Bop Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Not sure if this has been mentioned elsewhere, but with the tickets for all 3 "home" stands nearly sold out, is there any plans to open the south stand to well punters? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 with the tickets for all 3 "home" stands nearly sold out Good news, where did you hear this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Good news, where did you hear this? Given our record in front of bumper crowds, I'm thinking that if it's true then it's bad news... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted July 14, 2010 Author Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Just bought my tickets 20 minutes ago and there wasnt many tickets left for all 3 stands, the most availability being in the east stand and even then it was only the last two sections! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carluke71 Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Just checked availability of tickets you can buy online.-The main stand has about a dozen seats available.The Cooper stand is about 90% sold and the East stand about 75% sold.So still a few seats available -hopefully they will go before kickoff!! Im sure Flow said The South stand will be opened for any overspill.Mon the Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Will be pleasantly shocked if we fill 3 stands. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Just bought my tickets 20 minutes ago and there wasnt many tickets left for all 3 stands, the most availability being in the east stand and even then it was only the last two sections! Yeah same here. girl said if you plan to buy ticks the morra you are fecked. I mentioned on an earlier thread, there was one ticket available on the south stand if you try book tickets on the official website LOL. Be nice seeinf fir park jumping again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carluke71 Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Surely we can fill the 3 stands.It will be a great atmosphere if we do.It looks as if a lot of fans are waiting till the last minute to buy their tickets.This time last week ther were only 2,000 tickets sold. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 You can always keep tabs on it by looking at the stadium plan. http://motherwellfc.iristickets.co.uk/tick...19&L=en#119 Looking pretty full to me.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 3 Full stands is about 8000 is it no'? Would be VERY surprised if we get that - double our average home gate!! I was thinking over 5K pushing 6K would be good going!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carluke71 Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Yes it would be about 8,000 if we manage to fill the 3 stands.But knowing Motherwell's figures it would show as 5,500. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 I am bouncing the now.Canny wait to get back to the fitba.Feels like years ago since the Hibs game.Hopefully the atmospheres great to spur the team onto a win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted July 14, 2010 Report Share Posted July 14, 2010 Aye, there's been a "big match" feeling around the ground the past few days, with decent sized queues at the ticket office and the like. Hopefully a sign that it's going to be a good season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 I will be stunned, but delighted, if we have sold out three stands for tonight. The thought of it is getting me very excited! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 I will be stunned, but delighted, if we have sold out three stands for tonight. The thought of it is getting me very excited! Even if it isn't sold out it looks like we will have a bumper crowd. I'm looking forward to a great atmosphere, loved the atmosphere at the nancy game. Apart from the result it was great to experience that. Girl in the ticket office said it was pretty full yesterday and that they expercted a mad flurry today so with the main stand being sold out, the coopers almost full, I'm sure with that family deal that will be filled up. Also the East stand it was the section's at each end which had spaces left, the section nearest the cooper is now looking pretty full. Can't wait for tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 Even if it isn't sold out it looks like we will have a bumper crowd. I'm looking forward to a great atmosphere, loved the atmosphere at the nancy game. Apart from the result it was great to experience that. Girl in the ticket office said it was pretty full yesterday and that they expercted a mad flurry today so with the main stand being sold out, the coopers almost full, I'm sure with that family deal that will be filled up. Also the East stand it was the section's at each end which had spaces left, the section nearest the cooper is now looking pretty full. Can't wait for tonight. Bumper crowd? Doubtful, look forward to that myself though. Hoping the tie is effectively won tonight, but, remember chearing the team onto the pitch against My-Pa was the highlight for that particular season... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 Even if it isn't sold out it looks like we will have a bumper crowd. I'm looking forward to a great atmosphere, loved the atmosphere at the nancy game. Apart from the result it was great to experience that. Girl in the ticket office said it was pretty full yesterday and that they expercted a mad flurry today so with the main stand being sold out, the coopers almost full, I'm sure with that family deal that will be filled up. Also the East stand it was the section's at each end which had spaces left, the section nearest the cooper is now looking pretty full. Can't wait for tonight. The thunder sticks at that game ruined the atmosphere for me, it drowned out any singing which is what makes the atmosphere for me. As long as we can win by 3 goals tonight i'll be delighted and looking forward to the draw tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 Main Stand looks virtually full, however, plenty seats left in the Cooper and East Stand going by the online thing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 Im cumin down from Inverness with the family + just phoned the ticket office, Sounds like the reason the 3 stands were looking full is cause as well as tickets sold, the season ticket seats were held on system 2 so those guys could book their own seat if they want. The woman said theres plenty seats in the Cooper + East but the Main is filling up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 I think we should keep in mind that every adult ticket sold in the Cooper gets three child tickets, not all of which will be used. I'd be happy with a 6000 attendance tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 You can always keep tabs on it by looking at the stadium plan. http://motherwellfc.iristickets.co.uk/tick...19&L=en#119 Looking pretty full to me.. Really? The two bottom sections of the East Stand have more empty seats than filled ones. I'd say at least 30% of the seats in the East Stand are still available. I think we'll be lucky to break 6,000 but that's still a decent crowd for us these days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 You cannae whack a jumping Fir Park!!! However, we all know what happens when there is a large reasonably expectant crowd inside!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 Really? The two bottom sections of the East Stand have more empty seats than filled ones. I'd say at least 30% of the seats in the East Stand are still available. I think we'll be lucky to break 6,000 but that's still a decent crowd for us these days. I mentioned that on one of the threads. Was also just pointing out the fact the main and cooper looked almost full. That 30% I'm sure will quickly receed with fans getting tickets at the last minute. The side at the east stand nearest the cooper is quite packed. the other side is however like you said have more empty seats than filled. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wishaestevie Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 I called the club a couple hours ago and they said there was no truth in any rumours about the home stands being a near sell out. Still expect plenty of tickets to be sold to-day and tonight by people like me travelling or heading to the game after work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 I take it the away fans will be in the main stand down by the cooper? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...