gary_411 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Anyone that hasn't yet booked but are looking to do so in the next few days mind if a young 'well fan tags along with them? Was planning on going with my dad but doesn't look like he'll be able to get time off seeing as he goes back after his holidays on the monday before the game, and although I am old enough to go myself I'd rather not! might be a shout, my dad was gonna go with us but he's in the exact same situation just checkin out flights just now fingers crossed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Right, just booked direct flights from Gatwick to Copenhagen for £88 return on Norwegian Airlines. Going out on the Wednesday night and back on Friday night.... Just perfect and cannae wait Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owenny Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Flying from Prestwick to Stanstead with Ryanair first thing on Wednesday, going Stanstead to Copenhagen with EasyJet in the afternoon, the eurolines train from Copenhagen to Odense...then reverse that on the Friday to come home! Cost about £380 for two folk! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuarty Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Flying from Prestwick to Stanstead with Ryanair first thing on Wednesday, going Stanstead to Copenhagen with Ryanair in the afternoon, the eurolines train from Copenhagen to Odense...then reverse that on the Friday to come home! Cost about £380 for two folk! I can't find the Copenhagaen from Standstead option? How'd you book that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dossertillidie Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Due to work commitments I Could only go if there was a club charter, would need to go wednesday and come back thursday! gutted! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owenny Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 I can't find the Copenhagaen from Standstead option? How'd you book that? Sorry wrote that wrong, we're flying from Stanstead with EasyJet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuarty Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 What flight times/train times you on? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owenny Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 06:50 from Glasgow to Stanstead (Ryanair) 13:55 from Stanstead to Copenhagen (EasyJet) Not 100% sure on the train times cos I booked the flights and the other lad booked the train. Think its the 18:30 from Copenhagen to Odense on the Wednesday and the 13:00 from Odense to Copenhagen on the Friday so there's plenty of time for the 5pm flight to Stanstead. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian8 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Ryanair have flights from Stanstead to Billund for £58.00 return which is a lot closer to Odense than Copenhagen for anyone interested in going Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Ryanair have flights from Stanstead to Billund for £58.00 return which is a lot closer to Odense than Copenhagen for anyone interested in going Yep I booked that flight Just booked rynair £60 return GOING OUT From London-Stansted (STN) to Billund (BLL) Thu, 19Aug10 Flight FR5172 Depart STN at 07:55 and arrive BLL at 10:25 COMING BACK From Billund (BLL) to London-Stansted (STN) Fri, 20Aug10 Flight FR5179 Depart BLL at 18:50 and arrive STN at 19:20 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ian8 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Found flights from Dublin to Billund going out Wednesday coming back Friday for £196 return with www.cimberair.com Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 We're doing the Budget Airlines mystery shopper route, heading oot Wedneday and back Friday for £200 Edinburgh to Berlin - Ryanair then Berlin to Copenhagen - Easyjet Copenhagen to Edinburgh - Norwegian Air Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Anyone looked into hotels in Odense and/or Copenhagen yet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rinkydink Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Anyone looked into hotels in Odense and/or Copenhagen yet? Considering this: Cabinn Hotels Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Early info is the club will be looking to release some charter details on Monday. I'd imagine a good few will choose this method of travel. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted August 6, 2010 Author Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Booked! Glasgow to Stansted .... Easy Jet 80 return Stansted to Arhu.....Ryanair 60 return Arhus to Odense (train) 68 return All in, just over 209quid there and back, sorted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
walking down the Fir Park Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Booked it, Packed It, Feeked Off! 2 of us going!!! Wednesday - Glasgow to Manchester (Car) Thursday - Mancheter to Copenhagan (Return Easyjey £199.00 p/p) Train From Copenhagan to Odense (30 Euro each way) Staying in The Cabin Inn Odense (Twin Room £78) - This is right central and like a premier inn. Canny whack it!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Going by train from London to Odense. via Brussels and Koln for £129 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Going by train from London to Odense. via Brussels and Koln for £129 How long that taking? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 How long that taking? 5 hours-ish London to Koln the Sleeper from Koln to Odense Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Going by train from London to Odense. via Brussels and Koln for £129 That sounds like a shout, I could be up for that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 5 hours-ish London to Koln the Sleeper from Koln to Odense You booked that yet Cloudy? How many days is that away? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-fan-91 Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Going by train from London to Odense. via Brussels and Koln for £129 Are you able to book that as a package or does it need to be done seperatly? What website did you find this on? Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Am gutted, the away leg is the day before my stag weekend which is already booked for Chester Races. Trying to talk the lads into changing the stag to Denmark but they arent up for it <_ .> Typical we get a run in Europe the year I'm getting married and all my finances are going to that. Might see how much the Charter is and talk the future wife into letting me go on that, means I would be back in time for the bus for my stag on the Friday at 10am. Would be an outstanding weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 6, 2010 Report Share Posted August 6, 2010 Am gutted, the away leg is the day before my stag weekend which is already booked for Chester Races. Trying to talk the lads into changing the stag to Denmark but they arent up for it <_ .> Remind them who's stag do it is! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...