Psycho1991 Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 They were brilliant all day!!! A few of them were pissed commenting on the cheap £2.70 a pint Sang their heart out from start to finish!!! The fans were brilliant well done and best of luck for the rest of the season!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 I thought they were brilliant tonight! And yes all the best for the rest of the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Indeed, can only echo that. Granted I didn't want their first foray into European football to be a success but result apart they look as if they've enjoyed their European experience to the full. Good on them! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Are we allowed a big base drum at any of our away SPL fixtures this season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psycho1991 Posted August 5, 2010 Author Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Are we allowed a big base drum at any of our away SPL fixtures this season? NO .... and that's final Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pop84 Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Was in the south tonight - well done the Aalesund FK fans - made the East look & sound quiet! Liked the version of 'Yellow Submarine' some guid chanters! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
firparker Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 I now know who AAfK are (a credit to their country) both fans and team, I assume they will feel same way about us and will credit Scotland with having more than two teams. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 They were fantastic, could still hear them as I got to the car. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
garymurdoch Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 if anybody was at the electric bar before the game will know how random but amazing their support was. Aalesund had one of their injured players up singing a song down the microphone not to mention their chairwoman sinking a pint!!!! much respect!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 It was nice of the stewards to let them stand the whole game but they were a credit to their team and i don't remember shaking hands with any other supporters on the way up the road. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Yep well done and respect to the superb away support tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 I love how they sang nonstop throughtout the game they were fantastic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGaryMFC Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Fantastic fans. Respect Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 They deserve alot of credit for the trip that they made and the noise that they brought was great Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
youcancallmejohn Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Brilliant to hear their fans singing throughout!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 They seemed to enjoy the Electric pre and post match 100 odd still there at 11pm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fi2810 Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 I have to agree with what has been said about the Norwegian fans tonight. They got right behind their team and seemed to enjoy themselves. They couldnae half sing. Hope they all have a safe journey home. Good luck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted August 5, 2010 Report Share Posted August 5, 2010 Their first Euro away tie and made the most of it. a few still around the leccy 5 mins ago - great fans and a credit to their team and country Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pbruce Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 As I said last week they are an excellent support and in general I have not met a bad one yet. I like the touch of having them listed as the 12th man on the team sheet every week. Excellent set of supporters; I will be looking out for their results in future as this club is taking off..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Was in the South stand and didn't they sure make some noise, well done to them , bit like us in Nancy , if the team was as good as the support they'd be world beaters, Its what football should be about ,travelling in expectation and hope of what might be no matter the odds against you and havin a good time. Non of your casual pish. Ye can stick that up yer ronson Mon the kings of Europe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 They were great, as predicted they outsang us(wouldn't be hard as we can't fart without getting lifted). Fir Park's atmosphere was localised in the upper South Stand. Actually makes you wonder why you even bother going to support an SPL side when the one thing you can't do is support them. Always depresses me how shite the Citadel is nowadays.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Actually makes you wonder why you even bother going to support an SPL side when the one thing you can't do is support them. Always depresses me how shite the Citadel is nowadays.... if you really feel like that then it might be best to stop attending. perhaps you'd be happier doing a bit of fly fishing or amatuer dramatics? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 if you really feel like that then it might be best to stop attending. perhaps you'd be happier doing a bit of fly fishing or amatuer dramatics? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 if you really feel like that then it might be best to stop attending. perhaps you'd be happier doing a bit of fly fishing or amatuer dramatics? Have to say Disco, my Elland Road season ticket is becoming all the more appealing.... We just about fill as much as we could at Fir Park tonight, yet a couple of hundred away fans make more noise than us until we give out a wee chant just after we score the third.... PATHETIC!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dosser30 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Are Leeds still in europe this season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...