Rickoza Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 That is a terrific win. Good preparation for Thursday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Superb result Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 good solid win. i you thought that last few minutes was stressful, can you imagine what it might be like on thursday? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katie Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Great result! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pop84 Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Well done, 3points from what sounded like an average performance. Great to hear the new players seem useful - roll on Thursday! & well done to butcher, think caley will be top 6 this year! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Three good points! The same result on Thursday..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Junior Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 That couldnt have went much better. Three points, clean sheet, first goal for big nick and a few players rested. Brilliant preparation for midweek. Roll on thursday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGaryMFC Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Great result . No injuries which is also a bonus. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jym Bob Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Great to see "Randy" making a fantastic save at the end to confirm a solid performance. Well done and just the encouragement we needed before a great Europa night on Thurs. Come on ye `Well...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Great win. We can go into Thursday and then the Celtic game without worrying about being on 0 points. Good stuff and a clean cheet will add confidence. From what I've seen and heard of Blackman I would consider starting him on Thursday, esp if Sutts is struggling. He seems a proper threat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Came straight home and saw Motherwell has won. Mon the Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan Copper Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Well done the lads, great result, It sounded like the HUMPHREY cross was out of this world. Just what we need to see more often, great set up for Thurs, clash of the Titans. 3 Points away from home, perfect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Are you shaggin' HUMPHREY? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Aye, excellent result for a game in the middle of a Euro tie - especially with a squad of our size. You just need to look at the Dundee Utd (or Aston Villa) result to see how easy it is to get stuffed in a match like this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grant Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Great result!! Bit of a bonus considering the weakened team we put out and also it sounded that we didn't play all too well. Still, a win's a win! Roll on Thursday and get fir park filled!!!! 'Mon The Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Sounds like ALL the new boys could be shaping up well considering a few were doubting Broons ability in this area! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 an awfy lot of sounds like good/great/fantastic going about, it was fekin awful to watch although who cares its a great result Referee ruined the first half, altho seemed to redeem himself when he eventually cottoned on to Killie cheats the Goal was a sweet move , big Glorias only real contribution Blackman fitted in well and showed his potential, no real indication of who will pick up Jennings slot, Fizzy done as well as his peers, young Page done well, although Mixu had two of them running at him in the latter stages before he was subbed and Saunders nmoved out there. after al the excitement of the handbags at halftime the second half was just flat, we seemed content on knocking the ball about and then Reynolds or Hately would try and spray and huge crossfield pass and give them the ball back All in all a good 3 points away from home and players blooded/rested = a good weekend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 not the best game but a cracking three points. we were miles away from the level we've played at over the past three games but that's understandable considering the circumstances and the changes in the side. blackman and page played well. blackman looked very good and it'll be interesting to see what he can do in a stronger side. page is clearly a cb but did well at rb and looked great in the air and strong in the challenge. casagolda got a decent flick at the goal but other than that did nothing, he looks awfy slow as well. fitzy didn't do much to make me think he's going to earn a new contract and he looks a lot slower than a couple of years ago. kilmarnock were dire. hammell, reynolds and jennings absolutely strolled the game and killie had near enough zero threat going forward. it's going to be a long season for their fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 It's kinda funny the offishel report on Kilmarnock's website. And I quote "Kilmarnock played decent football here today....Motherwell's breakaway goal.... Motherwell trying to get forward as often as they could that wasn't that often as the home side sprayed passes around and continually forced the visitors onto the back foot." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Weird, on Thursday the team lost but we celebrated (the away goal) like mad. Today the team won but the poor performance left us rather underwhelmed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 After first ten minutes was very concerned as Fitzpatrick and Hammell didn't seem to know what each other was doing and Reynolds had to keep on coming over to help them out leaving us short in the middle. But they both settled into good solid performances. We were far from brilliant but scored a lovely well constructed goal and really should have had another in the 2nd half from Fitzpatrick but his finish wasn't great. Actually thought he did really well considering he hasn't played for 7 months and I suspect Lasley will go to where Jennings was and that will be our midfield four on Thursday. Killie were ganting 2nd half until last ten minutes but job well done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Shit game, good result. First half was dire until we scored and the second half was pretty much straight forward apart from a couple of scares towards the end. Casagolda was pish, Blackman and Jennings probably the best players on the park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 First chance Ive had to post all day, great result. Thought it would be tricky but we got past it. Well done lads Did we take a good support through? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 Casagolda was pish Surely not, must only be a blip in what will be the start of an illustrious Well career for the goal machine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kristoff Posted August 22, 2010 Report Share Posted August 22, 2010 First chance Ive had to post all day, great result. Thought it would be tricky but we got past it. Well done lads Did we take a good support through? Think it was 729 visiting fans announced. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...