underboyleheating Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 Bizzarely we appear to be in the running for the title of best club home shirt for 2008 at football-shirts.co.uk You can vote for your shirt of choice at the site. So get voting for the Well! The full list of nominees are: AC Milan Arsenal Atletico Mineiro Barcelona Bayern Munich Boca Juniors Club America Fulham Juventus Motherwell Portsmouth West Bromwich Albion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted January 13, 2009 Report Share Posted January 13, 2009 I don't see why to be honest, this (and next) seasons shirts are rotten. Though looking at the list, the colours stand out amongst the other bland shirts (Barcelona's being particularly bad when you see it in full on the telly). EDIT: I may be doing something wrong but it doesn't seem to let me vote. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 14, 2009 Author Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 EDIT: I may be doing something wrong but it doesn't seem to let me vote. Same here, never thought of checking before I posted the link. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Says on the site: "One vote per user, you’ll need to be registered to vote (click link in top left to do that, if you aren’t already)." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 That would explain it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 think you need to register. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 14, 2009 Author Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Another 51 votes and we'll be in the lead. Who is Atletico Mineiro anyway! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Juve, Mineiro and WBA are all variations on a theme really. Out of those 3 I like WNA the best. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colc Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Out of those 3 I like WNA the best. I like NWA personally. All black. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DonGoodman Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 A rare gem from you Cosmo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Why "Bizarrely", we have the best generic home strip by miles, just that our manufacturers fuck it up every now and then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
biggayal0 Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Just voted, come on lads lets all vote and help Motherwell win something this season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Jst Voted, We only have 9 votes and are in 2nd place ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Just voted hopefully more folk will vote for Motherwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Just voted and I reckon the mob who are in the lead are fiddling the results by using multiple email addresses and registrations!!!! Anyone suprised we are on this list? Not exactly the most beautiful strip we have ever come up with, although we would have walked it with the "jester" strip!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 The diagonal band strip from the 70s would really have walked it. It wouldn't let me vote for some reason, despite registering. From the comments below the shirts it looks as though Atletico Mineiro's fans have already got an organised vote going. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JohnnyDefault Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 The diagonal band strip from the 70s would really have walked it. I loved that one as well daver - pettigrew, graham, marinello etc. I'd like to see it resurrected for a season or two - just for a wee bit of a change. however I'm with fatcalf and others - and would love to see the complete amber 'hoop' back. last time we had that was the 1st Pony effort if I mind right. It's a belter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 15, 2009 Author Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 Well clear in second place. Doesn't look as though we will win it but a great effort all the same. Best Club Home Shirt 2008 votes cast as of 15-01-09: Atletico Mineiro (50.0%, 53 Votes) Motherwell (26.0%, 28 Votes) West Bromwich Albion (4.0%, 4 Votes) Boca Juniors (4.0%, 4 Votes) Bayern Munich (3.0%, 3 Votes) Juventus (3.0%, 3 Votes) Portsmouth (2.0%, 2 Votes) Fulham (2.0%, 2 Votes) AC Milan (2.0%, 2 Votes) Barcelona (2.0%, 2 Votes) Arsenal (2.0%, 2 Votes) Club America (1.0%, 1 Votes) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted January 15, 2009 Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 Voted for Motherwell but if they wurny in it I would vote for Mineirio tae Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carluke71 Posted January 15, 2009 Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 Just voted we now have 32% of the vote C'mon the Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
angusexile Posted January 15, 2009 Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 Only 4 votes behind the now there! Keep voting folks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 15, 2009 Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 Helps if you have more than one e-mail addy to register as well............ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted January 15, 2009 Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 Helps if you have more than one e-mail addy to register as well............ Needs must Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 15, 2009 Author Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 One vote behind now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted January 15, 2009 Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 Just voted!!! If you get a chance gie Scotland a quick vote as they have been nominated in the Best International Section and I noticed both Hearts and Rankers are up for the Best Away shirt so I felt compelled to vote for Hull City instead.. :wallbash: :ph34r: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...