brisbaneMFC Posted July 7, 2010 Report Share Posted July 7, 2010 best scran at smaller grounds I think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 7, 2010 Report Share Posted July 7, 2010 was it a chapman pie you had to pour the grease out of before you ate it years ago? i'm not really one for scranning in grounds but burn broomfield bought me a bridie at st mirren last season and it was pretty good. Once you mastered the art you could appreciate fully the pie that is the Chap Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted July 7, 2010 Report Share Posted July 7, 2010 Good initiative, hope the pricing is fair. Surely we'll be charged the same as buying one from his shop? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted July 7, 2010 Report Share Posted July 7, 2010 Surely we'll be charged the same as buying one from his shop? Aye, delivery, heating up and service are all free, in fact it should be cheaper since you are not getting the full effect of a shop bought Chappie's pie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 Naw, A Stephens steak Bridie at Dunfermline is the answer. Any Chance? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 Chapman's pies are rank. Roll on abuse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 Roll on abuse.Is that a new sandwich offering? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 Chapman's pies are rank. Roll on abuse. Abuse Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 Roll on abuse. Brown sauce, nae onions .... cheers ta! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 I'll be having a bridie in Forfar tonight. No way is a Chapman's greasebucket close. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 I'll be having a bridie in Forfar tonight. No way is a Chapman's greasebucket close. +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 Forfar Bridie pfffftttttt!!!! Big fuckin' hamburger in pastry, mon the Chappy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 Forfar Bridie pfffftttttt!!!!Big fuckin' hamburger in pastry, mon the Chappy sweeney todd chappy pies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 Aye, delivery, heating up and service are all free, in fact it should be cheaper since you are not getting the full effect of a shop bought Chappie's pie. So is a pie out his Motherwell shop dearer than one out his Wishaw shop ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 Forfar bridie, top drawer. Ladies working the wee hut were very nice too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted July 8, 2010 Report Share Posted July 8, 2010 It's a tradition Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted July 9, 2010 Report Share Posted July 9, 2010 So is a pie out his Motherwell shop dearer than one out his Wishaw shop ? Doubt it, what does John Chapman's prices have to do with someone else selling his pies? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted July 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted July 10, 2010 It costs 78p for a pie from the shop how much will it cost to buy at the ground Motherwell will be able to buy them cheeper so lets wait and see Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 I have been on holiday? (thats another story, anybody been to Pontins, Southport)? so excuse me for not posting earlier. This is like a new signing. Chapmans Pies are the biz. Another great decision. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Will nae doubt be rip-off prices. To be fair though it's what we are used to AND at the end of the day it's only a pie! This is like a new signing. No it's not..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 In my opinion it is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Aye so you were saying Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Will nae doubt be rip-off prices. At least your £3 or whatever will be going to the club, rather than some shitey catering mob who don't give a fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...