Guest 'Flow Posted August 7, 2010 Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 In a unique set-up, the Motherwell first-team will take on a team of Reserves, Under 19’s and Trialists this coming Monday at Fir Park. Motherwell fans are welcome to come along and watch; the Phil O’Donnell Stand will be open with prices set at £2 for adults and £1 for Under 16’s. Kick-off is at 7pm (Turnstiles will open at 6pm) http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/index.php?op...&Itemid=133 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 7, 2010 Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 I was just on the website and my immediate thought was that it was a test page gone up by mistake. Sounds interesting! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted August 7, 2010 Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 Only the Main Stand ????? Surely a full house if the trailists include...............Esteban Casagolda!! Actually quite a good idea. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted August 7, 2010 Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 Cashing in on the Esteban rumours. Good idea Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 7, 2010 Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 Unfortunately I’m off on holiday, so it looks like I will miss legend Esteban Casagolda’s debut at the Ark. Complete madness that this game is not all ticket! Can someone please take a camera and attempt to photograph this rare phenomena? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted August 7, 2010 Report Share Posted August 7, 2010 Copying my pre-season regime from Football Manager... Seriously though, it'll be a good opportunity to see a large number of Motherwell players and a good way to assess the trialists. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VWBug Posted August 8, 2010 Report Share Posted August 8, 2010 How will the subs work for this one? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted August 8, 2010 Report Share Posted August 8, 2010 brilliant my sons 18th what better place to celebrate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted August 8, 2010 Report Share Posted August 8, 2010 I think i'll head along to this. Beats sitting about the house watching shite on the telly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted August 8, 2010 Report Share Posted August 8, 2010 How will the subs work for this one? One guy goes off. One guy comes on. Usual script really. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted August 8, 2010 Report Share Posted August 8, 2010 Looking forward to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted August 8, 2010 Report Share Posted August 8, 2010 I remember they used to do this years and years ago at Fir Park. Was always a pre-season favourite of mine to go to. Might take a wee trip down tomorrow night aswell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cameltoe Posted August 8, 2010 Report Share Posted August 8, 2010 I remember they used to do this years and years ago at Fir Park. Was always a pre-season favourite of mine to go to. Might take a wee trip down tomorrow night aswell. I remember my dad taking me to the likes decades ago. 2 quid isn't to bad to watch the first team play anybody, def be going. The club should have organised another open day, were they not successful money wise?? Then followed it later on by this type of game, I'm sure it would have been a finnancial success with Strip/Merchindise sales then fans paying to get in to watch the game. Would have brought about a decent attendance. Hopefully the POD will be quite full. Looking forward to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VWBug Posted August 8, 2010 Report Share Posted August 8, 2010 One guy goes off. One guy comes on. Usual script really. Aye good But surely we would expect first team fringe players to be in the reserve team, so who would be on the benches for each side? Youth players maybe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted August 9, 2010 Report Share Posted August 9, 2010 There will probably be under 19s as subs for both sides tonight. I also mind being at a 'firsts v reserves' a number of years ago, think the pre-season after the cup win in 1991 was the last time it happened before tonight. We won't see Craigan, Murphy or Charalambous though, due to international commitments, so maybe a chance for Hutchinson, Page and McHugh to stake a claim. As regards any potential trialists, let's hope its ones WE are looking to sign, as opposed to Weston and Shuker who we showcased for other clubs benefit! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted August 9, 2010 Report Share Posted August 9, 2010 I think i'll head along to this. Beats sitting about the house watching shite on the telly. My thougts exactly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 9, 2010 Report Share Posted August 9, 2010 I also mind being at a 'firsts v reserves' a number of years ago, think the pre-season after the cup win in 1991 was the last time it happened before tonight. There was a similar game at an open day in late 90s, mind Andy Goram playing outfield and scoring. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted August 9, 2010 Report Share Posted August 9, 2010 There was a similar game at an open day in late 90s, mind Andy Goram playing outfield and scoring. ha ha that would have been quality. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 9, 2010 Report Share Posted August 9, 2010 When I first clocked this on the official site my first thought was "nae danger, that'll be pish". Panda phoned me earlier though to see if I fancied taking a wander up and, since I'm not doing anything else, I thought why not. Reckon I'll take some Kleenex and wank myself dry everytime Casagolda touches the ball. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted August 9, 2010 Report Share Posted August 9, 2010 Sit in Row AA please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 9, 2010 Report Share Posted August 9, 2010 Any updates how the game is going? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old Silver Posted August 9, 2010 Report Share Posted August 9, 2010 The team in black are 3-0 up. Scorers were Humph, Sutton and an OG by Hutch after good work by Humph again. The team in black have a wee trialist at right back. He's impressed me most of the 7 triallists. Oh - and I'm in the posh seats Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old Silver Posted August 9, 2010 Report Share Posted August 9, 2010 And there's about 400 folk here and the Pie stall is shut. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old Silver Posted August 9, 2010 Report Share Posted August 9, 2010 Josh Watt just scored 4th for the blacks. Most subs made at half time were for the blacks. Weakened them (on paper) as Jennings, Lasley and Humph went off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old Silver Posted August 9, 2010 Report Share Posted August 9, 2010 Jamie Pollock has shown some really nice touches recently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...