andybug Posted July 21, 2010 Report Share Posted July 21, 2010 Hopes - Small queue's at pie stalls, the return of a wee betting shop! Bird shit free seating! Expectations - Large queue's at pie stalls! & Bird Shit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted July 21, 2010 Report Share Posted July 21, 2010 Finish comfortably outwith the danger zone in the league, reach the playoff round of the europa and a memorable run in the cups. That'd do me nicely. Top 6 would obviously be a bonus, but it's gonna be a struggle this year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 21, 2010 Report Share Posted July 21, 2010 DITTO Gaags post. One does wonder however how bad a state the club would be in if we did not finish 5th and qualify for Europe. It appears as if money is very tight, yet we must have taken in at least an extra few hundred 000 over those like Killie near the foot of the table. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cossiemfc Posted July 21, 2010 Report Share Posted July 21, 2010 Hopes: To be pished at Hibs, Hearts, ICT and Aberdeen away Expectations: To be in a certain bar in the grassmarket in Edinburgh after Hibs and Hearts away To be in Starka then The Two Chimneys after ICT and Aberdeen away Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigmcd Posted July 21, 2010 Report Share Posted July 21, 2010 i think top 6 should be the target IMO the top 6 will be old firm hibs hearts dundee utd and motherwell dont know what order.Aberdeen will struggle again along with killie and st midden and we are due a cup run even if it is the shite that is the c.i.s cup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 21, 2010 Report Share Posted July 21, 2010 I'd like us to challenge for the top 6 but I don't expect us to finish top 6 and if we do its a bonus. As others have said there are 6 city clubs in Scotland with a lot more resources than we have and normally you'd expect them to take the top places. I'd expect us to see off Breidablik and would like a run in at least one of the cup competition but generally I'm happy if a) we play reasonably well and b) we stay clear of the relegation zone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted July 21, 2010 Report Share Posted July 21, 2010 EXPECTS: Euro Play-off Glamour tie Top 6 Challenge Jamie Murphy to have his best season yet. HOPES: Euro Group stages A Cup final 4th in the league Wins over either half of the OF Beating Accies and Aberdeen every time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted July 21, 2010 Report Share Posted July 21, 2010 EXPECTS:Euro Play-off Glamour tie Top 6 Challenge Jamie Murphy to have his best season yet. HOPES: Euro Group stages A Cup final 4th in the league Wins over either half of the OF Beating Accies and Aberdeen every time. thats a gid yin! tho id say hope for 3rd.. 2nd depending on how shit rangers are Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 21, 2010 Report Share Posted July 21, 2010 A Europa League spot would be nice, Top-6 in SPL, average attendances of 9000 at FP, away ties at Elgin, Montrose and Peterhead in the SFA Cup, and coming back from 6-2 down against The Filtheez at Fir Park, to win 7-6 with a last minute penalty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGaryMFC Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 A Europa League spot would be nice, Top-6 in SPL, average attendances of 9000 at FP, away ties at Elgin, Montrose and Peterhead in the SFA Cup, and coming back from 6-2 down against The Filtheez at Fir Park, to win 7-6 with a last minute penalty. If Carlsberg did SPL seasons ... . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 I've given up on the cups as we've went out with whimper bar 2 or 3 seasons since we won it!! I'd love a trip to Hampden again though. That and not being involved in a relegation scrap will do me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 Hopes: To be pished at Hibs, Hearts, ICT and Aberdeen away Expectations: To be in a certain bar in the grassmarket in Edinburgh after Hibs and Hearts away To be in Starka then The Two Chimneys after ICT and Aberdeen away +1 although don't forget The Mega Bar and a Kebab tae Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 23, 2010 Report Share Posted July 23, 2010 To get a glamour tie if we reach the playoff round. Finally beat Rangers. Try and achieve top 6. Decent cup run, doesnt matter which cup. Retain Brown and Knox till end of season. What Wellarmy says plus the last one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted July 23, 2010 Report Share Posted July 23, 2010 Since we've been spoiled in recent seasons lets keep it going. Top six and a big day out at Hampden. No reason why we can't get top six, we're better than teams like St Johnstone and Aberdeen and we're due a cup run Looking forward to it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...