Busta Nut Posted August 19, 2010 Report Share Posted August 19, 2010 Shit attitude. I care. Fighting brings us down to the level of England thugs and Rangers thugs. what a lot of pish! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted August 19, 2010 Report Share Posted August 19, 2010 what a lot of pish! Thanks. Makes me happy to think we have polar opposite views. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 19, 2010 Report Share Posted August 19, 2010 Thanks. Makes me happy to think we have polar opposite views. well yer talkin shite Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted August 19, 2010 Report Share Posted August 19, 2010 Arrested and convicted by a few amateur lawyers armed only with a rumour and a laptop,is guilty until proven innocent the rule of law on here then? fuckin pathetic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted August 19, 2010 Report Share Posted August 19, 2010 Arrested and convicted by a few amateur lawyers armed only with a rumour and a laptop,is guilty until proven innocent the rule of law on here then? fuckin pathetic To be fair the comments have been hypothetical and fairly general. Nobody is treating it as fact. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted August 19, 2010 Report Share Posted August 19, 2010 Shit attitude. I care. Fighting brings us down to the level of England thugs and Rangers thugs. Don't talk shite, we are talking a few fans here in a pub and you are comparing us to the stinking H UNS that wrecked Manchester in their hundreds. Please fuck off with your negative pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al Pacino Posted August 19, 2010 Report Share Posted August 19, 2010 Without knowing the facts 1 incident in 3 away games in Europe this season is hardly anything to write home about. Unless they have been arrested for anything serious I can't see it meriting more than a sentence or 2 in the press if anything. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted August 19, 2010 Report Share Posted August 19, 2010 Don't talk shite, we are talking a few fans here in a pub and you are comparing us to the stinking H UNS that wrecked Manchester in their hundreds. Please fuck off with your negative pish. So polite. Fighting is fighting, not small fight good, big fight, bad. I am talking generally as no real indication that the Well fans have been less than superb again tonight but if (big if) a section of the support have been fighting then that my friend is 'negative pish' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted August 19, 2010 Report Share Posted August 19, 2010 Come on, so much to be excited about the performance and result tonight. Let's not get embroiled in an argument about an incident none of us as yet know anything about and concentrate on the fitba. Mon the 'Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted August 19, 2010 Report Share Posted August 19, 2010 Come on, so much to be excited about the performance and result tonight. Let's not get embroiled in an argument about an incident none of us as yet know anything about and concentrate on the fitba. Mon the 'Well!! Ok. Was kinda starting to think the same myself on what is a great night for the club. Apologies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted August 19, 2010 Report Share Posted August 19, 2010 I heard someone broke decorator's camera. The resulting tantrum resulted in 4 arrests and 10 minutes on the naughty step... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Anybody actually got any FACTS about this, rather than a shite thread getting started on a rumour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Casagoldas behind it, top boy in the SS EDIT - Av just heard off a good source that it aw kicked aff cos someone cawd Hans Christian Andersen a wank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 6 blokes arrested... whoop dee doo. Beer, beer and more beer, arguement, telephone call, police, language barrier..... Not too much to get upset about without the facts being available . Chillax folks and look forward to next week! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoof hearted Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 if and its a big if they could not behave themselves and caused trouble ban them. Bad supporters behavour can land the club in trouble. bad fans away ye go. your sitting oan yir arse in ur hoose and never went to denmark, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shooter Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Well, guys I was there and saw the whole thing... It was nothing, the polis lifted 5 or 6 of the folks who come from motherwell, but were not wearing colours, if you know who I mean There was no fighting at all and I was speaking to one of the guys who got tugged in the pub after the game. Nobody was charged and they were all let out after the game according to this guy. One big guy got agitated for being lifted and got pepper sprayed. So all in all it was nothing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shooter Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 http://www.fyens.dk/article/1666545:Odense...etorvet?image=0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JULIANTHELONDONCABBIE Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 I was at Ryans bar from early afternoon till just after 5pm and saw no trouble.There were 3 plain clothes Danish old bill in attendance at the bar and they were more concerned about the local Palestinian population dealing drugs. The casuals were on both my planes going and coming back and on the train from Aarhus to Odense and were impeccably behaved,no hassle whatsoever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 As I said before, nothing to get upset about. Beer, and handbags and local plods taking no shit. A bit of a non story... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shooter Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 As I said before, nothing to get upset about. Beer, and handbags and local plods taking no shit. A bit of a non story... Agree.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OdenseSaysHello Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 to be fair its the arseholes who cant handle their drink and get lifted who make us look bad! Well, I thought ur fans conducted themselves pretty good. Some had a few too many and were a bit on the provocative side after the game, but all in all: A nice and wet (and it wasn't raining!!) day and night in good spirit! Looking forward to the return in the same spirit at the Well in a weeks time! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 http://www.fyens.dk/article/1666545:Odense...etorvet?image=0 Seems to be a bit of a non story. So called “fans” wearing no colours causing a bit of bother. Funny pics though! Good job we are a small club as the bigger you are the more idiots that tend to latch on to you. In saying that, Celtic had around 5 Million fans in Seville and not a single arrest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullRipCheddar Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Shock horror...........Mr Motherwell in the thick of it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odense Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Speciel mentality - i'm not totally safe about my trip to motherwell, there was a lot of unbalanced folks at ryans. Nice to hear that ppl in the 30ish and 40ish was jumping boys at 17 - 18 Y.O. at the discos after the match - luckily they was so fucked on charlie and alcohol that they couldn't make any damage - boorish and primitive idiots. The show under the prematch was just an internal fight - preatty violent actually. A scarf got to hospital with a broken jaw... The wedensday was nice! The matchday was fucked... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Post from a Dons fan on Pie & Bovril... was at the game last night, surprised to see so many motherwell fans over, estimates 700 - 800 ????? ..great atmosphere, not a bad performance from motherwell, just lacking some fire power up front......and the referee, couldnt make sense of half his decisions, poor performance from him... little incident in town before the game, very minor but over the top action from the police and a few arrested...newspaper photographers just couldnt wait to get pics of some motherwell fans lying on the deck, hands tied behind their backs with plastic strips, the pics are now all over the local rag.... the police after this then made all the motherwell fans walk to the stadium in a nazi style escort..."get on the walkway, keep off the road, stop, walk, " anyone would think it was a game in holland, germany etc , but ffs denmark anyway, good day out, plenty beers drank and met a few decent lads out there.. cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...