Rickoza Posted July 17, 2010 Report Share Posted July 17, 2010 You'd probably have spend more on a night out in your home town than we have spent on transfer fees these past couple of years. All the more remarkable what we have achieved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted July 17, 2010 Report Share Posted July 17, 2010 We have one of the best youth systems in the WORLD though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 Oh im sorry i must've missed the 2nd game where we already qualified or are you just being so disrespectful of the opposition that you assume we just have to turn up to win? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 Oh im sorry i must've missed the 2nd game where we already qualified or are you just being so disrespectful of the opposition that you assume we just have to turn up to win? Em what? So it's disrespectful to the Icelanders that we're talking about the next potential tie? Just because we havent qualified yet it doesn't mean we can't look ahead and discuss our potential opponents ffs. Should we just not mention them until Thursday It's a fucking messageboard and there's always folk like you that are so negative we can't be excited about the next round without getting shot down Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 Oh im sorry i must've missed the 2nd game where we already qualified or are you just being so disrespectful of the opposition that you assume we just have to turn up to win? Europe is a luxury for a 'well fan and who knows when we will qualify next so you can't blame folk for getting excited about every single detail. The game is also pretty soon, so no harm in getting arrangements ready should be qualify. You'll probably find the Breidablik support will have one eye on the next round too. Particularly as it's much more accessible to them, they'll be discussing travel arrangements much like us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shallow Dave Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 Europe is a luxury for a 'well fan and who knows when we will qualify next so you can't blame folk for getting excited about every single detail. The game is also pretty soon, so no harm in getting arrangements ready should be qualify. You'll probably find the Breidablik support will have one eye on the next round too. Particularly as it's much more accessible to them, they'll be discussing travel arrangements much like us. +1 Ian-in-Oz: I'm 100% with this post & church_of_fudge. Everyone's situation is different. I am fortunate in that I have a job that allows me to travel and I used Airmiles to travel to Albania at relatively little cost. (Of course, I didn't wear the club colours at the game, so I rightly got the pish ripped out of me for my efforts). However, had Llanelli won, I still would have travelled. The reasons being the above, plus the fact that Albania was very much 'off-limits' when I was growing up. And I also have Welsh cousins, whom I stayed with after the away leg. If I didn't have adequate planning skills I would be unemployed and unable to follow Motherwell. I'd imagine that there are others in the same situation here, although I recognise that speculating about others on the internet can get people into trouble. SD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 +1 Ian-in-Oz: I'm 100% with this post & church_of_fudge. Everyone's situation is different. I am fortunate in that I have a job that allows me to travel and I used Airmiles to travel to Albania at relatively little cost. (Of course, I didn't wear the club colours at the game, so I rightly got the pish ripped out of me for my efforts). However, had Llanelli won, I still would have travelled. The reasons being the above, plus the fact that Albania was very much 'off-limits' when I was growing up. And I also have Welsh cousins, whom I stayed with after the away leg. If I didn't have adequate planning skills I would be unemployed and unable to follow Motherwell. I'd imagine that there are others in the same situation here, although I recognise that speculating about others on the internet can get people into trouble. SD some colours in there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 Nice pics! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norwegian_AalesundFK Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 Whats Aalseund like for a night out? As dear as Oslo for drink? one word: Expensive. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 What is the top wage of your players? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norwegian_AalesundFK Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 What is the top wage of your players? I think our midtfielder Johan Arneng earn the most with 4000£ a week. (2mill krone a year) but most of the players earn like 1mill krone a year, and some less. In Norway you can see how much your nabour earns a year just by looking at the tax lists on the internett. So it's easy for The supporters of Aalesund to see how mutch our players earns a year:) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 I was reading in the paper that Aalesund have a striker who is 6ft 8 in height. Taller than crouch and the 2nd tallest player in Europe. Great just what Craggs and Reynolds need to play against if we get through. Hopefully a game for Hutch to come in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 2,000,000 Norwegian Kroner = 209,057 British Pound Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 Start 1 - 0 Aalesund! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 thats me booked up for this now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norwegian_AalesundFK Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 Bad game from our side, although 1-1 would be a more fair result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 1-0 final result? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 thats me booked up for this now Your one of the few people i envy decorator , but at least you let us get a wee flavour of the jaunts abroad wi yir snaps. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 Your one of the few people i envy decorator , but at least you let us get a wee flavour of the jaunts abroad wi yir snaps. get put out im still doing oslo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted July 18, 2010 Report Share Posted July 18, 2010 Em what? So it's disrespectful to the Icelanders that we're talking about the next potential tie? Just because we havent qualified yet it doesn't mean we can't look ahead and discuss our potential opponents ffs. Should we just not mention them until Thursday It's a fucking messageboard and there's always folk like you that are so negative we can't be excited about the next round without getting shot down Im as excited about the next person about Europe & im quietly confident we can make the group stages my whole point was that when someone suggests that we can't get too carried away as we haven't actually qualified yet it does not merit some smartass doing And discuss the next round all you want & get as excited as you want but if you assume we are already there then yes that is disrespectful to the Icelanders. Maybe it's just an old boys club rule that every post that comes from someone who's not one of the boys just gets ignored or greeted with :doh: :doh: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted July 19, 2010 Report Share Posted July 19, 2010 Im as excited about the next person about Europe & im quietly confident we can make the group stages my whole point was that when someone suggests that we can't get too carried away as we haven't actually qualified yet it does not merit some smartass doing And discuss the next round all you want & get as excited as you want but if you assume we are already there then yes that is disrespectful to the Icelanders. Maybe it's just an old boys club rule that every post that comes from someone who's not one of the boys just gets ignored or greeted with :doh: One of the boys I grew up in the highlands I dont know many on here ....and I didnt say once I assumed we were through Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 19, 2010 Report Share Posted July 19, 2010 what about the playoff round? FFS! At first glance I was wondering what the hell Willem Defoe had done to himself!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norwegian_AalesundFK Posted July 19, 2010 Report Share Posted July 19, 2010 3454 tickets left for the game. I think it's gonna be full house Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 19, 2010 Report Share Posted July 19, 2010 3454 tickets left for the game. I think it's gonna be full house Just out of interest are you posting on the Breidablik forum as well or are you all convinced you are playing us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norwegian_AalesundFK Posted July 19, 2010 Report Share Posted July 19, 2010 In Aalesund we are expecting that Motherwell will proceed against Breidablik. Everything else would come as a shock. but not to be rude, it's not the opponent that makes people wanna see the game. It's just the thought of playing in Europe for the first time, and for Aalesund FK this a historical match that people don't wanna miss. Other teams in Norway only got 1000 and 2000 on their homematch in 2.round of Europa League. So we got a very faithful and fanatic audience Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...