to the tune of Hey Macarena: Angelis, Angelis Charalambous! Angelis, Angelis Charalambous! Angelis, Angelis Charalambous! Hey Charalambous!!! ...help the new lad settle in, I'm sure swapping Lamaca for Lanarkshire will come as a bit of a shock to the system. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted June 30, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 30, 2010 To the tune of McNamara's Band- His name is Jamie Murphy he's the leader of the team He's the greatest centre forward that the world has ever seen He's in, he's out, he's running about, he scores the winning goal As for your Krissy Boyd you can stick him up your hole Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted July 1, 2010 Report Share Posted July 1, 2010 For Charalambous (To the tune of Shang-a-lang): Char-a-lam Char-a-lam Charalam, Charalam, Charalam. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted July 1, 2010 Report Share Posted July 1, 2010 If the boy Randolph actually signs (Craig brown has denied it), Im sure we could get something to the tune of Rudolph the red-nosed Reindeer. "randolph the *whatever*". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted July 2, 2010 Author Report Share Posted July 2, 2010 to the tune of Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer Randolph the shit hot goalie He dives to the left and right He plays like Iker Casillas Because we're used to seeing Fraser who's shite ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted July 3, 2010 Report Share Posted July 3, 2010 to the tune of Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer Randolph the shit hot goalie He dives to the left and right He plays like Iker Casillas Because we're used to seeing Fraser who's shite ... Did you not pull someone up the other day claiming they were abusing a player because they said something similar to what you've just said? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted July 10, 2010 Report Share Posted July 10, 2010 Some good stuff at the game today, to Tom Hateley - your alright but yer da's a wank, which fair play to him he took in good spirit even had a chuckle at it. To Bob Mc Hugh- Bob Mc Hugh shags the burds, and shagger shagger gies a wave. Again taken in good spirit with a chuckle and a bit of a red neck. There was a song about Steve Jennings too which was quite good and a song about Murph. Plenty backing for Randolph too. How can I forget the classic you can shove yer Health & Safety up yer Arse, comedy gold. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 10, 2010 Report Share Posted July 10, 2010 Some good stuff at the game today, to Tom Hateley - your alright but yer da's a wank, which fair play to him he took in good spirit even had a chuckle at it. To Bob Mc Hugh- Bob Mc Hugh shags the burds, and shagger shagger gies a wave. Again taken in good spirit with a chuckle and a bit of a red neck. There was a song about Steve Jennings too which was quite good and a song about Murph. Plenty backing for Randolph too. How can I forget the classic you can shove yer Health & Safety up yer Arse, comedy gold. Oh yeah a right bunch of cards the lads were - particluarly the song about the Ibrox Disaster - what a hoot that was, oh and of course the Sieg Heil chants - f.....g retards and tossers - pity they hadn't stayed in the pub. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted July 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted July 10, 2010 There was a song about Steve Jennings too which was quite good and a song about Murph. Plenty backing for Randolph too. Is it just the usual one that we sing- Steve Jennings,Jennings He says that he's fucking hard He's better than Steve Gerrard Steve Jennings,Jennings Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NealeMFC Posted July 11, 2010 Report Share Posted July 11, 2010 Is it just the usual one that we sing- Steve Jennings,Jennings He says that he's fucking hard He's better than Steve Gerrard Steve Jennings,Jennings "He's scouse and he's fucking hard Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...