SuperSteelman Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 According to this website they owe us around £100,000. http://www.walesonline.co.uk/footballnatio...91466-26910755/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 not really sure what Leann Dempster means when she says "However the interests of our shareholders, employees and fans are being jeopardised by the failure of Cardiff City to pay the debt that they have outstanding. " can't be good tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 Think she just means it is keeping us from possibly adding a player or two whether that be on loan or wages for a freebie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 it's basically Cardiff's fault that we didn't sign Jutkiewicz.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 Scenario for you? Cardiff go to the wall. We didn't get all the cash from them. Would we get Quinn back? hell no FFS ..... he's shyte Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 hell no FFS ..... he's shyte Aye, but he's good in a fight! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 Aye but usually the other kid is better...... I'm afraid The Holy Faither will get a tour of Castle Greyskull before we get any cash from the Welsh mafia.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoof hearted Posted July 23, 2010 Report Share Posted July 23, 2010 hell no FFS ..... he's shyte hows he shit? coming fae a guy that hardly saw him play Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted July 23, 2010 Report Share Posted July 23, 2010 hell no FFS ..... he's shyte Paul Quinn is a good player. He is just a ned too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 23, 2010 Report Share Posted July 23, 2010 A ned I could put up with - but no, he is shite. Cardiff are welcome to him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted July 23, 2010 Report Share Posted July 23, 2010 if he's shit then how in the fuck does he get a game for cardiff ? ad take him back anyday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted July 24, 2010 Report Share Posted July 24, 2010 agreed. decent playing but a bit of an idiot off the field. Although his game has come on a lot since we last saw him in a 'Well jersey. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted July 24, 2010 Report Share Posted July 24, 2010 according to the bbc cardiff have agreed to sell mark kennedy to ipswich for 75k and that money is likely to come to us or what they owe for quinn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
happyslappy Posted July 24, 2010 Report Share Posted July 24, 2010 Kennedy for 75k christ get maccormick back then he would cost a tenner. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joe Hilditch Posted July 31, 2010 Report Share Posted July 31, 2010 we are owed 175k Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted July 31, 2010 Report Share Posted July 31, 2010 Does that mean we got *over* 175k for Paul Quinn? Mental. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted July 31, 2010 Report Share Posted July 31, 2010 I would have though the FA should really place a transfer embargo on Cardiff. they are offering players new contracts yet can't find the money to pay us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted July 31, 2010 Report Share Posted July 31, 2010 I would have though the FA should really place a transfer embargo on Cardiff. they are offering players new contracts yet can't find the money to pay us. Its a fucking disgrace. I have a good mind to go down there and burn that shit hole city to the ground. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 31, 2010 Report Share Posted July 31, 2010 I would have though the FA should really place a transfer embargo on Cardiff. they are offering players new contracts yet can't find the money to pay us. The FA are unfortunately unable top do anything. The FA would probably be one of the first to do such thing. It's up to the FAW to do something. Won't hold my breath. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 31, 2010 Report Share Posted July 31, 2010 At what point though (if any for that matter) could we 'ask' for the return of Paul Quinn if Cardiff can't actually pay the full amount? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted July 31, 2010 Report Share Posted July 31, 2010 Who would pay his wages though? We couldn't afford them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 31, 2010 Report Share Posted July 31, 2010 That is a fair point. I am not sure how that would work. To be honest if Cardiff are unable to stump up the remaining cash I'm not sure how it gets resolved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewhitepele Posted July 31, 2010 Report Share Posted July 31, 2010 Pretty sure that Cardiff already have an embargo in place against them for debts owed to others before news of the Quinn situation came to light. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted August 1, 2010 Report Share Posted August 1, 2010 I vote they pay us back in Greggs steak bakes and cheese and onion pasties! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 1, 2010 Report Share Posted August 1, 2010 if Cardiff are unable to stump up the remaining cash I'm not sure how it gets resolved. Speak to our Chairman, I’m sure he has experience in these matters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...