Busta Nut Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 I'm enjoying this thread! One 'Well player who didn't earn enough caps was Brian Martin most sensible thing i've read on here in ages. Buff was the best centre half in the country world at the time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 no one in the motherwell team at the moment is anywhere near the scotland team. In a nutshell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Buff was the best centre half in the country world at the time Feck me, I agree with Busta. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Danny Fox is a fucking swear word. Nae Scotland games for me if the play twats like him. Plenty Scottish guys that can be as mince as him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
andybug Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Im sure if any Motherwell player was good enough for the national team they'd be in it. Sadly none are and im saying that as a Well and Scotland fan. . I think Hammell is a better full back than Wallace mind you but NONE of them are international class. Now that Wallace is injured , surely Levein has to have a look at Hammell. Or will he wait too see if Mulgrew manages to get back in Celtic team ! Really is there any better "true" left backs in the SPL ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Is Gary Naysmith still alive? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Playing for Huddersfield after rejecting a couple of Premiership clubs and Sheffield United. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Now that Wallace is injured , surely Levein has to have a look at Hammell. Or will he wait too see if Mulgrew manages to get back in Celtic team ! Really is there any better "true" left backs in the SPL ? He'll play Whittaker at left back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Can see Whittaker getting the shout, but that makes me despair. He's shite at right-back never mind moving the clown onto his weak side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Can see Whittaker getting the shout, but that makes me despair. He's shite at right-back never mind moving the clown onto his weak side. Deja Vu if that happens, move an Old Firm right back to make do when a natural left back sits waiting on the call. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Exactly. Makes my blood boil, far rather have a decent left-back in his natural position than a decent right-back in his un-natural poisition. I think Speccy might have played wittaker ahead of Wallace had he been fit on Tuesday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 no one in the motherwell team at the moment is anywhere near the scotland team. Dunno about that, Id be pretty confident of this Motherwell team giving Tuesday nights Scotland team a decent game . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 I'm still of the opinion the Reynolds wouldn't be out of place in the squad. Fed up saying it though. For me for their goal the other night - Weir did an impersonation of a pillar at Stonehenge to allow the cross to come in and McManus did some sort of Wii Fit Dance Mat move to try and block the shot. If Reynolds ever does summit like that the guy gets 'crustified'. Oh and btw I sent that Fucker levein a photo of him the other day just in case he didn't know what he looked like Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 I'm still of the opinion the Reynolds wouldn't be out of place in the squad. Fed up saying it though. For me for their goal the other night - Weir did an impersonation of a pillar at Stonehenge to allow the cross to come in and McManus did some sort of Wii Fit Dance Mat move to try and block the shot. If Reynolds ever does summit like that the guy gets 'crustified'. Oh and btw I sent that Fucker levein a photo of him the other day just in case he didn't know what he looked like Nae way that the Speccy wank will cap a Motherwell player. It isnt the 'safe' option Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Bit confused at the stick that Levein is getting. Some folk will never be happy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 Could Hammell, Reynolds, Lasley etc play against Liechtenstein - yes. Could Hammell, Reynolds, Lasley etc play against Spain - no. The problem is we don't really have any players at that level but especially at centre back I think there are 4 or 5 players ahead of Reynolds. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted September 9, 2010 Report Share Posted September 9, 2010 no one in the motherwell team at the moment is anywhere near the scotland team. After the performance against Leichtenstein I'm not far off a cap to be frank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted September 10, 2010 Report Share Posted September 10, 2010 Bit confused at the stick that Levein is getting. Some folk will never be happy. You having a laugh? The man is clueless at this level, totally out-his-depth. Don't let a 97th minute winner against an amateur team fool you into thinking otherwise. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
andybug Posted September 10, 2010 Report Share Posted September 10, 2010 Bit confused at the stick that Levein is getting. Some folk will never be happy. Garry Kenneth! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 10, 2010 Report Share Posted September 10, 2010 Bit confused at the stick that Levein is getting. Some folk will never be happy. Nicky Cusack Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted September 10, 2010 Report Share Posted September 10, 2010 Nicky Cusack Absofuckinlutely. I have hated the specky bastard since then. I had this conversation with John Robertson, I told him that that Hearts team were the dirtiest team I have ever seen. He said that they used to come to Fir Park expecting a blood bath. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 10, 2010 Report Share Posted September 10, 2010 Absofuckinlutely. I have hated the specky bastard since then. I had this conversation with John Robertson, I told him that that Hearts team were the dirtiest team I have ever seen. He said that they used to come to Fir Park expecting a blood bath. Robertson wis too wee tae be dirty so he just cheated Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 10, 2010 Report Share Posted September 10, 2010 Nicky Cusack Before my time, so my apologies for that. I just don't know what people expect more than anything. I know you shouldn't pick someone on the basis of 'who else is there', but seriously, outside Levein, who else is there?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 10, 2010 Report Share Posted September 10, 2010 Before my time, so my apologies for that. We noticed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 10, 2010 Report Share Posted September 10, 2010 Definitely worth holding against me then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...