mfc Posted August 12, 2010 Report Share Posted August 12, 2010 we really struggle to cope with the hibs forwards at times when they come to fir park but if we can keep them quiet then we have enough at the other end to win the game.i think we might just nick it 2-1 with sutton and murphy scoring or casagolda will do a david ferrer and score a second half hatrick and we win comfortably Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted August 12, 2010 Report Share Posted August 12, 2010 --------u19-------- u19--u19--u19--u19 u19-u19-u19-19-u19 CASAGOLDA 8 nil to the well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 12, 2010 Report Share Posted August 12, 2010 I hope someone clugs Nish in the 1st minute. Bastard always puts us to the sword. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted August 12, 2010 Report Share Posted August 12, 2010 Before today, I was certain of only one thing about Sunday. That we will lose. Now there is a second thing I'm certain of. As I leave the East Stand on Sunday, someone will say "Thon Spanish boy is pish, by the way..." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 12, 2010 Report Share Posted August 12, 2010 Our home record against Hibs is pish. I'd take a draw and no injuries. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 12, 2010 Report Share Posted August 12, 2010 Our home record against Hibs is pish. I'd take a draw and no injuries. not really. over the past three seasons we've had three wins, one draw and two defeats. same team as the aafk game. big yogi will do exactly what he did on his last two visits here when the pitch was playable and play riordan, stokes, nish and wotherspoon right up top, hopefully this time we will be wise to it. we need hateley, lasley and jennings to give the defence plenty of help, especially the full backs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 I cannae wait for this game, totally champing at the bit to get the season started again...!!! (And I mean SPL and not just Europa games before any smartarse comments!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 I hope someone clugs Nish in the 1st minute. Bastard always puts us to the sword. +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 not really. over the past three seasons we've had three wins, one draw and two defeats. At home? Excluding the great McGhee season you have to back into the mists of time for a win! 09/10 - D 6-6 09/10 - L 1-3 08/09 - L 1-4 07/08 - W 2-1 07/08 - W 1-0 05/06 - L 1-6 04/05 - D 1-1 04.05 - D 2-2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 2-0 Hibs! I hate myself for saying that but can't see anything else but a well defeat! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Same team that beat the Norwegians. This! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
motherwellss1991 Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Randolph Saunders Craigan Reynolds Hammell Lasley Jennings Hateley Humphrey Murphy Sutton Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Randolph Saunders Craigan Reynolds Hammell Lasley Jennings Hateley Humphrey Murphy Sutton Looks good to me. 2-1 to the well. Raging its not tomorrow at 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 At home? Excluding the great McGhee season you have to back into the mists of time for a win! 09/10 - D 6-6 09/10 - L 1-3 08/09 - L 1-4 07/08 - W 2-1 07/08 - W 1-0 05/06 - L 1-6 04/05 - D 1-1 04.05 - D 2-2 we beat them 1-0 last season. mind we had three home games against them because that feckin split and its dodgy fixtures. i reckon we'll win a boring match 1-0 with a sutton header Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MotherwellFan10 Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 I think it be 2-1 to motherwell. My dad thinks it be a draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
happyslappy Posted August 14, 2010 Report Share Posted August 14, 2010 Think we may have one eye on the europa league game. Hibs will be wanting to put the disappointment of them being punted out of europe behind them so I am going for a 1-1 scoreline with our goal machine scoring - thats Blackman by the way. Mon the Sunday, mon the well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted August 14, 2010 Report Share Posted August 14, 2010 anybody any idea what time the turnstyles are likely to shut tomorrow? Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted August 14, 2010 Report Share Posted August 14, 2010 Looks good to me. 2-1 to the well. Raging its not tomorrow at 3 + 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted August 14, 2010 Report Share Posted August 14, 2010 Working till two radio for me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pingu Posted August 14, 2010 Report Share Posted August 14, 2010 I reckon Brown will go for something like this: Randolph Saunders Craigan Reynolds Hammell Lasley Jennings Hateley Humphrey Sutton Murphy Subs: Hollis, Hutchinson, Page, Fitzpatrick, Blackman, Casagolda,McHugh/Smith I reckon that could turn into a compact 4-5-1 with Sutton and Murphy swapping fairly regularly and the wide players tucking back when we don't have possession, and moving forward in a 4-3-3 when we have it. A compact middle 3 will keep it tight and hopefully win the midfield battle, protecting the back 4. Humphrey will probably have a role to play tracking back to catch Riordan down our right, cos as much as he has good promise, I reckon Saunders is a hot and cold type player. All in all a tight game which will see Randolph tested properly for the first time. I see him and Motherwell stepping up to the proverbial plate and winning 2-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordon_mfc Posted August 15, 2010 Report Share Posted August 15, 2010 I reckon it will be a little something like this... Randolph Saunders - Craigan - Reynolds - Hammell Humph - lasley - Jennings - Sutton Murphy - Blackman With sutton playing that wierd left mid come striker role he sometimes plays Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted August 15, 2010 Report Share Posted August 15, 2010 Wont be there today due to work commitments but come on the well. Get right intae them today!!! 3-1 Motherwell Hateley to score first. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted August 15, 2010 Report Share Posted August 15, 2010 Wont be there today due to work commitments but come on the well. Get right intae them today!!! 3-1 Motherwell Hateley to score first. I fancy our chances today as well. Going for 3-1 also. Think Sutton, Blackman and CASAGOLDA will get on the scoresheet - nish will net for them typical one from the 6-6 game, as he always seems to do against us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maz Posted August 15, 2010 Report Share Posted August 15, 2010 2-1 well. Murphy and Sutton. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 15, 2010 Report Share Posted August 15, 2010 This has got to be the closest we have ever got to a starting XI of 1-11 for years, just one number out! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...