brisbaneMFC Posted June 22, 2010 Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 Many people planning on this one? I'm all for it, think it will be a great afternoon. Early train down to Queen Street and then the midday train to Ayr. Couple of pints near Burns Statue Square then up to the ground. Dinner in the Wellington Cafe with any luck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted June 22, 2010 Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 I'll be there, might even walk it. Not too far from Prestwick this one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellLee Posted June 22, 2010 Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 Maybe 20 of us going to Ayr so we could have a good day out. Would be good before the Euro game to give the team a good send-off!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted June 22, 2010 Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 The folks are currently managing the caravan park at Culzean Castle so a friendly at Somerset is ideal as far as the old man is concerned, so I'll be meeting up with him. Twice in three or four years now he's got lucky with a friendly at Ayr whilst they've been at working at Culzean. He also got lucky when they were stationed at Keswick when had a friendly at Carlisle when TB was gaffer. So in short, aye, I'll be there too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted June 22, 2010 Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 Aye, a load of us on the early train to central. Birthday weekend, so it's mayhem that day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cossiemfc Posted June 22, 2010 Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 Back to The Bully Inn after the game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted June 22, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 Checked it out and there is a midday train from Central gets in just before 1, which'll do me fine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted June 22, 2010 Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 Back to The Bully Inn after the game Obviously Cossie!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted June 22, 2010 Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 Make sure and wash once you've left that piggery. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 22, 2010 Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 Ayr United have downgraded this match from the Centenary Celebration to a regular friendly because the fans moaned that they were only playing a diddy club... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 22, 2010 Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 Ayr United have downgraded this match from the Centenary Celebration to a regular friendly because the fans moaned that they were only playing a diddy club... They'll be singing bring on the Rangers next then? As if. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
marty Posted June 22, 2010 Report Share Posted June 22, 2010 Love a trip to Somerset, fine day out. Not long now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Ayr United have downgraded this match from the Centenary Celebration to a regular friendly because the fans moaned that they were only playing a diddy club... Understandable really. There's not that much of a gulf between Ayr and Motherwell that would class us an enticing opponent for a Centenary for them. For such a celebration you are looking for something outwith the norm, something a wee bit special. Like Liverpool were when it was ours. It would seem a bit like us playing one of the Old Firm for our 125th. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 it wasn't exactly a glamour match when we played them in 2007. belter of a day out though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nole81 Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 I'll be walking too (from ayr) will feel strange being in the away end, i go and support my local team when i cant make it to fp. last time i went with a load of ayr fan mates, we all sat at the seggy fence chatting and having a laugh until a yellow jacketed feker moved us all away. anyone else hate jobsworth stewards??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted June 24, 2010 Report Share Posted June 24, 2010 When is it? I quite fancy this one, new ground to visit and everything Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted June 24, 2010 Report Share Posted June 24, 2010 When is it? I quite fancy this one, new ground to visit and everything Saturday the 10th mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted June 24, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 24, 2010 Train booked. Anyone else on the midday cargo seaside special from Central? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted June 24, 2010 Report Share Posted June 24, 2010 Train booked. Anyone else on the midday cargo seaside special from Central? I may get myself on it for my frist ever trip to Ayr, I hope part time supporters are allowed into friendlies! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted June 25, 2010 Report Share Posted June 25, 2010 Might well go along to this as well so if I do i will join you's on the carry out train. Know Ayr quite well which is a bonus if anyone fancies going to a few pubs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted June 25, 2010 Report Share Posted June 25, 2010 Ayr was probably the last friendly I made. Looking forward to a return visit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted June 25, 2010 Report Share Posted June 25, 2010 Hoping to go to this game to see new players,younger players,etc and see how they do Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted June 25, 2010 Report Share Posted June 25, 2010 Might well go along to this as well so if I do i will join you's on the carry out train.Know Ayr quite well which is a bonus if anyone fancies going to a few pubs. You can be my tour guide then, because I don't even know where Ayr is! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee g Posted July 1, 2010 Report Share Posted July 1, 2010 For anyone interested, there`s a bus that runs from hamilton bus station to Ayr every hour. It only stops at Kilmarnock and then right into the Ayr bus station 55mins. and only £12 return Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albie Posted July 1, 2010 Report Share Posted July 1, 2010 For anyone interested, there`s a bus that runs from hamilton bus station to Ayr every hour. It only stops at Kilmarnock and then right into the Ayr bus station 55mins. and only £12 return Will this be like Mega bus and have a booze ban? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...