weesacs Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 i want Utrecht - will they be seeded???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Dortmund arent the team the used to be.Would no one want them? Beat Man City 3-1 last night Lets be honest, we will be massive underdogs against any seeded teams Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JULIANTHELONDONCABBIE Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 What about fans that live 400 miles away and don't have season tickets due to work commitments but still go to every European game home and away ?? I'm travelling up right now and staying overnight and it's costing me £150+ just to see a home game,up the 'well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 What about fans that live 400 miles away and don't have season tickets due to work commitments but still go to every European game home and away ?? I'm travelling up right now and staying overnight and it's costing me £150+ just to see a home game,up the 'well. Ladies and gentlemen... another in the great "better fan than you" debate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 What about fans that live 400 miles away and don't have season tickets due to work commitments but still go to every European game home and away ?? I'm travelling up right now and staying overnight and it's costing me £150+ just to see a home game,up the 'well.Or fans that held a season ticket when we were struggling to finish 6th in the First Division under Ally MacLeod? When were held to 0 - 0 at Boghead on a wet Wednesday evening I don't remember any of the 100 or so supporters moaning about Euro briefs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JULIANTHELONDONCABBIE Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 No contest,I would win,I'm ENGLISH !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auldyin Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 I do know that it is impossible to meet another unseeded team and maybe it was a bad example,but, I was trying to foster the idea that it might be better to have the glamour ties in the group stages. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Ladies and gentlemen... another in the great "better fan than you" debate. In fairness to Julian, he puts his money where his mouth is. He is probably only one of 50-100 that have been to both Euro away games this campaign. That said it is cheaper to get to most places from Londinium Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 I know plenty Well fans who have watched the Well all over Europe the last 3 seasons and DONT have season tickets. I did not have a season ticket last year due to Paying for a wedding and i will not be getting one until Christmas when its half price for the same reason. However when im available i stump up the £22 or so to get into the games when i do make it. There is so many ways to get tickets now, office, phone, internet. Why are we complaining? I personally dont want a glamour tie, i want an equally diddy team we have a chance of beating. I remember last year everyone thought we would beat Steua, and they beat us twice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 I remember last year everyone thought we would beat Steua, and they beat us twice. Did they? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Their are teams I would be confident in beating in the play off's whoa are seeded. With a little luck Motherwell FC could get past Aafk and the Play off round. This ofc would really turn this into one hell of a season. We would have some really memorable trips, play against some big teams, our coefficient would be raised considerably meaning further group stage qualification could be easier, enough money to strengthen the squad to mount at least a challenge on Third. But first things first lets deal with they Norwegians !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Their are teams I would be confident in beating in the play off's whoa are seeded. With a little luck Motherwell FC could get past Aafk and the Play off round. This ofc would really turn this into one hell of a season. We would have some really memorable trips, play against some big teams, our coefficient would be raised considerably meaning further group stage qualification could be easier, enough money to strengthen the squad to mount at least a challenge on Third. But first things first lets deal with they Norwegians !!! I'm just quoting this so I know where it is when we get gubbed tonight/next week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 I'm just quoting this so I know where it is when we get gubbed tonight/next week. Whilst I don't think we will get 'gubbed' tonight I'm in agreement. To be confident of beating any of the seeded teams who will be in the pot tomorrow is naive at best. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 No its naive to think we can't. Their is teams with less resources and playing in leagues of a lower standard than the SPL who are seeded.... We have every chance of getting a draw that we can win... but we need to take care of the Norwegians first as I said. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 No contest,I would win,I'm ENGLISH !! Aye we know, ye widnae stand yer round in Durham ya tight Cockney Get. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...