well_nuts Posted July 13, 2010 Report Share Posted July 13, 2010 really cant wait for thursday. heading to the pub about 1ish for it. 2-0 win then will lose 1-0 over there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnnyg1 Posted July 13, 2010 Report Share Posted July 13, 2010 Cheers, just getting the hang of this tinternet thing ha ha. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted July 13, 2010 Report Share Posted July 13, 2010 You look forward to a game more if you think the programme is going to be a good read? I'd say that's either a sad indication of how entertaining (or otherwise!) our games have become, or it means you're quite a strange fellow. In fact, I'd say it's a bit of both. Here you!!! A big shiny programme suggests a big game, that's what I was alluding to! Plus the fact that's its the first competitive match of the season, that is in itself exciting. Shame a crabbit fella like you canny see that.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted July 13, 2010 Report Share Posted July 13, 2010 Last season I always tended to head to JD's first for a couple, but this season I've decided I'm gonnae give the DC suite a shot, so I'll be in there from just before 7pm...any longer and I'll spend most of the game in the bogs! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnnyg1 Posted July 13, 2010 Report Share Posted July 13, 2010 Cooper suite for us. A few beers then stand in a massive queue to get into my East Stand seat. Cannae wait!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 13, 2010 Report Share Posted July 13, 2010 really cant wait for thursday. heading to the pub about 1ish for it. 2-0 win then will lose 1-0 over there. Obviously you are not going to Iceland.......because if you were you would know it will be 2-1 at fir park to Motherwell and 3-2 to Breidablik in Iceland with a Murphy 35 yarder in the 95th minute to send us through on away goals Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boab_mfc Posted July 13, 2010 Report Share Posted July 13, 2010 Went over to get my tickets today, the woman said there had only been 3500 tickets sold so far Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted July 13, 2010 Report Share Posted July 13, 2010 Went over to get my tickets today, the woman said there had only been 3500 tickets sold so far 500 of those tickets might be an adult bringing three kids, so theres an extra 1500 folk right away. I think it will work out at least an average gate, certainly won't be less. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted July 13, 2010 Report Share Posted July 13, 2010 Well I would be disappointed if all we get is around 4000 for a home game in Europe. Last year our crowds were 4307 v Llanelli, 4641 v Flamurtari and 4975 v Steaua Bucharest. Not great crowds but not bad since we played all the games over at Airdrie. I wouldn't put much into the fact that around 4,000 tickets have been shifted thus far, as there will likely be a good amount of late buyers this week. We'll get a decent turnout I reckon, and a decent result. I'll go for 3-1. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 13, 2010 Report Share Posted July 13, 2010 if hateley is fit enough he should be starting. forbes and humphrey were both poor on saturday and having both of them playing out wide could kill any creativity we might have. i'd go for the same shape as our 2-0 win at tynecastle. randoloph saunders craigan reynolds hammell hateley jennings lasley mchugh sutton murphy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Is the game on TV, or radio at least? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 It's not on MyP2P so I guess there is a total TV blackout again. Sportsound has the Open from St Andrews till 7pm. No mention of the game though, so I guess it's a total blackout there too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 I am sure the BBC will have it on the radio. Might be on 810 MW Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Here you!!! A big shiny programme suggests a big game, that's what I was alluding to! Plus the fact that's its the first competitive match of the season, that is in itself exciting. Shame a crabbit fella like you canny see that.... Me, crabbit? Nah, you've got the wrong guy! Nah, don't get me wrong - I am majorly excited about tomorrow night, especially after being subjected to the pish that was South Africa 2010. Chapmans pie, pishin' rain, hoop on the jersey, Fir Park floodlights - cannae beat it! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Is the game on TV, or radio at least? It is on 810 MW. BBC MW Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 I'm thankful we get to experience more euro football at Fir Park regardless of the opponents. Just bought my tickets exciting seeing the wee stadium plan filling up, usually sit in the POD but it's almost full. Does anyone know if the south will be open. There is one ticket available there row X seat 12 lol. I'm sure it will be a tough game i'd take a 1-0 victory the now. Roll on the morra. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Me, crabbit? Nah, you've got the wrong guy! Nah, don't get me wrong - I am majorly excited about tomorrow night, especially after being subjected to the pish that was South Africa 2010. Chapmans pie, pishin' rain, hoop on the jersey, Fir Park floodlights - cannae beat it! There's yer first negative - no hoop in european games..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Me, crabbit? Nah, you've got the wrong guy! Nah, don't get me wrong - I am majorly excited about tomorrow night, especially after being subjected to the pish that was South Africa 2010. Chapmans pie, pishin' rain, hoop on the jersey, Fir Park floodlights - cannae beat it! Hate to disappoint you but apparently these are the euro kits Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 I wish I could buy one of those sponsor-less shirts <_> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bliki Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Sadly I will not be able to go to the game on Thursday. I am not sure I will be able to watch the match, too nervous. Here you can see the Breiðablik team taking on the crossbar challenge before departing to Scotland. As you can see from the clip, nothing to fear there <_> http://www.fotbolti.net/fullStory.php?acti...ry&id=94227 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bliki Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Is it going to be on tv over there mate? Nope it will be live text on the net. Only way for me to follow the game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Any update on how the tickets are shifting? I'm looking to book one for the East Stand later on today. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 There's yer first negative - no hoop in european games..... <_> Fuck it then - ah'm no' gauin'... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Nope it will be live text on the net. Only way for me to follow the game. Stick around in here then when the game's on Bliki, usually lots of chat going on during games from a mixture of exiled Dossers and folk at work etc. Nae celebrating if you score mind or you're barred.... <_> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bliki Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Stick around in here then when the game's on Bliki, usually lots of chat going on during games from a mixture of exiled Dossers and folk at work etc. Nae celebrating if you score mind or you're barred.... <_> Excellent. I'll keep my manners although I am not expecting much from us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...