Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 The Pots are ready for tomorrow.....The Pots Kalmar FF (SWE) – FC Dacia Chişinău (MDA) FK Jablonec 97 (CZE) Aalesunds FK (NOR) OFK Beograd (SRB) – FC Torpedo Zhodino (BLR) Jagiellonia Bialystok (POL) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 Glad I am going to Iceland. Not much in the way of glamorous destinations or opposition should we get through. Each one will be tough especially Czech or Polish teams.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tottenmfc Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 Looking at the groups I think Uefa have just decided to shaft us with the least accessible places in Europe! Still, it might not matter to us anyway if we're oot! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 Looking at the groups I think Uefa have just decided to shaft us with the least accessible places in Europe! Still, it might not matter to us anyway if we're oot! Aye - Uefa bigwigs are sitting tonight saying lets shaft Motherwell - away tae yer bed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 Deleighted with who we could get to be honest.Could have been a lot,lot worse Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted July 15, 2010 Report Share Posted July 15, 2010 I'd say Kalmar and Aalesunds are the ones to avoid out of that lot. Even though they are the most accessible. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Not sure about that Gaag. Kalmar sit 0-0 with Dacia after their first leg, which is at home. Dacia will be the easiest game out of them all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Kalmar FF (SWE) – FC Dacia Chişinău (MDA) FK Jablonec 97 (CZE) Aalesunds FK (NOR) OFK Beograd (SRB) – FC Torpedo Zhodino (BLR) Jagiellonia Bialystok (POL) That Polish team have a centre-half who will be familiar to us, and a home top too.... Jaggies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 anyone know what time the draw is being made...apoligies if on another post already Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 12.30pm I think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tottenmfc Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Aye - Uefa bigwigs are sitting tonight saying lets shaft Motherwell - away tae yer bed! Sense the sarcasm in my earlier post... I thought it was pretty obvious... Anyway, just looked at Hibs potential opponents and would much rather be in their position. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 12.30pm I think. Correct. Watch live HERE (click the button that says watch live ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Not sure I fancy Eastern European opposition at all. Think Czechs, Poles etc would rip us a new one. Technique and touch will be far superior. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Trip to Norway or Sweden looks the picks for me. Even they would be dodgy though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Would love Torpedo Zhodino just because they sound like a Brazilian super hero! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 bring it on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 It only becomes really interesting IF we qualify for the next round, which isn't guaranteed yet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NealeMFC Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Whens the next round to be played? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Sense the sarcasm in my earlier post... I thought it was pretty obvious... Anyway, just looked at Hibs potential opponents and would much rather be in their position. not sure about that,slovan bratislava and maribor are better than anyone we can get.worst draw if they get through would be kalmar imo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Getting quite excited, we've an excellent chance of getting through against the Icelandic mob, a trip to Scandinavia would be awesome! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Possibly. But Kalmar would also be easiest to get to. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Possibly. But Kalmar would also be easiest to get to. I cant find any cheap routes to Sweden.. or Norway (Ferry?).. or Poland Czech Republic seems most accessible to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Thought id post up the teams with their co-efficients and scorlines for anyone interested. Kalmar rank highest. FK Jablonec (4.395) (Czech Republic) Aalesund FK (3.480) (Norway) Jagiellonia Bialystok (2.508) (Poland) OFK Beograd (2.800) (Serbia) 2-2 Torpedo Zhodino (2.308) (Belarus) Kalmar FF (5.838) (Sweden) 0-0 Dacia (1.958) (Moldova) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 16, 2010 Report Share Posted July 16, 2010 Drawing Kalmar or Dacia and Dacia winning at home (and us not fucking up in Iceland) would be a dream come true if we want to reach the playoffs. I would bet all of those teams but Dacia are more technically gifted than us. Saying that, on our day we could beat any of them. Could we do it over two legs though? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...