MelvinBragg Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Odense or Dinamo Zagreb, please. Slight chance of going through over glamour for me... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Whens the draw bein made? 12-30 today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Dont know much about Odense although I have heard the name many a time, reckon Zagreb would hump us but I know what you mean, its better to have a slight chance than nae chance! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Was it Dinamo that Hearts played last season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 iv been saying OB for weeks! an supposedly if real mallorca win their case then it would be them we played not Villarreal ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Please Odense Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 I would take Odense as the best chance of getting through over two legs (all be it a slim chance) but Villareal for the jolly and the chance that Mallorca win their next appeal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 iv been saying OB for weeks! an supposedly if real mallorca win their case then it would be them we played not Villarreal ! Yes if Mallorca win their case with the CSA, UEFA will be forced to enter them instead of Villarreal. Not quite the way the Beeb advertised it was it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Was speaking with someone last night, it will be Villareal because Mallorca have no chance of winning an appeal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 From a travelling point of view, a tough pot again, outside of Man City. Villarreal and Mallorca's fighting means it'll be difficult to sort that one out until its settled, flights to Istanbul are expensive, EasyJet already showing over £200 from London, I believe you need to apply for a Visa quite a bit in advance for Russia, can't imagine Croatia being easy and Denmark will again be expensive. Can only hope it's Man City for a travelling point of view. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Although are some of these locations easy to get too? Thats about my only concern at this time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 There is budget airlines that go to Valencia for Villarreal, but due to the holiday season, I'd imagine they'll be quite expensive, a quick look at Ryanair shows about £250 from Dublin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Villarreal it is! Mallorcas appeal been turned down, OB ftw! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 No it hasn't. UEFA have dismissed it. Mallorca are going to the Court for Sport Arbitration (CSA) now. They have applied for re-instatement of the club AND the postponement of the Europa League while UEFA check every clubs finances. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Man City, last season were rotten is most of there games not really as big a team as their players lead you to believe. Good players that cannae play together. Plus easy for us all to go to the away leg without being ripped off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 No it hasn't. UEFA have dismissed it. Mallorca are going to the Court for Sport Arbitration (CSA) now. They have applied for re-instatement of the club AND the postponement of the Europa League while UEFA check every clubs finances. As I said, was told last night they have no chance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 I hope we get Odense. I think we'll get Lokomotiv Moscow. There's some big names in pot 7, so plenty potential 'glamour' ties. Solely in terms of how much money Motherwell would earn from the tie, what order would you put our potential opponents in? For example, would Man City result in the biggest pay-day? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Man City or Odense for me. Man City for the fact I'd be down in Manchester or Odense for a real chance of getting through to the next round. Although Dinamo Zagreb nearly blew their 4-0 first leg lead against Hearts last season when Hearts made more than enough chances to win the tie in the second leg. Would be tough but I think we could spring a wee surprise on them. But Villareal, L Moscow and Fenerbache would more than likely knock us out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 At this time a wee bit disappointed as we don't seem to be getting an easily accesible location. Could change if we get City right enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brazilmfc Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Man City for glamour and convenience or Odense for a chance of the group stages ??? I'd take either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scarecrow Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 If we get Villarreal will they actually come to Fir Park this time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ernie Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 If we get Villarreal will they actually come to Fir Park this time Oh I think they might just make the trip this time. Personally I would prefer Man Shitty but agree that Odense probably give us the best chance of going through. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fergie79 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 It is a certainty we will get odense as there is a defo Scandinavian theme to this euro tour! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Have not seen the other pots, but not too impressed. Would want to avoid Fenerbahce, Lokomotiv M and perhaps Zagreb as they would likely pump us without the glamour.... I would have liked slightly better odds than 50/50 to get a decent tie. In order of Preference: Man City Villareal Odense Croatia Zagreb Lokomotive Moscow Fenerbahce .........so Fenerbahce is it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Have not seen the other pots, but not too impressed. Dundee United's pot has Juventus, AZ Alkmaar and Getafe in it as well as anoher known name (can't remember who) so slightly more glamourous. But I'd like a winnable tie, so Odense would suit me fine. Thought did strike me that if United draw Juventus and we get one of the less glamourous sides in our pot (basically anyone but Man City), it does in our chances of TV money as the Utd game would probably be their first pick. Then I realised that it doesn't really matter who us or United get, the BBC will go for the Celtic game... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...